Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

TSjoytest
post Oct 12 2013, 11:40 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 12 2013, 11:37 PM)
Unbelievable in the sense that, in just 2-3 weeks time, there are 250 users reported to this thread. Wow.
I guess making it easy for people to self serve helped tongue.gif

But then again almost everyone did post and say "I got my Note 3" then were directed to post 4....

So I guess a record of sorts?
TSjoytest
post Oct 12 2013, 11:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 12 2013, 11:45 PM)
I must admit that the self-service form makes everything so automated.
Bravo for coming up with that. thumbup.gif
I first saw it in Nexus 4 thread while studying thread organization. tongue.gif so credits to the TS there.

I decided to do it after the pain of updating the owner list manually on mobile........ laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 12:09 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 13 2013, 12:03 AM)
I believe Samsung will only talk about it if sales is damn great lo.
Maybe they want to hush hush it and not let people know how much they're making off this.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 12:20 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Oct 13 2013, 12:17 AM)
About multi-window, how to open 2 whatsapp? I tried but it won't let me open it.
It only let me open 2 different apps like whatsapp and wechat for example. I can't open 2 same apps.
I think some apps do not support multiple instances.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 08:45 AM

13,188 posts

I'm happy to report that my phone doesn't hit the high temps previously reported after the 30mb update.

With location services off, i typically get the same SOT as my Note2, which is about 4 to 4.5hrs. I suppose it's due to my app selection since I've only gotten 5+ hrs after a reset without installing anything.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 10:25 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 13 2013, 10:22 AM)
Today I woke up wondering what happened to the function where you can write a formula and it converts to a real formula that was present in the note 2, i really like this function for note taking so i went and googled, found this:

shape/formula match and s-note functions(pie chart/general usage)

maybe i should start subscribe to that youtube channel  laugh.gif
Yes u should. tongue.gif

It's prominent in note2 thread.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 10:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:37 AM)
why no people start to discuss the Samsung Knox Flagging? hmm.gif

Is prohibited at this thread?
We.can discuss of course. It's just that there's nothing any of us here can do about it.

Ranting and raging doesn't help.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 11:10 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:51 AM)
Ok but we know most of what you've written.

Thanks anyway.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 12:54 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Davatara @ Oct 13 2013, 12:48 PM)
Many thgs hv chged since 2011.
Artikel might is irrelevant
Article

Actually since android is based on linux, there are constant updates to improve memory management. You can read about the kernel devs always improving the scheduler.

So the article is still probably relevant but should be considered more of an intro.

BTW all post 5 here has a Wakelocks section with the latest posts on Note3 included.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 01:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 13 2013, 01:20 PM)
GSMArena also got, and I agree on it rank and summary. smile.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/six_way_camera_sho...-review-998.php
Nice review. Considering that the nokia only focused on the camera, note3 may be considered the best all rounder thumbup.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 05:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 13 2013, 05:21 PM)
The time has come for me to root my note 3.
Anyone using custom cwm here? I might have missed. Out the topic at the main page.
Post 7.
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 07:54 PM

13,188 posts

ALL : PROBABLY ROOT WITHOUT Knox 0x1 !!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2479952

THIS POST

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...3&postcount=303

Credits to antt00 for flagging this

Some kind soul can try??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joytest: Oct 13 2013, 07:56 PM
TSjoytest
post Oct 13 2013, 11:21 PM

13,188 posts

This is really sweet.

So destex shall i reproduce the xda steps in post 7?

This will keep the thread occupied for the next 3 days at least tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 14 2013, 09:45 AM

13,188 posts

042013-10-13Added XDA designgears Root de la Vega to post 8, credits antt00 8
032013-10-13Moved content to Advanced Topics Part 2, post 8, and updated rooting info 8
022013-10-13Added video showing Root de la Vega without tripping Knox counter, by clfoong 8
012013-10-12Added Cool things/Everyday Wonders ad to post 3, by Superman7 3

I finished downloading the file.

TSjoytest
post Oct 14 2013, 10:02 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(xda2 @ Oct 14 2013, 09:50 AM)
Guys, just a word of caution. My note 3 somehow manage to have water seep through into it (was using one of those bumper case). Most likely it was caused by the wet hands of my friends at the beach - taking photos etc. Only realise this after feedback from the service center. It could be turned on but the screen is not, only sound. The worst part is that the bill came to RM1,679.50. Should have just bought a new one.
QUOTE(xda2 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:00 AM)
That's the worst part. Maybe there was a miscommunication somewhere as I did not receive any info just the call to pick it up and the bill.... cry.gif
Sigh..........

My condolences to your device......

Don't ever use any electronics near water. Even those waterproof ones should be treated as last chance insurance only where water is concerned.

There's even a case of SWEAT seeping through the armband of an active athlete an killing his phone. I shall not name names.
TSjoytest
post Oct 14 2013, 01:34 PM

13,188 posts

The 1.98GB file looks like the uncompressed md5 file. The 1.16GB file is a zip with everything.
TSjoytest
post Oct 14 2013, 01:41 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 14 2013, 01:39 PM)
But then the tar file that I downloaded in the previous 1.16gb version is not a zip file wor hmm.gif

So technically there won't have differences between the smaller and larger file right?
Md5 compare the uncompressed contents and u will know.
TSjoytest
post Oct 14 2013, 02:25 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 14 2013, 02:15 PM)
nope didn't had the time to explore, now only wanna search for it
the previous one is a .7z file, which is 7zip
thanks for the heads up, saw the post liao, 7z really compress it like mad, without it the size increased 900mb  rclxub.gif
I think Whatsapp does not allow more than 1 instance since it is tied to your phone number. There was some discussion around this in the china phone thread I think.
TSjoytest
post Oct 14 2013, 02:35 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Oct 14 2013, 02:32 PM)
cry.gif haiz..... my s view cover is fit nicely with my phone. when i detach the battery also feel battery is firm sit inside the pocket... no idea why this happen to me  cry.gif
any one can suggest me
1) if this issue is cause by battery can i direct claim in SC?
2) if this is cause by s-view cover can i claim at SC or need to go back retail shop where I buy? if go back shop any idea how can i show there is problem with this s-view cover???
Install Galaxy Charging Current and determine which part is faulty.
TSjoytest
post Oct 14 2013, 02:48 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2013, 02:23 PM)
Danggg..just notice that my CSC change from OLB to OXX  doh.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 14 2013, 02:39 PM)
designgears had upload our CSC, just direct flash that CSC only via ODIN, as usual put at AP.

https://mega.co.nz/#!Cw5AALIT!Ieo8F...7GbezQ9vT9pjj8U
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 14 2013, 02:45 PM)
No need, you just need to download that separate CSC file and flash that CSC file only.  Put at AP and then click start to flash. It will change your CSC back to local.

That CSC file is only 86MB.

Wait, I upload for you to DropBox.
Excellent find Andrew.

Going to page 1 later on.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0730sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:20 AM