Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10

EXkurogane
post Jan 27 2014, 06:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jan 27 2014, 02:42 PM)
Mine is on her way... probably arrived after CNY.

So are you going to build a mock up church or aisle?
Haha, half correct; Im actually keeping a (half ruined) dark church for my Tohsaka Rin's re-shoot, havent decided when to do it. Will need more polystyrene.
Aisle, not exactly, i just wanted to keep things simple - this figure will be shot in portrait (vertical) instead of landscape. Figures with wide coverage area like Saber Lily will have to go for landscape shots, where background design is important.

For portrait shots, background no need to be so detailed. I was thinking of a marble-like floor (highly reflective), and a long vertical window on one side with a beige curtain over it. Something that screams elegant and classic, like a Ball. The floor whether want to put red carpet or not, im not that sure yet.

Just that, Momo's dress has green accents, damn, it makes her similar to my Nyaruko figure in colors except the hair. =/ So, im a bit undecided.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Jan 27 2014, 07:14 PM
EXkurogane
post Jan 28 2014, 04:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Jan 28 2014, 03:38 PM)

I have no idea who this is, but I kinda like her...The Tachikoma-like thingy is pretty cool too...The thing that really intrigues me though is the mischievous look on her face... wub.gif

From some VN/Game. The figure itself kind meh but the spider mecha there, reminds me of an anime im currently watching, Tokyo Ravens.
EXkurogane
post Jan 28 2014, 08:24 PM

1,715 posts

Griffon's 1/8 Kuroyukihime, 10400yen
Feb 2014 release (that's a record breaking speed? Impossible)

I saw the picture and was like, wow, then found out it was Griffon, excitement down 70%.

EXkurogane
post Feb 6 2014, 04:05 PM

1,715 posts

WonFes preview!

Kotobukiya Saber EXTRA

Kotobukiya Senjougahara Hitagi

EXkurogane
post Feb 6 2014, 07:15 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Feb 6 2014, 06:58 PM)
My sexy MOMO also just pass custom without a problem.

Make sure he has your details name / address etc
i waiting for luck with bargain bin price sweat.gif
EXkurogane
post Feb 7 2014, 10:27 AM

1,715 posts

Good Smile Company's 1/7 Tohsaka Rin Unlimited Blade Works
Nikon D5200
f/5, ISO-100, exposure time 0.77sec, polarizing filter
3 lights (Key light, backlight, overhead accessory light) + bounced flash @1/8 (key light 2) + red laser (red jewel).

High Res: http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/919964

EXkurogane
post Feb 7 2014, 02:36 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Feb 7 2014, 02:29 PM)
Up for PO...

Wow, this is impressive...Probably the most intricate BQ I've seen to date...I guess the price kinda reflects that,at 6500 yen...But still,thats a damn nice BQ... wub.gif
As usual, awesome job... thumbup.gif But it does make me feel slightly nervous looking at the precarious setup of the props (I see cat lap milk  biggrin.gif )...A small bump,or a curious pet is all it would take to bury poor Rin-chan... sweat.gif
If only beach queens were 1/8, i might consider one or two that i like. sweat.gif

Thanks. smile.gif Lol, polystyrene is very light so even if the thing collapses, unlikely to damage the figure. The floor and roof are the same parts i used on Sakuya, so i only have to make the wall with windows. I made sure they are as firm/strong as possible, no compromises. That Cat lap Milk and Inori, the figure is inside the box so the supporting structures are weighty enough (not empty/hollow boxes) to make sure hings dont fall over. It's kinda my largest setup ever made just for a single figure. Rin is still one of my fav and prized figure i have, and also one of the best GSC has ever made so im compelled to redo her photos - and a grand one.
EXkurogane
post Feb 7 2014, 03:34 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Feb 7 2014, 03:30 PM)
I was actually more worried about the "skylight" falling on her... biggrin.gif Ahh,so thats the lava crater Sakuya was standing on (minus the LED lava)...The windows are definitely a nice touch,they actually look like stained glass...Rin definitely deserves the attention...Unless GSC re-releases,I'll never own her...I guess I'll just have to make do and drool over your gorgeous photos... smile.gif
That stained glass = printing out the design on white paper and then use color pencil LOL. I could have used printing straight away but my inkjet printer is in campus, at home i only have laser printer that uses B&W toner (color toner price i rather buy a camera lens). But the good thing about color pencil the colors of the stained glass are slightly faded; i dont want the colors to be too pronounced. Rin's base fitted nicely into the hole for sakuya crimson. Rin has been re-released once already though, but ppl are still demanding for re-release. It's possible because Fate/Stay Night is getting a remake.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 7 2014, 03:35 PM
EXkurogane
post Feb 7 2014, 07:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Feb 7 2014, 07:06 PM)
Oh s***...!!! Max Factory is doing this... shocking.gif I've been hoping for this ever since I saw the Grizzly Panda GK...!!!

WonFes is gonna kill me...!!! Aaaaaarrrggghhh...!!! I CAN TAKE MORE...!!! BRING IT ONNN...!!!  rclxm9.gif
Too many Miku is never enough. Im unlikely to get this, but is it just me, that GSC and Max are not making much PVC this wonfes? There are no wonfes limited PVC from GSC so far. Or, they dont want to leak things too much? >.< Well, i like that they cut down on numbers to maintain quality, but so far nothing's really leaked yet. Their Mikasa and Saber Extra are already revealed like months ago.
EXkurogane
post Feb 7 2014, 07:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Feb 7 2014, 07:43 PM)
And also to justify the general increase in price of figures, possibly?  tongue.gif

BTW, do you guys air condition your houses or are you guys blessed with ridiculously cool and airy homes? The Chinese New Wear weather cycle is killing me and my figures. I'm beginning to worry about them.  doh.gif
Most of my figures are in box or in cool dry closed cabinets. But i guess the occasional heat is responsible for 3 of my nendo joints fracturing when i handle and twist them. I have a few nendos i leave on my table and shelf unprotected unlike my scale figures - except Sakuya Crimson and Louise which are also on my table.
EXkurogane
post Feb 8 2014, 07:32 PM

1,715 posts

Edit: Got my first POTD xD

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 8 2014, 09:05 PM
EXkurogane
post Feb 10 2014, 10:47 AM

1,715 posts

EXkurogane
post Feb 13 2014, 12:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Feb 8 2014, 09:09 PM)
Congrats, bro!
QUOTE(zito9 @ Feb 13 2014, 08:37 AM)

PO starts today. Anyone?
Dammit, damn nice lar, but this kind of figure take up so much space =/ Maybe i wait until after release only hunt also not too late. Later Alter makes me wait for 1 year after i preorder. Kinda hesitate to order Alter figures nowadays.
EXkurogane
post Feb 14 2014, 03:36 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Feb 13 2014, 01:20 PM)
me not so like the face....  hmm.gif 
anyway, cast-off??
Alter never makes ero figures, so, no. At most maybe the shorts can take off see pantsu only.

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Feb 14 2014, 12:03 AM)
You think?

Kaijus become girls. Ships become girls. Angels becomes girls.

And the consumer will still buy them, lame or not.  drool.gif
THIS. =.= Waiting for jamban to become girls

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ Feb 14 2014, 12:11 AM)
BTW, anyone else interested? brows.gif

http://myfigurecollection.net/item/198428
Sepang Miku, that one i did want one. But, dafuq, why FREEing? vmad.gif GSC should make it, FREEing will just screw things up.
This is a sign that Miku Racig 2015 > almost naked brows.gif

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Feb 14 2014, 11:11 AM)
Eldest?! Sasami is like old hag already but eldest looks like lil girl  shocking.gif oh we'll, japs and their character design is like this already tongue.gif

Sorry, I didn't watch the series, only first episode
That show is a stupid show and shows us how lazy@$$ people behave...
EXkurogane
post Feb 14 2014, 04:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ Feb 14 2014, 04:05 PM)
thank God that i waited ^^

LOOK AT THAT CLEAVAGE

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Feb 14 2014, 04:23 PM
EXkurogane
post Feb 15 2014, 11:18 AM

1,715 posts

GSC's IBRS arrived days ago.
As for the box size, i dunno - almost Madokami level already i think

EXkurogane
post Feb 15 2014, 12:31 PM

1,715 posts

OPPAI OPPAI OPPAI OPPAI OPPAI rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

NSFW

EXkurogane
post Feb 15 2014, 01:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 15 2014, 01:37 PM)
now that's how you make a natural looking oppai  rclxms.gif
Skytube is pretty darn good with boobs that i wondered if someone from Orchid Seed or Native went there to be a boob specialist. The problem is that i simply dont understand why they are not giving their ero figure assh0les. Having only the neko there looks weird. =.=
EXkurogane
post Feb 16 2014, 08:41 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Feb 16 2014, 07:57 PM)
people sure start looking for holes...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
I would brows.gif
EXkurogane
post Feb 16 2014, 11:03 PM

1,715 posts

I just found out about this. AWESOME. Kaitendoh is making Mafuyu from the eroge/hentai Kanojo X Kanojo X Kanojo. XD

Potentially NSFW

http://myfigurecollection.net/item/198747

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0521sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:42 AM