Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v9, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 12:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 29 2013, 12:21 PM)
normally what is the battery life you guys got?
from 100% to 30% i only have like 1hour and 15 min for screen on
is that good?
I think pretty bad.

I always get around total 4 hours 50 mins before the phone finish the juice, still left around 7% battery. In general I think I can up to 5 hours SOT.

I never able to reach 6 hours as some others user claim here.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 29 2013, 12:31 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 02:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 29 2013, 01:49 PM)
what i do with phone is clash of clan and LYN most of the time other than this no more sweat.gif
Maybe clash of clan suck battery, I got install that but not play it. Oops!

I am playing others games now, like Dead Trigger 2 and Zombies Ate My Friends.
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 02:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(putera_imranz @ Oct 29 2013, 02:19 PM)
Nice one  thumbup.gif but i just bought SGP Slim Armor last week  sweat.gif
That one also nice! Just I not sure how all look in White Note 3 lo. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 02:56 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(azone1 @ Oct 29 2013, 02:49 PM)
I look at the website for details. The images show only got hole for charging port & s pen. Thats why im asking.
Korean v/s USA

Korean - Top Right with Antenna Hole.

USA - No hole at Top Right Corner. (from photo, I haven't receive yet)

Korean Official Site - http://www.spigen.co.kr/

USA Official Site - http://www.spigen.com/

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 29 2013, 02:57 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 03:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(pxd @ Oct 29 2013, 03:00 PM)
Woooo, really no 'speaker' hole for Korean's?  blink.gif

I'm a total newbie here but seeing these 'case' trending got me interested to ask, errr ... which one is more preferred then? US or Korean? >_<

Logically with Antenna hole is much better for usage aye?  sweat.gif

notworthy.gif  Thanks first to all sifu here.

You not said I also didn't notice, maybe they forgot to add in during CG.

Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 03:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 29 2013, 03:33 PM)
Antenna hole is useless for us . Korean phones as well as Japanese all have built in antenna thus the antenna hole . And its useful for them since korea uses DMB and Japan uses ISDB to watch movies and dramas on their phones . It's a MUST to have for all phones . For us , be thankful if u can watch Astro when it rains at home .

Forgot to add , do u know where is Note 3 speaker by the way or u do u actually own a Note 3  ? Cuz unless u r blind , the speaker hole on the case is so obvious

Hint : The hole is between the charging port and the spen in the last pic . No , it's different from the hole between your legs  , slightly towards the back
The CG I post taken from Korean SPG site forgot to add-in the speaker hole la. Memang tak ada.
He never seen wrong.
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 03:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 29 2013, 03:50 PM)
my mistake then . thought the bottom is korean
Is ok, I didn't label nicely also. Now nicely label. Haha! tongue.gif

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 29 2013, 03:50 PM)
My Note 3 Neo Hybrid Korea version got speaker hole.
Should have, that is just during draw forgot to add-in.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 29 2013, 03:57 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 03:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(Ezryana @ Oct 29 2013, 03:51 PM)
Feeling a little insecured using s view cover since its automatically unlock if we flip it open without asking us to key in the password to unlock the phone. Im kind of person who always put a password since I have a friend who likes to 'godek' everything inside my phone without my permission sad.gif
Go settings - Device - Lock screen & un-tick Automatic unlock.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 29 2013, 04:00 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 04:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 29 2013, 03:57 PM)
Go to Setting > General Tab > Accessory > untick "Automatic Unlock" and you are good to go
Samsung got double entry for same settings! doh.gif

Also can set at settings - Device - Lock screen & un-tick Automatic unlock. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 04:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:04 PM)
this is understandable.

1 for accessory and 1 for the device itself.

hahaha ...
I still hope can set all at one screen, Samsung did tab really stupid, cannot swipe left or right to access. Troublesome.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 29 2013, 04:05 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 04:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:12 PM)
They are the same and linked. Changing one changes the other similarly.
Ya, that why I said it is double entry.
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 04:21 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 29 2013, 04:15 PM)
hi bro,  can you pm me the seller's link? I wanna get one too  laugh.gif
go www.amazon.com and search spigen note 3, any link with label by Spigen is original case sell by Spigen USA.
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 04:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 29 2013, 04:40 PM)
I don't mind about the double entry but I do agree, Samsung should enable the swiping gesture across all tabs..
Ya, that is important, without swiping is really troublesome, don't think it is difficult to do that.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 29 2013, 04:46 PM
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 09:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 29 2013, 07:23 PM)
At last! I've received my S View Cover Indigo Blue! My wait is over  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
user posted image user posted image
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif

I ordered online from mycase.com.my yesterday at 4.16pm, and received today around ~10am! So fast!! Recommended!  thumbup.gif

They also sells Spigen korea case with reasonable price I think. RM99 (Neo Hybrid) and RM105 (Slim Armor).
http://www.mycase.com.my/category-70457.html
Today I walk around JB all Samsung Shop + calling those shop I never went. None of the shop is having any S View Cover left!!!

My wanted Red color or brown still never came yet.
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 10:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Oct 29 2013, 10:27 PM)
Sorry, currently playing Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 Full Burst (PC edition), just downloaded yesterday.  tongue.gif
Regarding your question, the price is RM179, excluding shipping RM6. But sorry, just found out the cover is sold out already. The site owner said will be restock this week, so I suggest to stay tuned.  biggrin.gif
Oh how sad  sad.gif I dunno about red, but from mycase site he said the S View will be restock this week, but not sure what color.
Why not pink?  tongue.gif But I remember you already have one, right? Buy another one?  hmm.gif

BTW, from the box the date of manufacture is 10th October 2013. Less than one month  laugh.gif
Ya. I am using white one. Just thinking another deep colour for easier care.

I not so fancy on pink. I feel pink not last longer to view.
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 11:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 29 2013, 10:45 PM)
Is it really easy to get dirty? Still deciding what color to get.  hmm.gif

The dirt easier clean except the stitch part.
Either Red or Brown. wink.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 11:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 29 2013, 10:19 PM)
Another ROM update DMJ6 ...
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Internation...-update_id48821

Fixes default reactivation lock to off and fixes the Pebble smartwatch bug.

Don't know about bootloader lockdown though.
Check out after tomorrow as tomorrow go Singapore, no time to check.
Andrewtst
post Oct 29 2013, 11:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:38 PM)
My other problem with the SView black colour is the SView window (transparent plastic).
There's just too much finger prints on it laugh.gif
Ya, that part is headache.
Andrewtst
post Oct 30 2013, 12:00 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:35 PM)
actually i was given up after samsung  launched s4. then i head to sony z series. it really live me up..note3 bring me back to samsung device. but in my little heart there is still some where deep inside asking me to look around future sony model
Actually I still like Sony, the only Sony piss me of is the screen panel, wait Sony fixed that before I decide more on Sony.

Maybe my next year device is Nexus or others OS, future can't predict. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Oct 30 2013, 12:03 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,776 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 29 2013, 11:59 PM)
Note 2

Normal

HDR
Note 3

Normal

HDR

Nice compare! I prefer Note 3, much sharpen, better contrast and better layer separation.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 30 2013, 12:04 AM

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:25 PM