For Small and Medium Business Owners v2, Come In and Share Your Biz ~

SUSSammich!
post Aug 14 2014, 08:58 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(haziqnet @ Aug 13 2014, 11:01 AM)
bakery product usually how much is the capital needed to open a small business ? anyone have experience in bakery? anyone in here who make bakery business at home and provide their bakery to other people shop? usually if do this kind of business how much of profit we need to allocate for 1pcs of product?
a lot of profit lo sell bread. But important is u need haf the skill to make bread. And invrstment mstly go to your oven and other bread machine.

manpower also important cos u cant make many bread alone
SUSSammich!
post Oct 16 2014, 09:50 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Oct 11 2014, 07:17 PM)
I think she would rather to have physical shop to sell them lol. But of course, that's a good idea before starting big to get some response from the people.

Thanks anyway smile.gif
ya get response from ppl but dun sell online..

who the hell will order pastry online and wait u odeliver few days later? Going through the wrong way will only brrak your wife confidence.

Maybe try bake and give to kolik for free and get their feedback. Or can sell pasar malam.

Depends wat kind of bakery she want to do. If simple stuff probably not much. Investment mostly will be on the kitchen equipment like oven and stuff
SUSSammich!
post Oct 20 2014, 12:52 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(thenoobone @ Oct 20 2014, 06:02 AM)
How u know people dont order bakery via online?
ONLINE MUST BE POSTAGE?
CAN MEET ON SPOT AND COLLECT?

Why so sceptical ? You open shop but then failed = learning lesson ?
So ezy is it life , not all gifted or have enuf money to start up shop , online is good base.
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 20 2014, 06:26 AM)
Not sure if you've done your homework or pick a logic on top of your head randomly but this is common practice. Some sought after bakery does take order online and deliver it few days or weeks later. Take kuih raya business, for the popular ones, they have huge backorder.

My suggestion, maybe can sell a "dried" pastry and package it right with good designed boxes and labels. Other than selling them online, market it to convenience stores near your place and expand from there.
ookiez if u say so...

can u show me example of website successfully do this online bakery thing?
thnx

0.0763sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:48 PM