5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

WiLyi
post Nov 4 2013, 01:48 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Since I'm on leave and got nothing much to do, so just post some mini pictorial review on the iFace case I bought few days ago.

The iFace case is a hard tpu casing which cover the entire of your Note 3 body. It provides a very good protection and I have good confidence in it that it will survive drops from waist height. Inside the casing, it is mentioned that "Made in Korea" but it was sold in China whistling.gif

The back part of the casing is glossy surface but it doesn't attracts as many fingerprints as I'm expected compared to the black color, right joytest? whistling.gif Overall the grip is okay and it is not as slippery as Neo Hybrid. The volume rocker and power button are a bit stiff for my liking. Overall I'm liking it very much. Will definitely keep it and wait till my UAG arrive I will see how it stands off with this iFace.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

WiLyi
post Nov 4 2013, 02:45 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 4 2013, 02:42 PM)
Dangg..the blardy app just trip my Knoxy. vmad.gif

And I get a free CWM installed...no wonder the flag tripped. doh.gif

To those who wanna use KingoApps..I sincerely advise you to avoid it as the app will push a custom CWM into your phone beside rooting. The CWM gonna tripped your phone Knoxy into tears in heaven...lolz

Well..atleast I'm FREE now..!!   Yeehaa..!!! rclxm9.gif
Phew..luckily I saw your post..I just finish downloading the files and thought wanna experience the kingoapp root..I don't know should I say sorry or congrats to your case doh.gif

This post has been edited by WiLyi: Nov 4 2013, 02:45 PM
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 08:46 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Kent93 @ Nov 5 2013, 12:06 AM)
just bought mine today !  rclxms.gif

quite smooth and i didn't notice any lags but battery drains really quick

probably i was downloading apps

the side metallic finish at the sides easily dented if didn't handle with care
the s view cover didn't protect it much though

currently searching for spigen case

any recommendation ?
Give it a few charge cycle. My phone is on battery for 11hours 30mins with SOT 30mins and I still have 90% of battery left
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 10:26 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ Nov 5 2013, 10:11 AM)
Guys..i think ive spoiled my battery..ive bought my note 3 for more than one month now..but on average use, i can only use it for only 8 hours before the charging warning appears.. =( previously with my note 2, i can use it up to more than 1 day with a single charge..anyone can help me? Can i check this at any samsung centre?
What is your SOT? Do you have any other wireless radio enabled in the background like GPS? Is best if you can install BBS can post us your readings then only we can determine what is the cause of your battery drainage.
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 10:42 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:38 AM)
Forgot to ask u that day , which Brando tempered SP did u get ? Is it this ? Or the normal glass ?
The normal one bro..the rounded corner. At the time of my purchase, the one you posted of 0.2mm is not available at their website yet.

Yours is this or the rounded one?
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 10:48 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:46 AM)
0.2mm . . . Eh , dont have ah ? Then they removed it and put back then cuz when I ordered , it was pre-order
Ic..so the rounded one will be thicker then.. doh.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 11:06 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 5 2013, 10:55 AM)
From xda site , it's 0.48 mm total . That was the reply 1 of the forumers got from Brando .

1. Brando claims that their raw glass thickness is 0.26mm, with an overall thickness of 0.48mm (straight from Brando rep).
2. Spigen claims their Glas.t Slim thickness is 0.26mm and their Glas.tr Slim thickness is 0.4mm (they don't quote any raw glass thickness vs. overall thickness, so I don't know which one they're actually referring to).

If we assume Spigen is quoting raw glass thickness and not overall thickness, then your observation that the Glas.tr Slim (0.4mm) is thicker than the Brando (0.26mm) seems right. That would make the Glas.T Slim (0.26mm) comparable to the Brando...

If Spigen were quoting overall thickness, then you should have seen the Brando (0.48mm) being thicker than the Glas.tr (0.4mm), which you didn't.

I'm inclined to say most manufacturers are actually quoting raw glass thickness and not overall thickness (where Brando quotes both)...

Thanks bro. I saw that post before. Well let see how it goes when it arrives. Hopefully there won't be any issue to use it with the iFace and the UAG case
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 11:52 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Nov 5 2013, 11:10 AM)
Slim Armor View ... coming soon.

Judgingfrom tthe price of S View casing with the 2 smart pins, I believe this won't be cheap
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 12:35 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(twixstyl @ Nov 5 2013, 12:30 PM)
it is a flip case right?
Is just like a slim armor which is dual layer tpu + polycarbonate add another detachable front flip
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 01:57 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Nov 5 2013, 01:46 PM)
1) How to get rid of those Ads?
2) what apps you guys recommended for download Chinese movies and songs?
1. You need to be rooted then only you can install Ad away or Adfree
2. For movie you can try 快手, music you can use 酷我. Very nice app to listen to music and you can download it in either low mile drum or high quality.
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 02:19 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(ahsky @ Nov 5 2013, 02:17 PM)
Just to check with N3 user with smart view cover. After you received call with cover closed. Are you able to on the loudspeaker with a touch on the left bottom corner? Mine one seems cannot. Nothing happened when touch on the loudspeaker icon.
Press only won't work..you have to long press and hold it..
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 03:23 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 5 2013, 03:13 PM)
wow detachable? awesome

I found S View not so worth to buy because can't protect the side.
If it is based in the same design language as S4 then the front flip can be detached. S View can't protect the side bezel but at least the sides are prolonged out compared to the old S View casing in older models. Good thing is it is very slim.
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 05:37 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Nov 5 2013, 05:30 PM)
Hi there,
for those who own the n3, do u guys still have a tablet?
Because I am thinking of buying the N3 because it seems like a good replacement for my iPhone 4.
I am also considering buying an iPad mini with retina display.
So I am curious whether I can replace both with just a Note 3.
I read a lot on the internet. So what do u guys think?
I'm still keepingbmy Note 10.1 with me and still thinking if I wanna upgrade it to the 2014 edition. I hardly use my Note 10.1, only use it for long hour entertainment and meeting or training note jotting due to the large screen size..
WiLyi
post Nov 5 2013, 11:30 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Nov 5 2013, 11:22 PM)
Anyone using Wanam xposed, and enable any application to support multiwindow?
I'm using it and no issue in setting apps for multiwindow.
WiLyi
post Nov 6 2013, 10:27 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 09:31 AM)
I get this pop up message many2 times - 'unfortuntely email has stopped'. I have cleared cache & data, factory reset, remove most Exposed & Wanam settings. Anyone facing this problem? sad.gif
This problem back in MJ1 also. Now on MJ6 still same issue.
You are alone bro..i also not sure what caused it. It will only FC if you choose to remove the notification or open email from the notification tray.
WiLyi
post Nov 6 2013, 10:49 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(timw90 @ Nov 6 2013, 10:37 AM)
Calling all sifus, I'm currently using a SP given from the dealer. Saw you all talking about glass SP and is thinking about trying it out. Anyone can give the pros and cons of such SP? and what should I be looking out for. Thank you!
The good of it is you get a clear view and a very tough screen protector. The overall surface is as smooth as a naked screen, and it is highly prone to scratches.

You can actually search online and have a look of it through reviews or YouTube

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 10:45 AM)
Yes correct. Very irritating.  Not sure why? sad.gif
At first I thought is due to the DPI setting but setting it back to normal doesn't help. Until now I can't find the root cause of it.
WiLyi
post Nov 6 2013, 11:10 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 6 2013, 11:05 AM)
If got time i will try flashing custom rom to see whether can fix.  smile.gif
Good for you but not for me as I still haven't trip my knox yet tongue.gif
WiLyi
post Nov 6 2013, 11:29 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(timw90 @ Nov 6 2013, 11:24 AM)
Highly prone to scratches? blink.gif  I have never tried using a phone without SP. Does using glass SP really make a big difference? and will it hinder the home button on my note 3? Also as I am using S-View cover, will the thickness of the glass SP cause any problem?
I'm still waiting for my SP to arrive. The glass SP available in the market are usually 0.4mm or slim type with 0.2mm. I saw a forumer here using 0.2mm and it doesn't hinder the usage of home button. And it doesn't add any bulk to the phone. Anyway I have long never use my home button after using Swipe Home Button
WiLyi
post Nov 6 2013, 11:35 AM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

I see few of you on Echoe ROM..anyone tried the X-Note ROM?
WiLyi
post Nov 6 2013, 12:03 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Btw..for those who tripped the knox, which recovery you guys are using? TWRP or CWM?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0620sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:12 AM