Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v8, WARNING - DO NOT UPDATE BMJ3
antt00
Oct 20 2013, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 20 2013, 09:32 PM) yea lo, no fun leh, but then again i see the custom roms now all still like nothing new only, no new exciting features and i don't intend to go aosp/aokp/apspa with all the goodies of the samsung stock rom. ya samsung goodies in note 3 quite good, unless a super nice feature comes available in custom roms, right now with root is already good enough, someone englighten me a nice feauture that custom rom provides Nothing new in custom rom that is worth using apart from being deodexed which gives flexibility to try new mods. Aosp is also no longer alluring. The only reason i used aosp on note 2 was stock rom was stuck on 4.1.2.  Rooted stock rom is the best as samsung have really improved on their software.
antt00
Oct 21 2013, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(ionStorm @ Oct 21 2013, 08:14 AM) Weak signals do not affect this phone much thanks to the new envelope tracking chip. At my workplace, I usually have 1 bar signal 4G and sometimes flitting between H and E. I can go through a whole morning without much drain. I also use auto-sync with no WiFi. Something else is draining your battery.I thought the tracking chip is only for reducing the power required for LTE. If on 3G or 2G its still the same and will lose power faster if the area have bad connection.
antt00
Oct 21 2013, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 21 2013, 08:20 AM) yea lo, only for LTE, i suspect those having h or h+ disappearing is due to bad signal and the connection keep changing between LTE/H/H+/E Yup when i am out of LTE area, i usually change to WCDMA only.  Dun like seeing E/G. Why got no option to choose LTE/WCDMA only.
antt00
Oct 21 2013, 08:42 AM
antt00
Oct 21 2013, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 21 2013, 12:30 PM) I think it does judge from second picture The second picture is just a sticker.  QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 21 2013, 12:36 PM) I'm wondering, if we download the MJ3 ROM from Vega and the matching of our CSC, will it trip the Knox counter? You can be guinea pig and let us know.
antt00
Oct 21 2013, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 21 2013, 12:49 PM) After more readings in XDA, it seems some region can flash MJ3 with the correct CSC without tripping the Knox while some will  Yeah lets wait for our official MJ3 then decide