125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 7 (2013) FHD Official Thread v2, Android 5.0.2 has released for deb.

TSterence_nwb
post Apr 12 2014, 03:25 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 11 2014, 08:40 PM)
not many discussion going on here, i wonder how many nexus 7 (2013) user here hmm.gif
1st gen & 2nd gen Nexus 7 user here biggrin.gif
firdausbhari
post Apr 13 2014, 02:28 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 11 2014, 08:59 PM)
wanted to mount my n7 on my car, but my car dont have aux input and dont know how to mount sad.gif
Buy a fm transmitter. Around 20-40 bucks. Easy and cheapest way to listen to mp3. Im using ipod as my player. Quality of sound doesnt degrade tho.
amduser
post Apr 13 2014, 02:56 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Apr 13 2014, 02:28 PM)
Buy a fm transmitter. Around 20-40 bucks. Easy and cheapest way to listen to mp3. Im using ipod as my player. Quality of sound doesnt degrade tho.
but i have to sacrifice my one and only power outlet that i need to use for GPS navigation or a few % of charge in case i forget to charge my phone or tablet

is there any telco that provide LTE at the moment? i'm using maxis and if apply for extra sim card will cost me RM15 per month shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Apr 13 2014, 02:58 PM
TSterence_nwb
post Apr 14 2014, 11:05 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 13 2014, 02:56 PM)
but i have to sacrifice my one and only power outlet that i need to use for GPS navigation or a few % of charge in case i forget to charge my phone or tablet

is there any telco that provide LTE at the moment? i'm using maxis and if apply for extra sim card will cost me RM15 per month shakehead.gif
All major telco in Malaysia already had their LTE launched few months ago, the problem is just the coverage is not good for other telco, Maxis is still having best LTE coverage at the moment though.
ajay67
post Apr 14 2014, 11:49 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 13 2014, 02:56 PM)

u can find FM transmitter that doesn't use the ciggy socket (powered by normal batt)

amduser
post Apr 14 2014, 02:39 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Apr 14 2014, 11:49 AM)
u can find FM transmitter that doesn't use the ciggy socket (powered by normal batt)
thanks for the recommendation, will try to find it in lowyat, most of it that i found is using ciggy socket sad.gif

maybe should consider to change my car's head unit, the cheap one with bluetooth, USC and AUX features only around rm250 hmm.gif

the exomount look good and promising in mounting tablet, but the price is around rm199 for small size tablet sweat.gif
crash_makers
post Apr 15 2014, 02:25 AM

320 posts

guys

shud i grab nexus 7 now or look for other tablet.please advise
benny888
post Apr 15 2014, 07:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crash_makers @ Apr 15 2014, 02:25 AM)
guys

You can consider LG G Pad 8.3
I switch from N7 (2013) to it n no regrets
If you like to flash roms stick to N7
The LG since last week can OTA update to kitkat

amduser
post Apr 15 2014, 01:23 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(crash_makers @ Apr 15 2014, 02:25 AM)
guys

i have no regret buying any nexus device, include my galaxy nexus, price is cheaper and better performance than ipad, i dont play games often so those few seconds loading time and few FPS difference is not a major concern for me

not much advise we can give, people who like original android, having active community, first hand update of latest rom and use their device for development work then nexus is definitely the device for them

if you just want to buy a device with state of the art specs & features and fine with no rom updates after first half year then you might have to look at other brand, or perhaps Apple?

if anyone were to ask me what smartphone to choose i will definitely recommend nexus 5, for tablet i would say nexus 7, if they want bigger screen then go for samsung note or ipad instead
ToniV
post Apr 15 2014, 02:19 PM

2,374 posts

got no phone calling support? i hope the next nexus has this feature...
but the price is very very reasonable.
crash_makers
post Apr 16 2014, 02:39 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 15 2014, 01:23 PM)
i have no regret buying any nexus device, include my galaxy nexus, price is cheaper and better performance than ipad, i dont play games often so those few seconds loading time and few FPS difference is not a major concern for me

not much advise we can give, people who like original android, having active community, first hand update of latest rom and use their device for development work then nexus is definitely the device for them

if you just want to buy a device with state of the art specs & features and fine with no rom updates after first half year then you might have to look at other brand, or perhaps Apple?

if anyone were to ask me what smartphone to choose i will definitely recommend nexus 5, for tablet i would say nexus 7, if they want bigger screen then go for samsung note or ipad instead
i just need a functional and yet slim tablet for daily use.not much a spec geek and i would appreciate my purchase could be worthy for at least 2 years.not looking to be trendy and stuff like that. nahh no apple. i'm so sick with all apple and currently wanna broaden up to other vendor/tech.

benny888

is there any 7 inch tab worthy? pretty much i'm gonna grab this baby by tomorrow. how much the current nexus 7 cost? last time i check at senq they dont have stock.i'm from ipoh btw
benny888
post Apr 16 2014, 04:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crash_makers @ Apr 16 2014, 02:39 PM)
benny888

is there any 7 inch tab worthy? pretty much i'm gonna grab this baby by tomorrow. how much the current nexus 7 cost? last time i check at senq they dont have stock.i'm from ipoh btw
This is best 7 incher tablet n you would not go wrong with it. Others eg Samsung Tab, Asus Memo , Huawei can never match its smoothness/ performance. Only disadvantage is it lacks ext SDcard - I bought only 32gb version of it previously

Move an inch higher I highly recommend LG G Pad 8.3 n this can now update OTA to kitkat n it supports ext card

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 16 2014, 04:43 PM
amduser
post Apr 16 2014, 08:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 15 2014, 02:19 PM)
i read somewhere in xda forum it is because n7 is not able to acquire license for phone call, but it is possible for SMS

QUOTE(crash_makers @ Apr 16 2014, 02:39 PM)
i just need a functional and yet slim tablet for daily use.not much a spec geek and i would appreciate my purchase could be worthy for at least 2 years.not looking to be trendy and stuff like that. nahh no apple. i'm so sick with all apple and currently wanna broaden up to other vendor/tech.

benny888

i have a galaxy nexus and i've been using it for 1.5 years+ and it served me well although sometime there is crash or freeze due because i'm using custom rom

i would say nexus is one of the android device that you wont go wrong with it, it might not be having the best specs if compare to other devices, but try to compare their speed side by side and you will be impressed brows.gif
elairz
post Apr 17 2014, 06:03 PM

102 posts

my tablet nexus 7(2012) cant be turned on after the battery out. i forgot to charged it the day before. searched the internet for the solution. it seem to be quite a common problem. but i still cant turned it on. so i think i would bring it for repair at lowyat.

how much you think would it cost me?

if it gonna cost me more than rm200 im thinking of buying a new tablet instead.
benny888
post Apr 17 2014, 07:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(elairz @ Apr 17 2014, 06:03 PM)
my tablet nexus 7(2012) cant be turned on after the battery out. i forgot to charged it the day before. searched the internet for the solution. it seem to be quite a common problem. but i still cant turned it on. so i think i would bring it for repair at lowyat.

You can do it yourself
Take out back case n disconnect battery connectors. Connect it back n recharge tablet n it should bootup
Don't think service center will charge you much for such simple work
Faced same problem w previous Asus tablet though is not Nexus

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 17 2014, 07:02 PM
CyberKewl
post Apr 17 2014, 07:54 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(elairz @ Apr 17 2014, 06:03 PM)

err did u try to charge it for at least 2-3 hours then try to turn it on? i kena many many times, after charge even for 30 minutes its ok.
123joe
post Apr 17 2014, 08:33 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 15 2014, 07:22 AM)
You can consider LG G Pad 8.3
I switch from N7 (2013) to it n no regrets
If you like to flash roms stick to N7
The LG since last week can OTA update to kitkat
agree with you
QUOTE(ToniV @ Apr 15 2014, 02:19 PM)
nexus tablet will lack phone function. they push nexus 5@6(later) for phone functionality

every nexus device ia unique
amduser
post Apr 17 2014, 09:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Apr 14 2014, 11:49 AM)
cannot find batter powered FM transmitter in lowyat plaza, where do you find it? hmm.gif
ajay67
post Apr 18 2014, 09:38 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 17 2014, 09:54 PM)
cannot find batter powered FM transmitter in lowyat plaza, where do you find it? hmm.gif
i bought mine through lelong.com.my years ago
golok
post Apr 19 2014, 12:16 PM

32 posts

Guys,

Where can i get the 16Gb wifi version ?
need to by wan for wifey

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled