11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

> Beware of this Dishonest broadband modem seller.

syahpian
post Oct 18 2013, 06:25 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:22 PM)
E398 run better than e372, stronger reception and faster, but 2100mhz only sweat.gif
i see, you just need buy external antenna lor, you will get more improvement in speed and signal with your e372 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
syahpian
post Oct 18 2013, 06:26 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:24 PM)
the speeds not so good also.. hardly see people post over 50Mbps in speedtests let alone 75-100..  laugh.gif
that one network provider problem lol laugh.gif laugh.gif
ar188
post Oct 18 2013, 06:28 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Oct 18 2013, 06:26 PM)
that one network provider problem lol  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
anyway 42MBps with data+speed unlimited also gooding already.. laugh.gif
grey_m45k
post Oct 18 2013, 06:31 PM

219 posts

did seller refund back to buyer or not?
haizz. case like this turning online businees into scam thingy.
syahpian
post Oct 18 2013, 06:33 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:28 PM)
anyway 42MBps with data+speed unlimited also gooding already.. laugh.gif
:iseewhatyoudidthere: brows.gif brows.gif
DarkNite
post Oct 18 2013, 06:33 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

that's why I sked to buy from internet.
ar188
post Oct 18 2013, 06:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Oct 18 2013, 06:33 PM)
:iseewhatyoudidthere:  brows.gif  brows.gif
and must be budget friendly.. laugh.gif
SUSKendall
post Oct 18 2013, 06:47 PM

973 posts

If they are the dealer for Huawei , why are they selling modem with other telco branding? As far as I know, Huawei don't sell stuff with other brands on it. Like how Mitsubishi don't sell inspira.
chiangeg
post Oct 18 2013, 06:47 PM

192 posts

[WTS]
BMW 7 series

RM10k ONLY

Buy NOW !!

BEST CAR EVER

VERY CHEAP

* Car may vary, we send whatever is available according to our stock availability

This post has been edited by chiangeg: Oct 18 2013, 06:49 PM
xpole
post Oct 18 2013, 06:56 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

That's why I don't trust online business.

You can call me old fashioned guy, but i prefer dealing directly, going to shop and see the items. wink.gif
andrewhtf
post Oct 18 2013, 07:00 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Oct 17 2013, 11:47 PM)
Andrew eh?
Just to clarify, not me yah.
FauxHawk
post Oct 18 2013, 07:01 PM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 18 2013, 07:00 PM)
Just to clarify, not me yah.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
FauxHawk
post Oct 18 2013, 07:03 PM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(chiangeg @ Oct 18 2013, 06:47 PM)
[WTS]
BMW 7 series

RM10k ONLY

Buy NOW !!

BEST CAR EVER

VERY CHEAP
* Car may vary, we send whatever is available according to our stock availability
This one will arrive

tessei
post Oct 18 2013, 07:06 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Oct 18 2013, 06:56 PM)
That's why I don't trust online business.

You can call me old fashioned guy, but i prefer dealing directly, going to shop and see the items. wink.gif
go to shop also they tell u we got huawei... but cop logo different, cap ayam only.... u want ?? cheap ma.. rm150 only.. ori huawei much expensive lorr... rm400 (already jack up the price to deter the buyer), if want have to order 1st.. last stock already sell it a few minutes ago. ... both warranty 3 month.... end up buy cheaper one...

ps:- dalam hati... datang jauh2 ingat dapat modem huawei best price, masa call pagi td kata ada stok.... terpaksa beli jugak yang cikai kerana nak surf net mlm nie.....

This post has been edited by tessei: Oct 18 2013, 07:16 PM
SUSSKY233
post Oct 18 2013, 07:17 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

boikot the seller la.. pro scammer is pro
andriel
post Oct 18 2013, 07:43 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Oct 18 2013, 05:18 PM)
your statement above only cover you on different LOGO e.g. Maxis, Celcom, Digi or whatever that may be printed on the modem. However, it totally does not cover different DESIGN/APPEARANCE, COLOUR. I strongly believe TS has a valid case against you as what he's complaining is the totally different design/appearance.

you need to rephrase your DISCLAIMER statement in order to avoid such dispute in future.
This let's see how the seller explains it.
Things like that alone can make one lose if bring to court.
azbro
post Oct 18 2013, 08:19 PM

4,403 posts

TS cabut oledi
Tokyonite
post Oct 18 2013, 08:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(andrewdavid @ Oct 18 2013, 07:59 AM)
Hi Everyone

First of all we have clearly stated on our thread and our website that "*Operator logo may vary, subjected to stock availability".

Therefore it is the buyers responsibility to check with us on what logo that we are going to send as we have indicated.

The problem here is the TS was not observant by not heeding our indication in bold.

If we did not state, it is our fault, but the thing is we have already done our part.

We have several types of logo with the same modem's model which is going in and out such as T-Mobile, SmartTone, SFR, "3" and the list goes on.

What we assure here is Huawei E372 with such indicated frequencies are supported and the our units are unlocked.

Below is the diagnostics report for Huawei E372U-8 (Smart Tone)

(2,13,14,16),(0-3),((2000000400380,"GSM900/GSM1800/WCDMA900/WCDMA2100"),(4a80000,"GSM850/GSM1900/WCDMA850/WCDMA1900"),(3fffffff,"All Bands")),(0-2),(0-4)

Therefore we have complied by providing a unit with the correct supporting bands as below

Band :

3G: DC-HSPA+/HSPA+/HSUPA/HSDPA/UMTS 2100/1900/900/850 MHz

2G: GSM/GPRS/EDGE 1900/1800/900/850 MHz

The TS bought Huawei E372 and we sent him a Huawei E372. As indicated operator logo varies and we sent whatever is available according to our stock availability. We did send the TS Huawei and not by any other manufacturer. It is made by the same manufacturer with the same functionality.

SmartTone is just another network provider like Maxis, Celcom, Vodafone, Singtel and so on.

We assure all the units being sold by us are original / authentic and moreover we have given the TS Huawei's contact details to verify whether the product is original or not. Assumptions won't solve any problem.
Finally, the manufacturer is the same (Huawei), the model (E372) is the same but the operator logo differs as per indicated by us.

No foul play here on our side but lack of observation by the TS. Therefore we are NOT scamming here but just making things straight and easy.

Honestly, to be frank, we've been going back and forth with you (TS) and clearly do not seem to understand simple English of "*Operator logo may vary, subjected to stock availability".

To end this hideous madness, we will provide you with a full refund for the ITEM ONLY, provided that the item is in the same original new condition with its complete packaging and etc.

*Do take note, if you are planning to go ahead with the refund, the item must reach us by Tuesday, end of the day. Otherwise, consider the offer is void.

Regards
What a dangerous online seller.

If TS failed to return by Tuesday, then considered no REFUND?
what kinda condition is this?

if package not in NEW condition, no FULL refund will be given?

wow this Seller is honestly bad. No guarantees for refund even if you post back the item.
Lose lose situation for buyer.

Pain4UrsinZ
post Oct 18 2013, 08:27 PM

1,861 posts

seller should inform the customer if no stock available as the picture, so that customer can make decision if want to accept the one with different logo.
chiangeg
post Oct 18 2013, 08:32 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 18 2013, 09:27 PM)
seller should inform the customer if no stock available as the picture, so that customer can make decision if want to accept the one with different logo.
problem is not just different logo .. the design and the shape of the product are different

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0157sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:23 AM