Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3
Xirality
Oct 26 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 26 2013, 11:48 PM) something weird just happened, was playing clash of clans and also heavily mutitasking with whatsapp and dungeon keeper, all the sudden the sound disappear. i tested around, ringtone works, but any sound produced by any app is not working even the stock music player. volume levels checked, the no sound mode in accesibility is not enabled, fixed when i reboot Did you try close and reopen the app ?
terry007
Oct 26 2013, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 26 2013, 11:18 PM) If you mean you've just gotten a white Note 3, welcome. Please add yourself via the form in post 4, and take a view around page 1 for more information. Done bro..thanks for the guide
SUSdestEX
Oct 26 2013, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 26 2013, 11:53 PM) Did you try close and reopen the app ? yep, i did. its more like a whole platform issue, any app i open the sound wont play, only calling ringtone and notification tone has sound, app sound none. those sounds categorized as "media" doesn't have sound, weird right?
Xirality
Oct 27 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 26 2013, 11:58 PM) yep, i did. its more like a whole platform issue, any app i open the sound wont play, only calling ringtone and notification tone has sound, app sound none. those sounds categorized as "media" doesn't have sound, weird right? most probably is software bug.
aba.farhan
Oct 27 2013, 12:05 AM
Hello, just got myself a Note 3 a week back and a bit frustrated as my unit will go to 'silent vibrate' mode by itself and will go to normal mode by itself after some time.
I have had exactly the same situation with Galaxy S2 but was resolved after performing factory reset (after flashing Jelly Beans).
Applied the same workaround on 2nd day of using Note 3 but it is still behaving the same way ... damn !!!
After looking the defects section, looks like am the only one facing this problem and is anyone facing the same fate ?
... going to email to Samsung shortly.
tarm
Oct 27 2013, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 26 2013, 11:58 PM) yep, i did. its more like a whole platform issue, any app i open the sound wont play, only calling ringtone and notification tone has sound, app sound none. those sounds categorized as "media" doesn't have sound, weird right? Happened to me once around two weeks ago, after reboot everything is ok. Not sure whats the caused. Perhaps software bugs.
SUSdestEX
Oct 27 2013, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(aba.farhan @ Oct 27 2013, 12:05 AM) Hello, just got myself a Note 3 a week back and a bit frustrated as my unit will go to 'silent vibrate' mode by itself and will go to normal mode by itself after some time. I have had exactly the same situation with Galaxy S2 but was resolved after performing factory reset (after flashing Jelly Beans). Applied the same workaround on 2nd day of using Note 3 but it is still behaving the same way ... damn !!! After looking the defects section, looks like am the only one facing this problem and is anyone facing the same fate ? ... going to email to Samsung shortly. if you experienced this in s2 and in n3, then most probably its one of your apps causing this
aba.farhan
Oct 27 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 27 2013, 01:31 AM) if you experienced this in s2 and in n3, then most probably its one of your apps causing this s2 resolved after factory reset and just using standard apps from PlayStore.
benny888
Oct 27 2013, 12:37 AM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(aba.farhan @ Oct 27 2013, 12:05 AM) Hello, just got myself a Note 3 a week back and a bit frustrated as my unit will go to 'silent vibrate' mode by itself and will go to normal mode by itself after some time. I have had exactly the same situation with Galaxy S2 but was resolved after performing factory reset (after flashing Jelly Beans). Applied the same workaround on 2nd day of using Note 3 but it is still behaving the same way ... damn !!! After looking the defects section, looks like am the only one facing this problem and is anyone facing the same fate ? ... going to email to Samsung shortly. Looks like behavior caused by malicious app. Did you install any such app ??
mervin8706
Oct 27 2013, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(CTRANX @ Oct 26 2013, 06:45 PM) Yes, I am experiencing the exact same issue... Perhaps you explain it better.. Anyway this situation happens when in my Phone (Mass Memory) since I have no money to buy 64GB SD at the moment. When computer is not responding during the creation of folder... I actually waited for few minutes, then the folder is created. Since then, every new folder can be created with no issues. But after disconnect and reconnect phone to computer.. the same issue reappears.. Anyway I notice there is no 'safely remove device' option available when I want to unhook device from my laptop...Is is okay I just cabut the cable from phone directly without safely remove? oh.. mine is in external memory card.. for phone itself i have not encounter such problem.. err for another question i guess u have to ask those sifu at here  but for me i just pull out the cable only
TSjoytest
Oct 27 2013, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(aba.farhan @ Oct 27 2013, 12:36 AM) s2 resolved after factory reset and just using standard apps from PlayStore. As the others have said, it is probably some app causing this. Some apps are known to mess with your locks screen etc. BTW welcome and please add yourself via the form in post 4. Thanks for reading page 1.
allen6279
Oct 27 2013, 02:47 AM
Factory reset my phone and notification bar stop smooth but after I restores apps and data, problem comes again ,same delay happens. Could it be caused by apps? Total 75apps restored
TSjoytest
Oct 27 2013, 06:57 AM
QUOTE(allen6279 @ Oct 27 2013, 02:47 AM) Factory reset my phone and notification bar stop smooth but after I restores apps and data, problem comes again ,same delay happens. Could it be caused by apps? Total 75apps restored Most likely cause.
fruitie
Oct 27 2013, 07:09 AM
Rise and Shine
Just noticed this in my Google Play..... Am I the only one having this issue?  edit: Found it. Now it's at the top left corner, the three straps icon. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 27 2013, 07:12 AM
antt00
Oct 27 2013, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2013, 07:09 AM) Just noticed this in my Google Play..... Am I the only one having this issue?  edit: Found it. Now it's at the top left corner, the three straps icon. New play store sis. Slide in from left or press the 3 bar thingy at top left.
Superman7
Oct 27 2013, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(allen6279 @ Oct 27 2013, 02:47 AM) Factory reset my phone and notification bar stop smooth but after I restores apps and data, problem comes again ,same delay happens. Could it be caused by apps? Total 75apps restored Confirm is one of the app that is the culprit. Using any *ahem* app?
CTRANX
Oct 27 2013, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(mervin8706 @ Oct 27 2013, 12:48 AM) oh.. mine is in external memory card.. for phone itself i have not encounter such problem.. err for another question i guess u have to ask those sifu at here  but for me i just pull out the cable only Anyway I just tried connecting my phone to my friend's window 7 laptop... no such issue... So this is not the error of phone it self... And sifu here using window 8 dont encounter the same problem as mine... so I conclude this is my laptop problem..
SUSdestEX
Oct 27 2013, 10:07 AM
further findings on the "media sound disappearing bug"
1. happened just now, same condition, was playing 2 games switching between them constantly, suddenly no sound.
2. force close both no effect.
3. noticed battery drain while charging, went and download galaxy charging current app
4. notice charging only 450 instead of 1200/1800, replugin usb cable at phone and adapter
5. charging current returned to normal, sound returned
TSjoytest
Oct 27 2013, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 27 2013, 10:07 AM) further findings on the "media sound disappearing bug" 1. happened just now, same condition, was playing 2 games switching between them constantly, suddenly no sound. 2. force close both no effect. 3. noticed battery drain while charging, went and download galaxy charging current app 4. notice charging only 450 instead of 1200/1800, replugin usb cable at phone and adapter 5. charging current returned to normal, sound returned Stack overflow ka all this switching between 2 apps trying to control audio source ?
v2_vehooi
Oct 27 2013, 10:25 AM
hi, newbie here. just got my note 3 2 weeks ago...really an awesome phone especially its multi screen function