125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Games LYN Official Pokémon Thread V4, Gotta safari 'em all!

Zelmel
post Oct 24 2013, 10:47 AM

495 posts

Caught my Xerneas yesterday, quite easy catch. Just that my broadband can't maintain the internet connection well. Anyway, how u all get the IV? Any NPC to talk to?
RogerSerious
post Oct 24 2013, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(malakus @ Oct 24 2013, 10:45 AM)

I see. Thanks anyway.

---

Man running low on money and Pokeballs.. need to farm soon
Found it on here : Siesta
Xehanort
post Oct 24 2013, 10:50 AM

1,002 posts

how u guys calculate the IV ?
i have tried several online IV calculators
but most of them quite confusing rclxub.gif
malakus
post Oct 24 2013, 10:51 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Oct 24 2013, 10:47 AM)
now breeding ditto has no function on everstone already.

now breeder tend to put it with perfect iv with destiny node.

with father of pokemon with hidden ability + nature.
I see. But does everstone still gives the chance to pass down nature/ability when not using ditto?

Where to get Destiny knot?

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Oct 24 2013, 10:47 AM)
Caught my Xerneas yesterday, quite easy catch. Just that my broadband can't maintain the internet connection well. Anyway, how u all get the IV? Any NPC to talk to?
Yes, the npc is in the town with friend safari. To access it, you need to beat the champion. Professor Sycamore will give you a train ticket to go there
RogerSerious
post Oct 24 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(malakus @ Oct 24 2013, 10:51 AM)
I see. But does everstone still gives the chance to pass down nature/ability when not using ditto?

Yes , it still works.
malakus
post Oct 24 2013, 10:53 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(RogerSerious @ Oct 24 2013, 10:49 AM)
Found it on here : Siesta
QUOTE(RogerSerious @ Oct 24 2013, 10:52 AM)
Yes , it still works.
Double nice. Thanks
takkicom
post Oct 24 2013, 10:56 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Oct 24 2013, 10:51 AM)

Where to get Destiny knot?
Yes, the npc is in the town with friend safari. To access it, you need to beat the champion. Professor Sycamore will give you a train ticket to go there
Translation:

I heard from battle director Morimoto-kun that if you have your pokemon hold the item "Red String/Destiny Knot" and bring it to the Day Care, FIVE of your two pokemon's innate "Abilities" are passed down!

----
Basically if you have a pokemon hold the "Red String/Destiny Knot" item, you can pass down up to 5 IVs from both the parents.

Currently in the process of confirming if this is true or not, but this may make Perfect Pokemon *MUCH* Easier to acquire.

*EDIT:* I can indeed confirm this works. Instead of inheriting 3IVs from the parents, the resulting Baby inherits 5IVs. Others are free to test this as well and share results.

----

For those wondering where to get the "Red String/Destiny Knot" item it is in the Cyllage City Hotel from an NPC in the second floor.
malakus
post Oct 24 2013, 11:02 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(takkicom @ Oct 24 2013, 10:56 AM)
Translation:

I heard from battle director Morimoto-kun that if you have your pokemon hold the item "Red String/Destiny Knot" and bring it to the Day Care, FIVE of your two pokemon's innate "Abilities" are passed down!

----
Basically if you have a pokemon hold the "Red String/Destiny Knot" item, you can pass down up to 5 IVs from both the parents.

Currently in the process of confirming if this is true or not, but this may make Perfect Pokemon *MUCH* Easier to acquire.

*EDIT:* I can indeed confirm this works. Instead of inheriting 3IVs from the parents, the resulting Baby inherits 5IVs. Others are free to test this as well and share results.

----

For those wondering where to get the "Red String/Destiny Knot" item it is in the Cyllage City Hotel from an NPC in the second floor.
I see. I think I caught a Braixen with you can beat that Speed and S.ATK earlier, I also found a ditto with S.DEF and HP.. Maybe I can try to breed them both.

Does destiny knot works with foreign Pokemons?
ZeratoS
post Oct 24 2013, 11:30 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Anyone got a Chansey FS?
Sunnyeong
post Oct 24 2013, 11:37 AM

My first Shiny Pokemon. Never encountered a shiny before in all my years of Pokemon, so I'm really happy icon_idea.gif

RogerSerious
post Oct 24 2013, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(Sunnyeong @ Oct 24 2013, 11:37 AM)
My first Shiny Pokemon. Never encountered a shiny before in all my years of Pokemon, so I'm really happy  icon_idea.gif

Congrats rclxms.gif
emino
post Oct 24 2013, 11:38 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

So is it confirmed that tipping gives out shinies?

Btw my friend just told me my Safari have Charmeleon, Growlithe and Ninetails. smile.gif
AmmoShaf
post Oct 24 2013, 11:39 AM

702 posts

Rei7 kenapa cancel trade semalam bang? cry.gif

Btw guise where is the best place to level up my Pokemon? Currently only got 1 Blaziken lvl 60+ and others pokemon only lvel 40+. Got beaten by E4 so hard.
RogerSerious
post Oct 24 2013, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Oct 24 2013, 11:39 AM)
Rei7 kenapa cancel trade semalam bang?  cry.gif

Btw guise where is the best place to level up my Pokemon? Currently only got 1 Blaziken lvl 60+ and others pokemon only lvel 40+. Got beaten by E4 so hard.
Restaurants 2 star was lv31+ on Luminose City.
bergstein
post Oct 24 2013, 11:45 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 24 2013, 11:38 AM)
So is it confirmed that tipping gives out shinies?

Btw my friend just told me my Safari have Charmeleon, Growlithe and Ninetails. smile.gif
There is no actual proof yet, maybe the purpose of tipping will be further explained in next guidebook.
I tip almost every time (even 10k), still haven't meet any shinies. =\
malakus
post Oct 24 2013, 11:49 AM

234 posts

Well I seldom tip people.. Got 1 shiny

emino Fc dah penuh ke?
emino
post Oct 24 2013, 11:51 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Oct 24 2013, 11:49 AM)

emino Fc dah penuh ke?
Tak paham soalan kamu.

AmmoShaf
post Oct 24 2013, 11:52 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(RogerSerious @ Oct 24 2013, 11:40 AM)
Restaurants 2 star was lv31+ on Luminose City.
Haha i lost in the Luminose city to find the hotel . i hate luminose city so much because it is in 3d. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(malakus @ Oct 24 2013, 11:49 AM)

emino Fc dah penuh ke?
Bro, sorry for this newb question, how can i determine the pokemon is shiny or not? and what is the advantage of shiny?
AmmoShaf
post Oct 24 2013, 11:54 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 24 2013, 11:51 AM)
Tak paham soalan kamu.
dia tanya abang punya friends sudah penuh ka?mungkin dia nak add abang la tu
bergstein
post Oct 24 2013, 11:54 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Oct 24 2013, 11:52 AM)
Haha i lost in the Luminose city to find the hotel . i hate luminose city so much because it is in 3d.  shakehead.gif
You can use Taxi, I use Taxi a lot to go to certain place.
Also you can get Luck Incense in Coumarine City (a seller sells it), that increase exp you can gained.
This works with exp share too.

125 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:21 AM