Headphones SENNHEISER HEADPHONES, User may post ur experience of ur HP..

nicholas_1213
post Aug 31 2006, 04:01 PM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

i owned a HD515.. but it don't seem to have any user here huh? if yes, can anyone share their experience? anyway until now it satisfised me for all kind of music ( maybe i havent listened to those high-end one, and i'l make sure myself to stay away from those.. hehe.. ) and it's comfortable.. so all the tailo here (HD555-HD650) notworthy.gif
nicholas_1213
post May 19 2007, 05:48 PM

1,140 posts

Hey, can i know where can i change a new earpad for HD515? my current earpad is weird, the 'foam' inside is like being eaten by something, now left the cloth only without the foam inside.. and another side the earpad seal is opened..

can i change them in mediaplex? how much will it cost le? anyone had changed b4? thx.. *i still dun understand how come the foam inside will be gone.. weird..*

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: May 19 2007, 07:15 PM
nicholas_1213
post May 19 2007, 10:13 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ May 19 2007, 09:21 PM)
HD555 needs an amp?
I thought the general opinion was that it runs pretty well unamped
I've seen a pair of headphones with the missing innards of foams, i think it's actually melted
If u cut the cloth open you'll see theres a bunch of black sticky stuff
melted? shocking.gif geez.. anyway it's close to 2 years... can i change the pad at mediaplex? lastime i saw alamaklor getting those earpads in bulk section.. wonder it's still on anot..
nicholas_1213
post May 19 2007, 11:05 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ May 19 2007, 10:31 PM)
I guess u could, probably cost quite a bit though
Maybe u need to order it from them first too

Just dump the 515 and get something better  tongue.gif
haha.. im loyal as i don't dump my 1st love lol.. hehe even if one day i get myself a 'new date' i'll still keep it tongue.gif
nicholas_1213
post May 20 2007, 01:10 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ May 20 2007, 12:57 AM)
There are more pretty gals for you to choose, why you still insist on miss 515? laugh.gif
hehe, 'pretty gals' are more demanding and you will spend more money later on such as roses and present ( better amp and maybe better cable tongue.gif), and im just not capable to move on to new target hehe..
nicholas_1213
post May 20 2007, 09:31 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ May 20 2007, 08:30 PM)
ahh finally i got myself a pair of amps to power up my 555s. When i tested out in teh shop.. really got alot of diffs.  I guess the source of player does really makes a diffs on top of an amp.

got me self a icute batt amp pair with a fubar 2.
hehe.. congratulate on buying "rose" for your miss HD555.. so from now on she'll love u more (as producing better sound for you).. biggrin.gif

*edited : typo*

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: May 20 2007, 09:50 PM
nicholas_1213
post Aug 8 2007, 02:27 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(ajmal @ Aug 7 2007, 01:50 AM)
hi. i bought a hd201 yesterday at All it lowyat.
i think its lack of bass.
any solution to solve it?
Hehe, initially i was about to buy one for my bro also (budget below Rm200) , but luckily the stuff let me audit it 1st.. i find it really lack of bass, not sure about after amped.. then i tried one of the other senn headphone also (HD457 if i'm not mistaken).. but still dun like the earpad, end up bought a philips headphone..

Maybe u have to ask any other of HD201 users..
nicholas_1213
post Mar 17 2008, 07:40 PM

1,140 posts

New user of HD650 reporting in smile.gif
nicholas_1213
post Mar 17 2008, 08:59 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Mar 17 2008, 08:22 PM)
wow man... u jump up really fast. lol =P
wanna come over for new poison?
Haha what "new poison" you got again heh? Haha not nice la at least let my wallet recover 1st tongue.gif But i'm graduating soon.. maybe when u r free i pay you a visit hehe brows.gif

But the HD650 pair with yulong DAH1 + darkvoice 332, really enjoyable wub.gif
nicholas_1213
post Mar 18 2008, 12:14 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 17 2008, 10:52 PM)
Not bad le... After new year got ang pow so fast upgrade ady.  blush.gif
Lol, yeah but sacrifice my other stuff le like GC, soundcard, ps2 and so on.. quit gaming hehe..

Yeah better upgrade now or else in future CNY i'm not taking angpow but giving away angpow cry.gif tongue.gif
nicholas_1213
post Mar 18 2008, 09:07 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Mar 18 2008, 01:25 AM)
lol,giving away ang bao,,,u marry in tis year?! brows.gif
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Mar 18 2008, 01:33 AM)
wah..getting married.
Then better save up le...marry need ton of money:
Wedding ceremony = 10K
Wedding dinner = 10K
Wedding ring = 2+K
Wedding photo = 2K
Give to gal parent = 10K!!!!
(all above are estimation only)

Many DAH+DV+HD650 setup liao...hahha
Aiks! where got so soon lol.. I was just saying someday some time this will happen.. blush.gif I think both of you will be earlier gua brows.gif

But yeah marriage cost a bomb cry.gif Summore after marriage dunno still have time to listen to headphone or not.. scare later the HD650 end up being thrown in dustbin sweat.gif Should buy another one to poison her hahaha tongue.gif

nicholas_1213
post Jun 20 2008, 11:43 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jun 20 2008, 02:25 AM)
do HD595 really need a amp to improve d sound quality?
Having an amp is always a plus point, you can get more out of the headphone..
nicholas_1213
post Jun 22 2008, 05:23 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(crimson void @ Jun 22 2008, 04:30 PM)
Proud owner of HD 205 reporting  icon_rolleyes.gif
Planning 4 HD 650 with Cardas cable n preferably an amp once start workin n gained lots of money biggrin.gif
Nice one, i'm hoping to get a cardas / zu cable if possible and if got extra $$. gotta have the guts to buy it too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: Jun 22 2008, 05:23 PM
nicholas_1213
post Jun 23 2008, 06:48 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jun 23 2008, 06:17 PM)

how much for tis cable?
Let's talk about the Zu Mobius MK2 drool.gif .Don't really have any idea how much they will be sold here, but referring to this website:

Quote from http://www.pacificaudio.jp/maker/zu-cable/headphone.html

Take the cheapest one, 50000 yen is almost equal to more than RM1500.. yeah for the cable alone. And the price is before tax by our dear government sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
nicholas_1213
post Aug 20 2008, 11:59 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 19 2008, 10:28 AM)
say if i get an hd650, with the cable upgrade (probably zu), can i just hook it up to my AVR? since i dont have a dedicated headphone amp..

or would i be losing out? help?
I would suggest you to get a better amp 1st, upgrade the cable (if you really consider to change the cable, bcos the stock cable for me is already quite good) only after you get a good amp for it. The zu / cardas cable will easily cost a lot which you can even buy another pair of hd650 with the cable's price. But if you have deep pocket, why not? tongue.gif
nicholas_1213
post Aug 21 2008, 11:59 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Aug 21 2008, 03:43 AM)
ah ic.. hmm so avr not enough eh.. need a headfon amp? sighhh was hoping i can just use any amp.. haha, about the cable replacement, since i read that the cable replacement difference is night and day, i might as well do it.. lol
Hemm there is totally not wrong for just pairing it with any amp for example your avr but just that with the right amp, it'll make it shine smile.gif

Cable wise, I really got no comment about it bcos there were both positive and negative feedbacks about it, some claims that there's significant improvement while some claims that they cant really differentiate anything / the improvement is minimum, so I guess in the end it's really up to you, of course if there's a chance to test it out, that'll be great thumbup.gif
nicholas_1213
post Sep 7 2008, 02:53 PM

1,140 posts

Haha for those who really interested on both hd600 / hd650, and yet cant really decide either to get which one, and so happen that if you are around equine park / seri kembangan, i don't mind to provide an 'audition service' hehe. I'm using both of this setup:

Darkvoice 337 (stock) + HD650 + Cardas cable
Darkvoice 332 (changed tube) + HD600 (using Hd650's cable) <== this setup will be given to gf soon tongue.gif

Next upgrade will be the source hehe.

This post has been edited by nicholas_1213: Sep 7 2008, 02:54 PM
nicholas_1213
post Nov 5 2008, 11:27 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Nov 3 2008, 01:25 AM)
wow u even took out the sponge behind the driver.

i tried once remove the foam infront of driver for my sennheiser HD580.
but then it is too exciting sound. so i place it back. seems i fall in love with the viel of sennheiser lol. although it is less bright. but all the detail is there. and the sound is just as thick as what i feel it's "nice".
the more i listen to sennheiser. the more i love the headphone. will seriously consider buy a hd650 if i have spare money around..
Ala, got sonus faber put at home, then saying that you don't have spare money whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif tongue.gif
nicholas_1213
post Nov 24 2008, 10:46 PM

1,140 posts

Just to share some pictures taken few months ago tongue.gif

White vs Black

HD600 vs HD650

HD650's partner - DarkVoice 337

Darkvoice 337

Tubey Close-up

Signature

HD600's partner - DarkVoice 332

Darkvoice 332

Taken with lights off
nicholas_1213
post Dec 12 2008, 08:52 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 12 2008, 02:15 AM)
in case anyone is interested....

i went to LYP on monday, and guess wat i saw in ALL IT...

the HD600. priced at 1599 though...

HD650 @ 2k+ doh.gif
Lol I have both of them, sounds like buying them is better than buying stock, the price went up much better tongue.gif

0.0553sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:15 AM