546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kota bharu |
just got mine standard pack ... v1.5
charging right now ...... |
Oct 13 2006, 12:34 AM
2,408 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
woo..congrat lo~
new one ar?? how much u bought it~? |
Oct 13 2006, 12:39 AM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Oct 13 2006, 01:03 AM
546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kota bharu |
don;t know la if ok or not the price.. fren shop ..
bought standard pack ....rm 790 ori v2.6 he downgrade 1.5 for me .. shop in pantai dalam ... ..so if any prob ..easy can ctc him or tiaow him .. hehheeee .. when took it just now .. he was not around got meeting ..so take from his wife ...so quite clueless on what to do .... so what should i do now .....the psp still charging This post has been edited by melnikor: Oct 13 2006, 01:04 AM |
Oct 13 2006, 07:02 AM
84 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Sri Gombak |
djinn quote me rm38... duno wat screen protector he talking about la....maybe not the HOri 1, but when i ask him to cheaper he turned mad =.="
Oct 13 2006, 08:54 AM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
For 50 bucks, i suggest you get Martin Fields Overlay Protector.
Looky here, the dude say it's the best screen protector. But personally, most people are using Hori, so i don't know how good Martin Fields is. |
Oct 13 2006, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(flora02 @ Oct 13 2006, 07:02 AM) djinn quote me rm38... duno wat screen protector he talking about la....maybe not the HOri 1, but when i ask him to cheaper he turned mad =.=" Maybe you didn't turn on your flirtacious voice?...Heck, even i can get cheaper than that. But what do u expect lah? D Jinn all good good stuff. good good stuff no cheap, cheap cheap stuff no good. |
Oct 13 2006, 10:57 AM
2,408 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Oct 13 2006, 11:03 AM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE No, downgrading is not safe. There is a risk of bricking your PSP. Brick is literally what you PSP will turn into if you screw up ur downgrading. and yet people around the world downgraded successfully. thousands i might add.you just have to know WHAT you are doing. QUOTE I would advise you to buy a 1.5 instead. do you honestly think your psp is originally 1.5? as far as we all know, many shopkeeprs downgraded this psp. (and IT IS SAFE) as of now, they are NO MORE ORIGINAL 1.5 in the market. all avaliable are downgraded, another proof that its very safe. |
Oct 13 2006, 11:06 AM
1,324 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Subang JAya USj |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 13 2006, 11:03 AM) and yet people around the world downgraded successfully. thousands i might add.you just have to know WHAT you are doing. how to know which one is ori 1.5?do you honestly think your psp is originally 1.5? as far as we all know, many shopkeeprs downgraded this psp. (and IT IS SAFE) as of now, they are NO MORE ORIGINAL 1.5 in the market. all avaliable are downgraded, another proof that its very safe. can u explain? |
Oct 13 2006, 11:13 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(benQue @ Oct 13 2006, 11:06 AM) currently for the market~ there is no "real version 1.50" already~. all are mostly downgraded from a version 2.6 below..QUOTE djinn quote me rm38... duno wat screen protector he talking about la....maybe not the HOri 1, but when i ask him to cheaper he turned mad =.=" maybe that time you ask the wrong time~. This post has been edited by DjiNn: Oct 13 2006, 11:14 AM |
Oct 13 2006, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 13 2006, 11:03 AM) and yet people around the world downgraded successfully. thousands i might add.you just have to know WHAT you are doing. Just because you're a daredevil doesn't mean others should take risks like you.do you honestly think your psp is originally 1.5? as far as we all know, many shopkeeprs downgraded this psp. (and IT IS SAFE) as of now, they are NO MORE ORIGINAL 1.5 in the market. all avaliable are downgraded, another proof that its very safe. There IS risk of bricking PSP when you downgrade, dare you say i'm wrong?? I know my PSP is not 1.5 original... i am willing to pay like RM100 extra to buy 1.5, better than screwing up and ending up with a stylish paperweight. Just because you got experience in downgrading, doesn't mean others have the experience you possess. |
Oct 13 2006, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(benQue @ Oct 13 2006, 11:06 AM) how to know which one is ori 1.5? Malaysians are getting overly obssesed with "original".can u explain? It doesn't matter whether it's original 1.5 or downgraded 1.5. Software is software, as long as the version is the same, it will perform the same. The only difference is that original 1.5 might have a cleaner system than downgraded 1.5. But this can be solved by upgrading it to 2.0 and downgrading it back to 1.5. |
Oct 13 2006, 11:29 AM
Store Representative
7,931 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 13 2006, 11:19 AM) Malaysians are getting overly obssesed with "original". in another words... just buy your console and be happy about it .. It doesn't matter whether it's original 1.5 or downgraded 1.5. Software is software, as long as the version is the same, it will perform the same. The only difference is that original 1.5 might have a cleaner system than downgraded 1.5. But this can be solved by upgrading it to 2.0 and downgrading it back to 1.5. |
Oct 13 2006, 11:33 AM
If the OP (Original Poster) really wanna save money, just buy 2.6 or 2.71 and go look for snipersnake. He'll downgrade it for you, just treat him to lunch.
Otherwise, if you dun wanna go thru the trouble, just pay like RM100 extra. Consider it a "downgrading fee". Mehh.. the time and effort plus money it takes you to go look for sniper snake, it's better off you just pay the extra RM100. So mafan, save for what? It's your call. |
Oct 13 2006, 11:53 AM
or you could just PM and stab back the people who help you. ungrateful prick.
Oct 13 2006, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 13 2006, 11:53 AM) or you could just PM and stab back the people who help you. ungrateful prick. how long you plan on calling me that ? |
Oct 13 2006, 12:20 PM
first of all king, set all difference aside..please excuse me of my language earlier. i just cant stand backstabbers.
ok, you are spreading wrong info. if you dont know, dont say. it will give people the wrong info. no need to rush things. take ur time. read a lot. u r new in the psp scene. you need to learn more.lots of forums to learn from. watch youtube vids. they are definately new people coming here hoping to get the correct info, then least thing we can do is giving them one. i am not trying to brag, but if u peek in the tecttalk corner, look at how the seniors or taikos help, if we dont know, we say dont know.and look since when we have been helping others. that is why i seldom reply to tech questions outside the tech talk thread. for me, its all there. need to be rajin a bit. and not to counts the PMs. how many people i have helped. seriosly, if i dont know, i say dont know. we have more superior tech knowledge forrumers here. i would recommend them to ask the others. to summarize, dont give wrong info. it will damage others. |
Oct 13 2006, 01:31 PM
I did not give wrong info...
It is clearly written everywhere in psp-hacks.com that use the downgrading at your own risk. If i gave wrong info, don't worry, you won't be the first to point that out. Just like in the other thread, i said PGP is RM200, immediately 2 persons jumped on me and correct it. Yeah, i hate what happened in the FF thread. I have all the respect for you, not just because of your gaming knowledge, but also cos you're a senior in LYN. I'm just trying to be helpful to others. Most people when i pm them, they reply "no free lunch". I post what i know openly, if i said anything wrong, feel free to correct it. |
| Change to: | 0.0245sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:02 PM |