Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 12:02 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 2 2013, 10:13 PM)
wow, very cheap!!  drool.gif
Yeah drool.gif
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 12:23 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 3 2013, 12:09 AM)
Oh then maybe they propped it up to remove any identification for brands. Perhaps Samsung decided not to pay any sponsorship fees so they mod the looks a bit. Even the front face view doesn't have "Samsung" at the earpiece.
Yeah sometimes they don't want do "free ads" I saw some tv series using iPhone too but the interface is totally different laugh.gif
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 12:37 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Nov 3 2013, 12:34 AM)
I know its risky to buy the phone internationally over the internet but this one is freaking tempting~

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Samsung-Galaxy-Not...d-/200982819304
Is that SME warranty sticker? hmm.gif

That sticker only available for Msia set isn't it?
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 01:01 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 3 2013, 12:58 AM)
U do realize it's SME unit from the sticker yet the location of the seller is UK .. A bit fishy dont u think
Yeah that's what I think too. Probably steal photo from 1Gadget/DirectD laugh.gif
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 01:17 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 3 2013, 01:07 AM)
Some ppl dont realize at times , good deals r 2 good to be true . Seriously , USD5000 for 20 units ? Thats like USD250 each . Can get get Note 1 AP for that price .
Yeah sweat.gif

usual ebay scams
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 01:57 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Nov 3 2013, 01:54 AM)
Don't u think the seller is one of the ebay scammer from malaysia?  brows.gif

Nowadays, so many scammers from here. No wonder some seller do not ship item to malaysia
Yeah sweat.gif

scam until went to ebay
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 02:15 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Nov 3 2013, 02:39 AM)
Looking at his 100% feedback only realize he sell 20-30 ringgit stuff to get his 100% rating but nobody bought  anything above 50 GBP from him let alone a phone.
lol that's a good signal not to buy from him already sweat.gif
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 02:22 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Nov 3 2013, 01:59 PM)
After my short review of Otterbox Commuter for Note 3 posted here, I went back to the distributor office with my brother x3kiwi to get Otterbox Defender.

What can I say, I accidently fall in love with Defender case. So I grab one, while my brother is getting two Defender cases (one for his gf).

It's a bit bigger case than Commuter, but way smaller than Defender for Note 2. It's actually as same size as Commuter for Note 2. Everything seal perfectly, and this case I think can get beating in any enviroment (minus underwater).

BTW if anyone want to get Defender case in cheaper price than retail price (retail will be RM219), you can PM x3kiwi, apparently his gf want to stick wither her Sview case. I don't think he opened sale thread yet. Or he if didn't reply, you can PM me as well, I'll let him know and contact you.

Now the pictures:

Compared to Commuter case

You're whole family like otterbox huh? laugh.gif
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 02:25 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(tarm @ Nov 3 2013, 02:23 PM)
yup rclxms.gif scare if something happened to this 2k phone biggrin.gif
You sold your bumper? So now you use defender or commuter?
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 03:46 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 3 2013, 02:58 PM)
Is anyone here using the original S view casing?
How durable is the casing to scratches exactly?
Just got mine but really being very careful with it. Scared the leather get scratches easily. Hmm..
I wonder too but many people say white one get dirty easily. The cover is guinea leather with real stitching unlike the original Note 3 back cover.
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 05:36 PM

12,176 posts

UAG FOR NOTE 3

Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 05:38 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ Nov 3 2013, 05:28 PM)
Hmm.. something weird just happened.. battery left 7% when I plugged in to charge.. 2.5% hours later.. see see... 39% feeling wtf ady..

unplugged, restart and plug again.. now 97%... Not too sure what is wrong too.. anyway just a share with you guys.. least it's back to normal..
Some bug I think hmm.gif when is your last time reboot your phone before this happen?
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 05:43 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(ZiNKaK @ Nov 3 2013, 05:41 PM)
I think 1-2days before? Btw.. how often do we need to reboot our phones anyway?
It's not needed but I suggest to do it as a memory "refresh" after we open and close application etc in daytime. Just something I do biggrin.gif
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 06:00 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 3 2013, 05:48 PM)
o.o drop again
It's normal for Sammy, good for the community too. More people can afford it rclxms.gif
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 06:14 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 3 2013, 06:10 PM)
If you keep getting your devices thrashed or lost....might as well study well first.
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 3 2013, 06:13 PM)
Will never bring phone to school anymore laugh.gif
Yeah, you shouldn't shocking.gif

Back in my days, I was lucky enough to have 3310 when my parents upgrade their phone to Nokia phone with color screen and camera. I even spend my pocket money to buy case for it sweat.gif take care of it like my baby
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 06:21 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 3 2013, 06:19 PM)
You lost yr XZU?
and iPhone 5 reading from his siggy
Xirality
post Nov 3 2013, 06:44 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 3 2013, 06:30 PM)
Look nice also! Quite like it.
Yeah. Buy white one match yours brows.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 3 2013, 06:34 PM)
Can after root with proper apps.

Still suggest you don't buy or request any phone.

Learn taking care things first.
laugh.gif he richfag ma. Able afford to lost stuff.
Xirality
post Nov 4 2013, 02:05 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Nov 4 2013, 01:48 PM)
Since I'm on leave and got nothing much to do, so just post some mini pictorial review on the iFace case I bought few days ago.

The iFace case is a hard tpu casing which cover the entire of your Note 3 body. It provides a very good protection and I have good confidence in it that it will survive drops from waist height. Inside the casing, it is mentioned that "Made in Korea" but it was sold in China  whistling.gif

The back part of the casing is glossy surface but it doesn't attracts as many fingerprints as I'm expected compared to the black color, right joytestwhistling.gif  Overall the grip is okay and it is not as slippery as Neo Hybrid. The volume rocker and power button are a bit stiff for my liking. Overall I'm liking it very much. Will definitely keep it and wait till my UAG arrive I will see how it stands off with this iFace.

[attachmentid=3704750][attachmentid=3704755][attachmentid=3704763][attachmentid=3704769][attachmentid=3704771][attachmentid=3704774]
Nice protection but too bulky for my taste
Xirality
post Nov 4 2013, 02:15 PM

12,176 posts

Another case review

Xirality
post Nov 5 2013, 03:12 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 5 2013, 02:39 PM)
s view cover is super.... hard~
hard as in the front cover?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0400sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:02 PM