802 posts

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Pink out now!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

but not yet for Malaysian market sweat.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/pink_samsung_galax...k-news-7101.php
putera_imranz
post Oct 31 2013, 08:27 PM

:.Just A Simple Person.:
802 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 31 2013, 08:17 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Pink out now!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
but not yet for Malaysian market  sweat.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/pink_samsung_galax...k-news-7101.php

Cool is it? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

If Malaysia got this Pink color with 64GB storage, without hesitation i will go for this wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
putera_imranz
post Oct 31 2013, 09:59 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 31 2013, 10:06 PM)
pink nice?
for me it is nice coz it is just like Orchid pink, not Shocking pink tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Oct 31 2013, 10:57 PM)
i am on maxis too, bought the set from Maxis on contract
quite a few times unreachable from what my friends say.
Are u connected with LTE? or just 3G/HSDPA when this problem happened?

This post has been edited by putera_imranz: Oct 31 2013, 10:00 PM
putera_imranz
post Oct 31 2013, 10:18 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Oct 31 2013, 11:13 PM)
both
how about u try either one, then u will know the exact problem with the coverage brows.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 12:05 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Nov 1 2013, 12:32 AM)
Not UAG, but a comparable case.

The wait is over, as promised I will post my fishing result tonight...

Otterbox Commuter for Note 3!

Got notified by Malaysia's official Otterbox distributor, KWS Distribution Sdn Bhd the arrival of this case today, straight arrange to COD at their office. Even on Otterbox Asia website this casing is still not listed yet (on Otterbox main website it listed as preorder). Way better case compared to Commuter for Note 2 previously, the button is more clickable and overall look and feel is much better! Only got black color in stock for both Commuter and Defender case for now, the distributor is in process of distributing the case to the shops which should be on sale by next week.

Price RM 179 (I forgot to ask Defender case price), more pix to follow:

Compared to my gold neo hybrid (any taker?) and my finance minister's silver neo hybrid.

All jacks and usb port got flap to close, and camera area is recessed, very nice case overall altho not too fancy and slim. My hunt for great case for my note 3 is finally  over  rclxms.gif
wah..my dream case drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 01:35 AM

802 posts

i like Otterbox Commuter case especially for my beloved Note 3, but as of now, RM179 is killing me rclxub.gif Never expect the price will be that much doh.gif sweat.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 01:36 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 1 2013, 02:25 AM)
Heheh, flashed DittoNote3 on my Note 2.....all the Note 3 goodness....
nice to hear that drool.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 10:15 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 1 2013, 03:52 AM)
U r buying a case for a note 3 which is consider under phablet  .What do u expect ? RM150 and below ? At least it is RM10 cheaper , RRP for Note 2 was RM189 before this . Even Galaxy Mega is RM179 . Anyway , RRP price for Defender is RM219 , preorder available from a seller in lelong.com
ignore comment whistling.gif

QUOTE(nitromx @ Nov 1 2013, 10:53 AM)
is note 3 going to get Kit Kat?
i think so brows.gif

This post has been edited by putera_imranz: Nov 1 2013, 10:16 AM
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 10:59 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2013, 11:34 AM)
Look nice! I think Merlot color will suite my White Note 3. biggrin.gif In future list. smile.gif Thanks for sharing.

i like this color. Will be very nice if can match with PINK Note 3 icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif drool.gif brows.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 11:28 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2013, 03:57 AM)
Aww. Nexus 5 is so nice looking. wub.gif

Don't mind getting one but by then I will have too many phones laying around. sweat.gif rclxub.gif

But but it is such a gorgeous phone.
but the spec not much different with Nexus 4 sweat.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 03:02 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 1 2013, 02:53 PM)
Can but nobody wants to buy my out-of-warranty Note II. tongue.gif
But I think I will still keep my Note II.
drool.gif
That's sad, but can always flash yourself to other 4.4 ROM. biggrin.gif
Gatal then go and buy one. biggrin.gif
Interested.

Some of them are nice, some are not my liking. hmm.gif
sell to me ur note 2 cheap2 sis brows.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 03:09 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 1 2013, 04:05 PM)
Hi Andrew, actually I want to ask you this for quite some time already...  tongue.gif
What are those icons (the bird, feather, paint brushes etc...) for?
I can see especially the bird icon in most of your home screen, is that a widget and for what purpose?  rclxms.gif
i also want to ask the same question tongue.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 1 2013, 11:58 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Nov 2 2013, 12:14 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif Anyone know how much?
i noticed someone selling the back cover at Garage Sale
putera_imranz
post Nov 2 2013, 09:47 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 2 2013, 10:44 AM)
Why have anxiety over something that can potentially lock you down further?
once he get 0x1 then he will stop the anxiety brows.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 2 2013, 02:03 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Nov 2 2013, 02:56 PM)
Hi all sifu, after using my note3 for a month now, lately I have problem with the RAM. My RAM is running on about 2GB at all time and even after I cleared the apps running or optimized it, it would return back to 2Gb in less than 10 minutes.

Is this normal? How and what should I be doing to control it?

Kindly advise.

Thank you.
factory reset may help? hmm.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 2 2013, 02:04 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Nov 2 2013, 02:58 PM)
anyone tried this? does it work for note 3?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...chcontrol&hl=en
also which app would you recommend to block ads...? smile.gif
Im using Adfree before for my other model before Note 3.
putera_imranz
post Nov 2 2013, 06:12 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Nov 2 2013, 03:37 PM)
for ur note 3 leh?  rclxms.gif
Can but ur Note 3 need to be rooted 1st sweat.gif
putera_imranz
post Nov 2 2013, 06:56 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(abafamny_90 @ Nov 2 2013, 07:52 PM)
Hi everyone. Is it possible to use the headphone jack to record line-in? e.g. from a digital piano straight into the phone.
No
putera_imranz
post Nov 2 2013, 07:53 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(eszol @ Nov 2 2013, 08:19 PM)
just notice after using that Note II hidden settings, and only enabling sub key symbol, suddenly app that control my led kenot works

i.e when received whatsapp messages, the led will not blink
even new sms won't make the led blink
anybody have this issue and can offer me a solution
reboot twice ady
try uninstall the Note II hidden setting and see the result

This post has been edited by putera_imranz: Nov 2 2013, 07:54 PM
putera_imranz
post Nov 2 2013, 10:13 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 2 2013, 11:03 PM)
BTW, the funky colored back covers, here's the link: