3,988 posts

The IKEA SALE 26 FEB - 15 MAR 2015
steventan85
post Feb 27 2015, 03:51 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Feb 27 2015, 02:00 PM)
The IKEA SALE 26 FEB - 15 MAR 2015
most rubbish sales ever .. everything out of stock since yesterday !
xin
post Feb 27 2015, 04:57 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

maybe wait next week .. weekdays i think they restock
conan86
post Mar 3 2015, 02:56 AM

396 posts

any showroom having promo at the moment ?

adamw
post Mar 4 2015, 10:34 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,356 posts

QUOTE(conan86 @ Mar 3 2015, 02:56 AM)
any showroom having promo at the moment ?
Yes, plan to buy half or full leather sofa before GST kicks in!
popice2u
post Mar 18 2015, 07:23 AM

1,337 posts

now everyone rushing for GST 'sale'......furniture shop going for big 'kill'
any trustworthy shop to reconmend
conan86
post Mar 21 2015, 11:04 PM

396 posts

im just waiting clearance sale haha for sure nobody will buy after GST kick in ... big company r forced to sell at ower price jst to survive

Career26
post May 3 2015, 02:20 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 28 2014, 11:26 PM)
Eames DAW plus one Eames rocker
Navy bar stool in stainless steel
That's it. Won't be getting them till March or April though  sad.gif

*just received my official invoice receipt from moredesign  rclxms.gif
Hi Idoblu,

How was it to deal with the More Design Asia? Prompt delivery? Reliable?
I am thinking of getting a coffee table and few other items.

Do share your experience. smile.gif

idoblu
post May 3 2015, 02:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Career26 @ May 3 2015, 02:20 PM)
Hi Idoblu,

How was it to deal with the More Design Asia? Prompt delivery? Reliable?
I am thinking of getting a coffee table and few other items.

Do share your experience. smile.gif

LOL i havent even taken delivery of my stuff. Maybe next week.
anyway I bought last Dec during their sale and they told me to pay all so dont kena GST. Then they called me and ask me to take delivery before April 1st to avoid GST. I said you all asked me to pay all no kena GST then now want me to take delivery? Anyway I dunno what happened, dunno if they will charge me GST or not

and one more negative - they told me the chair that i bought was sold to someone else....I already paid in full and they can sell off my chair. Anyway its just a matter of color. Dec till now is 6 months, if by now they cant get me a replacement chair, then I must fire them nicely

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 3 2015, 02:34 PM
Career26
post May 3 2015, 02:38 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 3 2015, 02:32 PM)
LOL i havent even taken delivery of my stuff. Maybe next week.
anyway I bought last Dec during their sale and they told me to pay all so dont kena GST. Then they called me and ask me to take delivery before April 1st to avoid GST. I said you all asked me to pay all no kena GST then now want me to take delivery? Anyway I dunno what happened, dunno if they will charge me GST or not

and one more negative - they told me the chair that i bought was sold to someone else....I already paid in full and they can sell off my chair. Anyway its just a matter of color. Dec till now is 6 months, if by now they cant get me a replacement chair, then I must fire them nicely
Oh ok ... From your previous reply, I assumed you would have your items delivered already as it is May now.
Take deliver?? - Does that mean you have to collect them or arrange for delivery by yourself? Don't they provide delivery service?

Oh wow - that's very unfair of them to sell off the chair which has been fully paid for! I think you should give them a piece of mind but of course upon getting all your items, la! smile.gif

Their prices seems a bit reasonable - that's why I am a bit inclined to consider purchasing from them.
idoblu
post May 3 2015, 03:08 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Career26 @ May 3 2015, 02:38 PM)
Oh ok ... From your previous reply, I assumed you would have your items delivered already as it is May now.
Take deliver?? - Does that mean you have to collect them or arrange for delivery by yourself? Don't they provide delivery service?

Oh wow - that's very unfair of them to sell off the chair which has been fully paid for! I think you should give them a piece of mind but of course upon getting all your items, la! smile.gif

Their prices seems a bit reasonable - that's why I am a bit inclined to consider purchasing from them.
They will deliver them. I think they are ok overall. But wait till I get my furniture before commenting further lol
Career26
post May 3 2015, 03:11 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 3 2015, 03:08 PM)
They will deliver them. I think they are ok overall. But wait till I get my furniture before commenting further lol
Great. Will wait for your input here. smile.gif
Career26
post May 3 2015, 05:23 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Career26 @ May 3 2015, 03:11 PM)
Great. Will wait for your input here. smile.gif
Hey idoblu, Do you have their valid phone number?
I can't reach them through their phone number listed in their website.
idoblu
post May 3 2015, 08:21 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Career26 @ May 3 2015, 05:23 PM)
Ask for Grace - +60 12 518 1909
What are you buying? 😁
they are not open during holidays

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 3 2015, 09:23 PM
idoblu
post May 3 2015, 08:29 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

I bought a little dressing table from Living Index at IOI City Mall. Not bad. Have to assemble your own self but it's very easy unlike IKEA. It comes in two boxes and practically just have to put together three parts - the top, the bottom and the legs. The screws, nuts, etc are all each separately packed and comes with alphabets to indicate. It has this drawer like thing that slides out and the mirror can be flip open. Price Rm850

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 3 2015, 10:48 PM
Jason
post May 4 2015, 12:37 AM

6,356 posts

idoblu that floorstanding mirror info? Price and from where? Looks a bit like the Ikea Hemnes but IIRC Hemnes only comes in black brown
idoblu
post May 4 2015, 03:17 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 4 2015, 12:37 AM)
idoblu that floorstanding mirror info? Price and from where? Looks a bit like the Ikea Hemnes but IIRC Hemnes only comes in black brown
IKEA Songe but the paint job is not very good.
SUSstinky
post May 4 2015, 05:29 PM

1,436 posts

Hi, i wanna ask anyone who has experience with buying wardrobe from ikea.

When they, Ikea, install the Pax wardrobe, lets say there is some gap like 0.5cm between the side of the wardrobe and wall, will they close the gap for me for visual esthetic purpose?

Career26
post May 4 2015, 05:39 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ May 3 2015, 08:21 PM)
Ask for Grace - +60 12 518 1909
What are you buying? 😁
they are not open during holidays
Thanks for the contact, mate. Will get in touch with her tomorrow.
I am looking at the following two items at the moment:

1. Bar Stool: http://www.moredesign.asia/chairs/barstool/jhone-barstool

2. Side table (which I am planning to use it as a coffee table): http://www.moredesign.asia/tables/side-tab...price&order=ASC

Cheers.
idoblu
post May 5 2015, 02:18 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Career26 @ May 3 2015, 05:23 PM)
Sorry I just found out that Grace is now based in China

This post has been edited by idoblu: May 8 2015, 05:09 PM

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:49 AM