> Malaysia Furniture Store Compilation, Sales, New Products, Review, etc

Mrmr
post May 24 2015, 11:20 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ May 24 2015, 11:10 AM)
Pandai betul stinky ,want to undercut Harvey Norman. Factory should be in sg buloh, just like other middle man furniture shops, just hope they layan walk in customer.
If look for more cheaper price and nice products,why don't go china one round and direct factory buy,the price is really good
idoblu
post May 24 2015, 01:25 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ May 24 2015, 10:57 AM)
This is the first  in my memory molecule offer such huge discount, sign of difficult times ahead after gst?
Thanks for this post
idoblu
post May 24 2015, 01:27 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Mrmr @ May 24 2015, 11:17 AM)
rclxms.gif wow its nice,can I have the address for this shop? And website thanks
Here - http://www.moredesign.asia
Mrmr
post May 24 2015, 01:30 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 24 2015, 01:25 PM)
Thanks for this post
So when u plan go have a look?
Chigme
post Jun 27 2015, 07:44 PM

700 posts

Last call

This post has been edited by Chigme: Jun 27 2015, 07:49 PM

idoblu
post Jun 27 2015, 07:50 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Miva I went in once when they first open. Nothing interesting there to see.
Qaiezerdean
post Jun 28 2015, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 3 2015, 02:32 PM)
LOL i havent even taken delivery of my stuff. Maybe next week.
anyway I bought last Dec during their sale and they told me to pay all so dont kena GST. Then they called me and ask me to take delivery before April 1st to avoid GST. I said you all asked me to pay all no kena GST then now want me to take delivery? Anyway I dunno what happened, dunno if they will charge me GST or not

and one more negative - they told me the chair that i bought was sold to someone else....I already paid in full and they can sell off my chair. Anyway its just a matter of color. Dec till now is 6 months, if by now they cant get me a replacement chair, then I must fire them nicely
Im just wondering about gst on furnitures.. correct me if im wrong..as far as im concern, furnitures are considered as 0% GST.. I've purchased few items before April but pending delivery, and yet the shops demanded an extra charge for GST.. would that be GST + SST?

looking for serious opinion rather than rants about our government taxing system
idoblu
post Aug 9 2015, 10:44 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

For those looking for transformer space saving type furniture - http://www.mocof.com.my
It won't be cheap
Like a Bause
post Nov 23 2015, 03:58 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 23 2015, 02:43 PM)
I went bought this today
how much did you got it for ? smile.gif
idoblu
post Nov 23 2015, 05:02 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Nov 23 2015, 03:58 PM)
how much did you got it for ?  smile.gif
Rm200 around
http://www.moredesign.asia/chairs/low-stool/drop-stool
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 28 2015, 11:10 AM

2,699 posts

STAR living @ Quill City Mall offers a good variety of furniture at a good quality too.. My uncle bought some furniture (marble dining table, leather sofa, etc.. ) from this company on last year & it's still looks new till now (because of its GOOD quality). They are offering different range of furniture, models & colours for you to choose from plus most importantly ON-TIME delivery! My mum & I went there on last week & we decided to buy some furniture by next week~

I have checked their website from online & found that this 34 years established company indeed have a good reputation because of their quality assurance~ biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 28 2015, 11:17 AM

2,699 posts

Just sharing the pic of sofa that my uncle bought from STAR living Quill City Mall~ Quite nice! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

voncrane
post Nov 28 2015, 11:18 AM

Noir et fier!
7,082 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Nov 28 2015, 11:17 AM)
Just sharing the pic of sofa that my uncle bought from STAR living Quill City Mall~ Quite nice!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hey... Looks really nice. Any idea how much it cost?
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 28 2015, 11:50 AM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 28 2015, 11:18 AM)
Hey... Looks really nice. Any idea how much it cost?
My uncle bought other items as well beside sofa & get reasonable discount from purchasing many items. He said the price of this sofa(before discount) is around RM14K because of its premium leather, individualized pocketed springs, & 3 of its backrests can move to the back/front for people to rest. FYI, He bought this sofa on last year & it's still looks good till now & its' comfortable ( no complain so far!) rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
BoobaabaaBoo
post Nov 28 2015, 12:47 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Nov 28 2015, 11:50 AM)
My uncle bought other items as well beside sofa & get reasonable discount from purchasing many items. He said the price of this sofa(before discount) is around RM14K because of its premium leather, individualized pocketed springs, & 3 of its backrests can move to the back/front for people to rest. FYI, He bought this sofa on last year & it's still looks good till now & its' comfortable ( no complain so far!)  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I feel like you work for the shop... Pretty hard sell feel 😂😂
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 28 2015, 01:54 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(BoobaabaaBoo @ Nov 28 2015, 12:47 PM)
I feel like you work for the shop... Pretty hard sell feel 😂😂
nah.. you are definitely wrong! My uncle is sharing some positive experiences in details that he encountered from the company as our family is planning to buy some furniture for our new house which will be ready soon.. We did bought some items b4 from IKEA & Harvey norman, FYI.

We managed to took some pic of the sofa during our visit to Quill City Mall recently.. As u can see from the pic, the sofa is available in other colour too~

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: Nov 28 2015, 03:04 PM

Chigme
post Nov 28 2015, 11:02 PM

700 posts

Most of Star Living furnitures are imported from China. The designs are nicer and better than most local products as the China factory is equipped with sophisticated machineries.
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 28 2015, 11:11 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ Nov 28 2015, 11:02 PM)
Most of Star Living furnitures are imported from China. The designs are nicer and better than most local products as the China factory is equipped with sophisticated  machineries.
Long time ago, their factory was at Taiwan before shifted to China (due to cost factor) but still equipped with the sophisticated machineries..

This post has been edited by MonGJiHyo: Dec 2 2015, 11:59 PM
idoblu
post Nov 28 2015, 11:11 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Nov 28 2015, 01:54 PM)
nah.. you are definitely wrong! My uncle is sharing some positive experiences in details that he encountered from the company as our family is planning to buy some furniture for our new house which will be ready soon.. We did bought some items b4 from IKEA & Harvey norman, FYI.

We managed to took some pic of the sofa during our visit to Quill City Mall recently.. As u can see from the pic, the sofa is available in other colour too~
I bought most of my furniture from the shop next to this one at Quill City biggrin.gif
Did you go there and compare? It's called Urban Edge
MonGJiHyo
post Nov 28 2015, 11:32 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 28 2015, 11:11 PM)
I bought most of my furniture from the shop next to this one at Quill City  biggrin.gif
Did you go there and compare? It's called Urban Edge
My mum & I went to Urban Edge b4 to view their products but the price is VERY EXPENSIVE, IMO.. the front sofa(fabric) cost up to RM30K++ shakehead.gif

Not sure about the quality though.. Any comments for the quality of Urban Edge furniture since u have bought most of the furniture from them?

Btw.. Urban Edge is selling part of JotterGoods furniture of which they are getting the products from STAR living.. because I saw the website for JotterGoods & I asked the salesperson of STAR living to clarify & "yes" he said JotterGoods products are from STAR living~

17 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:41 PM