Japanese Vinyl and Figures V10

EXkurogane
post May 20 2014, 01:02 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 20 2014, 12:48 PM)
hardly need to preorder, there are tonnes of cheaper 2nd hand MISB/MIB figures popping up in Amiami
there's around 10 condition A Peacekeeper Daisy up for sale lololol
To be honest, Peacekeeper Daisy looks crap from every photos that are not professionally taken so far; i looked around a lot to find out how she looks like. It's like, the sculpt is not 'sharp' enough for a 1/6 scale and paintjob is alright (with the face's skin color looking a bit different still there), but some people think it's good. Maybe my expectations are exceptionally high, i dont know, but if i want to compare a 1/6 figure to Daisy, use Orchid Seed's Alleyne and you'll see a whole lot of difference. Actually, Just compare the head is enough. In Malaysia there are already sellers selling Daisy MISB for RM300-360 price range. That's less than 10k yen. Obviously Koto didnt do well with Daisy.
EXkurogane
post May 20 2014, 03:16 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 20 2014, 02:35 PM)
I'm not saying it's good or bad, point is it's one of the hottest figure to sold out during pre-orders, a lot of people desperate for it
but now can easily obtain it  tongue.gif
The only Koto figure that sold on on preorders and remain popular/price increased (marginally) after release is Dark Olivia. I made the right decision to PO Olivia, probably everything is from my intuition and experience. biggrin.gif My Olivia is expected to cost RM 480 in total, already got the final price quote. Quite surprised when she is going for RM 550 and above in stock in some stores, usually hitting the RM 600 price point. Daisy did very well in the preorder stage but seeing 1/6 scale + Tony Taka character i knew the price is going to fall drastically - exactly like Sakuya Crimson. Wont fall for the same mistake twice.
EXkurogane
post May 20 2014, 03:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 20 2014, 03:38 PM)
inb4 Dark Olivia overstocked ended up like Ultimate Madoka  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Yup, to some extent they overstocked her, but i dunno why she's so expensive everywhere after release despite that; her value at Mandarake is at 15,000yen. If buy from Japanese sites which gives discounts, the shipping cost is still nuts and drives the total price back up.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 20 2014, 03:46 PM
EXkurogane
post May 20 2014, 04:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ May 20 2014, 04:18 PM)
your dao with shipping only 480 O_O??!!

got mine for 600
Ordered from local seller (based in FB) - final price before shipping is RM 480; shipping will only add RM 20 like that for Pos Parcel (also a variant of Pos Laju, but takes about 3-4 days to arrive, hence cheaper). So, yes, the (local) seller is selling her for RM 480 - at least that's the price for those who preordered early. I was surprised - that is even cheaper than buying from Japan sites (and magically, also cheaper than AF Hobby - which is selling her at RM 550-570).

My Shibuya Rin also came from the same seller, for RM 310.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 20 2014, 04:33 PM
EXkurogane
post May 20 2014, 04:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ May 20 2014, 04:36 PM)
mohon sos want to buy from them also icon_question.gif
His lowyat forum username is silentsc, though it's better to check out his FB page and do your orders/messaging there.
https://www.facebook.com/EienNoKiseki

You can also try backorder out of stocks items; if you're lucky they can find the stocks and get them for u.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 20 2014, 04:48 PM
EXkurogane
post May 20 2014, 09:36 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ May 20 2014, 09:30 PM)
Anyone here has got alphamax's Velvet?
Mind to comment?
You may want to check out this then.
http://www.tentaclearmada.com/2014/03/velv...om-shining-ark/

Im not that fond of her, it's like, nothing special to me. I like her chest a lot though - i mean the one she is sitting on. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 20 2014, 09:39 PM
EXkurogane
post May 21 2014, 10:05 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ May 21 2014, 08:37 AM)
you got her?
possible paint transfer from the chest to her palms & butt?

I dont have her; nothing special so i didnt buy. Paint transfer is unlikely i my opinion, the chest seems to have a layer of coating protecting the brown paint (the kind of coating you dont see on matte finish surfaces). So, the coating kinda made the chest look a bit too plasticky to me - it would have looked like real wood if it was matte but that would increase the risk of paint transfer.
EXkurogane
post May 22 2014, 12:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ May 21 2014, 10:28 PM)
7k..i also will not buy  whistling.gif
I still dun get it even now - what's wrong with that Mu-2 Blazblue figure actually?
7kyen but shipping cost mampus lah, 3k-4k yen probably, not much difference to me, will still end up expensive.
EXkurogane
post May 23 2014, 10:09 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 23 2014, 07:42 AM)
15k yen is expensive!
Local shop would be selling almost rm600 or maybe higher since this only for aniplex?
Yup, 15k is 600buck territory. The fact she is limited - add rm 100-200 on her as the in-stock price tag after release in local shops. sweat.gif

Who was it already ah, who was afraid she might cost 12000 yen lol. Ended up a lot higher. Nowadays I can accept up to 13k easily, beyond that have to think twice. 12k is RM400 territory, still ok to me.
EXkurogane
post May 23 2014, 01:35 PM

1,715 posts

Honoka on preorder liao, 9074yen RRP.

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...006162&page=top

SHE IS ONLY 18CM TALL. WHY U SO SMALL >.<

EXkurogane
post May 23 2014, 02:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kevinlowl @ May 23 2014, 02:06 PM)
LMAO.  *raises hand* "In a perfect world", I said.  sweat.gif 15k yen for a 1/8 scale is absolutely ridiculous, but she does look worthy of a high price tag.

http://www.goodsmile.info/en/product/4422/Feed+Me.html
Oh, i made a mistake earlier - this aniplex's Homucofer can be ordered from GSC's partner shops, which means although she is under Aniplex, probably Good Smile manufactured it (notice the base is very similar to Godoka). That means a must buy for the fans. Probably they wont get a 2nd chance without paying like a boss after release.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 23 2014, 02:33 PM
EXkurogane
post May 23 2014, 02:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(zito9 @ May 23 2014, 02:33 PM)
GSC's Rin Shibuya now only 6280.  whistling.gif
Cheaper by 10% like that - maybe including shipping (assuming +1500yen registered SAL = 7780yen/RM 280) cheaper by RM 30 than what i paid for (RM 310) hmm.gif I usually only jump on offers between 40-60+%.
EXkurogane
post May 23 2014, 04:55 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 23 2014, 04:40 PM)
From gsc website, note that the 15k is still before tax.
It sure will reach higher (tax + ship + custom + local shop commission)

http://www.goodsmile.info/en/product/4425/...+1+8+Scale.html

Or is there other way can get it?
Tax, depends on luck actually. I have bought over RM 600 also escape tax in the past. My friend RM 260 also kena tahan in customs 2-3 days but didnt get taxed.
Shops which order in bulk, of course get taxed. But if order from GSC directly i think chances of getting taxed is very high.

QUOTE(edwardccg @ May 23 2014, 04:45 PM)
I PO from local for rm335.
Shipping to my house another rm11

Is that quite normal that figure price drop after release?
Was thinking i should PO future stuff from japan site or locally.
Yep, normal figures that are nothing special, price drop by 20-30% after release is normal; can go up to 60% if overstock (like some Kotobukiya figures). Nowadays i dont preorder anymore (except Native and Orchid Seed figures) unless exclusive figure, or, i sense high demand + possibility of price going up/remaining high after release.

I only have 1 preorder remaining now, Super Sonico Cheerleader by Orchid Seed. I did the right thing preordering Orchid Seed's Alleyne and Kotobukiya's Dark Olivia; and many others i wait after release only buy.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 23 2014, 04:58 PM
EXkurogane
post May 24 2014, 02:34 PM

1,715 posts

V11
I started it:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3235170

Dunno how to check the post count by members though

17 Pages « < 15 16 17Top