Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3

antt00
post Oct 17 2013, 07:06 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 17 2013, 07:02 PM)
First of all they also have nearly the same issue with us once SELinux turn enforcing. Flashing games..over.
Even wit SELinux permissive. .the phone behave unpredictable after flashing. Sometimes wifi not working..somwtimes no data network..bootloop and so on. I gave up trying to tinker S4

Secondly the Exynos version not compatible with TriangleAway and MobileOdin which put a break on flasher.

Thirdly most of the user are newbies which prefer talking about girls and other kopitiam issue. That's why I seldom hangout there...lolz tongue.gif
Yeah strangely most senior android users did not want to buy s4. tongue.gif
antt00
post Oct 17 2013, 07:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 17 2013, 07:06 PM)
Has anyone changed the SELinux status to Permissive?

With work and updating this thread, haven't gone to XDA or other places much tongue.gif
Only way i found so far is to use custom kernel.
antt00
post Oct 17 2013, 07:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 17 2013, 07:42 PM)
Use custom kernel not trigger Knox flag..?
Of cos trigger hence no safe way at the moment. sad.gif
antt00
post Oct 17 2013, 08:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 17 2013, 07:54 PM)
Dont bother , it's still quite buggy .
I won't bother cos i still want my warranty. tongue.gif

Btw, i use tb to restore my 300 apps at one go and all ok le. No fc so far. I ran the script in terminal after restore.
antt00
post Oct 17 2013, 08:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 17 2013, 07:57 PM)
LOL...back to square one. laugh.gif
Am sure many of us gonna stuck with our current firmware coz wanna preserve the precious root with warranty blink.gif
Yaya can save on bandwidth no need download rom. tongue.gif
antt00
post Oct 17 2013, 08:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 17 2013, 08:03 PM)
Won't it look weird waving or shaking your arm around playing Temple Run on the Gear????
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Nanti tumbuk the person next to him. biggrin.gif
antt00
post Oct 17 2013, 08:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Oct 17 2013, 08:09 PM)
I think im going to buy this http://www.urbanarmorgear.com/products/navigator-glxn3
Anyone use their case before?
I used uag on note 2. It's a good protective casing.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 10:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 18 2013, 10:34 AM)
Guys quick question.

If on Samsung keyboard, how do I switch to another keyboard? Is there any shortcut key?

On others keyboard such as Google keyboard I can long press the globe icon and switch to Samsung keyboard. But in Samsung keyboard no such option leh sad.gif
There is a notification in your status bar that allows you to change the input method.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 10:39 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 18 2013, 10:19 AM)
final outcome after removing facebook app.
Looks good  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=3680301][attachmentid=3680302][attachmentid=3680304]
Nice. Beat you by 20 mins. rclxms.gif
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 11:08 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 18 2013, 11:03 AM)
Guys I want to know if there is a specific app just to manage the notification led color. Like a manager where I can input which installed application will trigger what color notification led. Even bypassing the led color choice of the original application.

I wish to perform something like viber whats app and fb chat to have green led notification. Anything regarding miss calls and sms, red led notification. Email blue led notification.. get it.. even more awesome if I can choose the blinking speed etc haha
Try light manager
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...htmanager&hl=en
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 02:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Oct 18 2013, 12:56 PM)
Just to check if anyone encounter the following issue. I open whatsapp via pen windows and minimize it, but i cant reopen it later either by s pen or finger touch, and it resume back able do reopen it by both way after many tries. It is not first time i have faced this issue. Is it common issue or only me? cry.gif if i m the only one, does anyone knw the cause n solution icon_question.gif
If i minimize in a converstion, also cannot reopen it immediately. But after a while like if i lock and unlock the screen or new notification comes in can open back. If it is in the main screen no problem minimize or maximize immediately.

QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 18 2013, 01:16 PM)
Does anyone has this problem :

Sorry if I missed out any post regarding this issue.

Thanks smile.gif
Yeah lots of people have this issue. Lucky mine was fine.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 03:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 18 2013, 03:10 PM)
I think Samsung Galaxy Note 3 is not using Gorilla Glass 3, or any Gorilla Glass.

Corning Gorilla Official site until now never mention it is
http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/product...gorilla/samsung

Or Full list here - http://www.corninggorillaglass.com/product...oducts-list-new

And GSMArena site never put what kind of protection it is.

---------------------------------------
If Note 3 is Gorilla Glass, the site shall updates already, as even Nokia 1020, LG G2 already get mention but not the Note 3. This quite assure Note 3 is not using it.
Note 2 is also not in the list, so.... not that it matters anyway.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 03:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 18 2013, 03:24 PM)
Ya, means Note II is not also. That means not all Samsung is using Gorilla Glass. It just people assumption it is only.
Frankly i dunno. Could be corning not properly update their website or samsung really not using gorilla. Either way scratch test had been carried out and the screen is just as resistant to scratching.

Only way you wanna check is to get hold of the exact BOM list.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 03:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 18 2013, 03:24 PM)
Ya, means Note II is not also. That means not all Samsung is using Gorilla Glass. It just people assumption it is only.

Now is a matter. Now I know why my friend Note II get scratch (he told me), as Note II is not using any Gorilla Glass as well.
You do know gorilla glass is NOT scratch proof. Just scratch resistant. Harder material like sand can easily scratch the screen.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 03:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Oct 18 2013, 03:29 PM)
damn been trying to get note 3 , but no luck at maxis
everytime out of stock
Go to smaller Maxis dealer not main Maxis center. Sure got lots of stock.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 18 2013, 03:31 PM
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 04:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:32 PM)
so far i now u and uncle benny don apply sp 1...  i dare not to do that since my 1st smart phone few year back... i think more on mind set already. ppl apply so i also apply...if not apply feel like naked no confident.

i might go for oem type glass sp , here got ppl selling rm55 only compare to rm135... but casing i will go for the original 1...
If you are using a flip cover than it is not so bad. I used Note 2 for 5 months without sp cos was using flip cover. No scratch at all.

Now my note 3 also without sp cos using flip cover. tongue.gif But if i ever change the type of casing may put on sp la.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 04:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 18 2013, 04:36 PM)
yes that is going to happen, if all units have this then its understandable but i can tell you that my button 1 mm also wont move if i tap it, if tap harder it will press inside then come back out like normal button, in other words solid, previous samsung phones also wont be so fragile, i know their home buttons are always solid.

but for n3 it seems this is a common defect, its even discussed in xda http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2471367 so if urs is like that then drop by a sc when ur free and change lo. same goes to the power and volume button, all should be solid
no la touchwood, mine all solid and perfect  laugh.gif  that gif animated pic i get from xda
Previous samsung phones i have, the home button is seated all or mostly inside the opening. Hence it cannot move.

Note 3 is seated mostly outside of the opening so it kinda moves freely. But it still feels solid when u press.

This post has been edited by antt00: Oct 18 2013, 04:43 PM
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 05:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Oct 18 2013, 05:18 PM)
can recon me a where to get?
i go there tomorrow

rclxms.gif
I got mine at setia city mall. That day, midvalley, sunway all no stock. At setia city got stock both colour somemore. But be aware you cannot do cc easy payment at these dealers only at maxis center.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 08:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 18 2013, 07:39 PM)
its an update overseas unit are getting, we here msia only up yo BMJ1, why dowan update only applies to users who rooted their phone because BMJ3 will cause complications
I think the mj3 is gonna release for all countries. It's a matter of time before it reach here. So careful not to get updated ota.

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Oct 18 2013, 08:09 PM)
Mind to share what's the complication? boot loop? failed to flash via pc odin?
if yes then the solution is to untick the reactivation lock.
It triggers knox using de la vega for those of us that still wants warranty.
antt00
post Oct 18 2013, 08:18 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 18 2013, 08:15 PM)
Haven't seen u in a while bro. Do read post 1. It trips Knox 0x1.
I think his knox is already 0x1. tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0457sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:25 AM