Do you Panic or Anxiety Disorder or Agoraphobia..., please share with it...

TSswgiant
post Jun 9 2006, 03:29 AM, updated 20y ago

Extravagance RUINS Your Life !!!
1,414 posts

What is agoraphobia?

Agoraphobia is an anxiety disorder. If you have agoraphobia, you avoid going places or doing things because you are afraid you will have no way to escape or will panic and have no help. For example, you might have an intense fear of driving, crossing bridges, or being in shopping malls. You fear the reactions, called panic attacks, that you might have in these situations. The fears can disable you. Fear can prevent you from leaving your home. A person who has agoraphobia may also have panic disorder.

My case...

Actually, i suffered of it since few years ago and I cant handle it sometimes. It comes to me when Iam in a small room (car, flight) which crowed with the ppls or has a bad ventilation, smelly, suddenly turns to dark (especially in cinema). It cause me cant sleep soundly... Actually i feel better since year ago, but now i become worse when i learnt that i have to further my studies at KL, then it comes to me again... I really felt unsecured, start to think a lot... especially i know i have to take a flight. I try to convince myself dun to be panic, everything will go well but cant cry.gif ... still in panic, unless take a walk, inhale the fresh air to distract my mind. And think while in LRT and it is crowed with ppl, if suddenly it comes to again then what should i do?

I talked with my family too, they cant help me either... Unless taking a pill. Please guide me, if you suffer too and how do you calm down yourself especially in flight, lrt... Iam totally prostrated... cry.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif
TSswgiant
post Jun 9 2006, 03:44 AM

1,414 posts

when watching the Poseidon in cinema, i made myself uncomfortable for more than 1 hour. Especially i cant inhale normally and thought myself nearly to drown when i saw the exciting scene! That movie made me felt unease!
TSswgiant
post Jun 14 2006, 07:39 AM

1,414 posts

come on, there is nothing embarrasing out of it... haha, be relaxed and dun think too much of it... everyday, you will getting better than yesterday...

0.0481sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:37 AM