[Q&A] PSP Price Thread, for those waiting the price to get low

pierreye
post Feb 26 2007, 02:01 PM

1,308 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Feb 16 2007, 10:25 PM)
ohh ok but at least after i enable then got some games to play without UMD. before that all my games 100% need UMD.

hehe
anyway thanks a lot smile.gif

ohya any 1 know the IR port functions?
I try sync with my laptop but no response from it.

I use it as universal remote control. Try get the iR Shell from intenet. The range is much better than my PocketPC. Distance from my panasonic plasma around 10 feet still no problem. My pocket PC max 3 feet only.

Now learning how to rip my dvd movie into PMP movie format. Very troublesome.
King83
post Feb 26 2007, 02:07 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Feb 26 2007, 01:40 PM)
is thr any difference between ori n fake memory cards? n how to identify whether a psp is recon or 2nd hand?
YES !!!
dammit... my 3rd party sony high speed 2GB died out on me on chinese new year.
i bought it for RM230 that time, i didn't back up my saves... so i tot i had lost 60 hours of vagrant story gameplay. So i went and bought a Sandisk 2gb, i learnt my lesson not to save a few bucks and invest on cheap memory sticks.... the hard way.
Then after i bought my new mstick, i keep pluging in and out my old mstick until it is able to detect my old mstick 1 last time.... just enough time for me to do my backup.... and finally it went to sleep.. eternally.

then again, my fren's fake mstick which we bought together at the same place works fine till now. I guess it's luck.
chuah_ph
post Feb 26 2007, 02:47 PM

951 posts

When I use the 4GB normal Sony fake MSPD to play some "games", it seem like video lagging or game play jerking on those above 1.4GB Marvel Ultimate Alliance and even NFSC which just 8xxMB-C/1.4GB-I.

But they are no prob on the fake Sony High Speed 2GB MSPD.

Any 1 facing the same problem on 4GB MSPD?

King83
post Feb 26 2007, 02:49 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Feb 26 2007, 02:47 PM)
When I use the 4GB normal Sony fake MSPD to play some "games", it seem like video lagging or game play jerking on those above 1.4GB Marvel Ultimate Alliance and even NFSC which just 8xxMB-C/1.4GB-I.

I don't think it's the fake or not issue...
it's the size. 2GB is still more stable
chuah_ph
post Feb 26 2007, 02:51 PM

951 posts

Yup I also suspect that the 4GB only with lower read speed but 2GB even fake high speed also provide higher reading speed.

Haii wasted my money on the 4GB.

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Feb 26 2007, 02:51 PM
King83
post Feb 26 2007, 02:53 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Feb 26 2007, 02:51 PM)
Yup I also suspect that the 4GB only with lower read speed but 2GB even fake high speed also provide higher reading speed.

Haii wasted my money on the 4GB.

hush.... sell it to some other forummer *wink*wink*
MR.Shiney
post Feb 26 2007, 03:04 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 26 2007, 02:53 PM)
hush.... sell it to some other forummer *wink*wink*
first ur chotto.. now ur stick, are you handling ur items correctly ka bro? laugh.gif

whistling.gif mine still running fine.
heh, the new black fake mmry stick also is now more faster. lol.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Feb 26 2007, 03:05 PM
King83
post Feb 26 2007, 03:06 PM

5,237 posts

u using 4GB ke bro shiney? shocking.gif

of cos, my mstick never leaves my PSP after i put it in.
The chotto shot bedebah, i gonna go Sony and demand them to fix LMAO...

This post has been edited by King83: Feb 26 2007, 03:07 PM
MR.Shiney
post Feb 26 2007, 03:19 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 26 2007, 03:06 PM)
u using 4GB ke bro shiney?  shocking.gif

of cos, my mstick never leaves my PSP after i put it in.
The chotto shot bedebah, i gonna go Sony and demand them to fix LMAO...
im not that rich to afford 4gb stick blush.gif
silverchain
post Feb 26 2007, 03:30 PM

503 posts

will there be a problem if we leave the MSPD inside psp without using it for quite sometime...i didnt play my psp for about a month now...
King83
post Feb 26 2007, 03:34 PM

5,237 posts

definately better than putting it in and out.
The only thing u need to worry about is ur battery. Keep is at 40% if u're gonna store it for a long time.
mambo
post Feb 26 2007, 03:52 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Feb 26 2007, 02:47 PM)

i once got this problem... on my 2gb card... so what i do is format the card.. then put in the game... it solve the problem.. u might give it a shot. format using the psp not pc ok..
chuah_ph
post Feb 26 2007, 04:08 PM

951 posts

i try format before and problems still there on the 4GB MSPD.
QD_buyer
post Feb 26 2007, 08:41 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

izzit better if buy 2GB+2GB u get separate card plus its cheap oso,RM79+RM79! biggrin.gif

In fact kalau mspd rosak pon ada spare lagi laugh.gif

many leaving psp scene,including me and idunno why sleep.gif
WilliamG
post Feb 27 2007, 12:11 AM

142 posts

Taking ur memory card in n out isnt a good thing i think @_@...but 2 gig for me isnt really enouf for games,movie n mp3 sad.gif apa macam?
King83
post Feb 27 2007, 08:27 AM

5,237 posts

IMHO, having two 2GB cards is stupid.
U're wasting ur space to store the same standard things like plugins, game saves etc.

TMTANWHACKY
post Feb 27 2007, 09:15 AM

745 posts

is somethin wrong wif 4gb cards?
King83
post Feb 27 2007, 09:17 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(TMTANWHACKY @ Feb 27 2007, 09:15 AM)
is somethin wrong wif 4gb cards?
haven't u been reading ?
mambo
post Feb 27 2007, 09:39 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

LOL ive been thinking of getting the 4 gb card.. hehehe but buying this thing is really depend on LUCK
azherlan
post Mar 3 2007, 10:46 PM

20 posts

once again I had released my hyper-desire
I bought myself...a PSP! flex.gif
got it from Bernard:

Standard Pack
-----------------
1 x console (black..I love black)
1 x demo UMD
1 x A/C Power
1 x battery

add-on:
1 x 2Gb MSPD
1 x 2in1 USB data & power cable
1 x standard slip-in porch

free:
HORI screen protector

TOTAL: RM830.00

as to Bernard, price increase a bit nowadays due to demo UMD price also increased at supplier's end. so far, I AM SATISFIED! nod.gif

This post has been edited by azherlan: Mar 3 2007, 10:52 PM

126 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 PM