Home2ugallerygp
post Oct 5 2014, 11:47 AM

Home 2 U Gallery

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Home-2-U-Gal...133158386890858
Lee95
post Oct 6 2014, 10:34 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Sep 8 2014, 09:05 AM)
Mind to share y marble table at home fair all tipu ?

ur referrring to the marble is fake???? rclxub.gif
Genuinely made in Italy ones won't be this price shakehead.gif
I suspect it is local made or just copy italian design...
room2009
post Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM

75 posts

mostly not local made..
but is China made..
those are not "plastic look marble".. those are just plain "plastic + stone"...
that price definitely are "plastic + stone" or "laminate + stone",
the price somore can included chair.. doh.gif
don't expect that price u can get real marble la..
i still don't understand why ppl would pay thousands bucks in furniture fair without even go research.. doh.gif doh.gif

OneMoreDay
post Oct 7 2014, 04:04 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(room2009 @ Oct 7 2014, 03:48 PM)
mostly not local made..
but is China made..
those are not "plastic look marble".. those are just plain "plastic + stone"...
that price definitely are "plastic + stone" or "laminate + stone",
the price somore can included chair..  doh.gif
don't expect that price u can get real marble la..
i still don't understand why ppl would pay thousands bucks in furniture fair without even go research..  doh.gif  doh.gif
Agreed. Actually, it might be (probably is) cheaper to source your own marble from stone suppliers and fabricate the base rather than buying from a questionable sales deal at home fair.
OneMoreDay
post Oct 7 2014, 04:07 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 8 2014, 09:07 AM)
yup I believe the marble is fake!
its either man made like what you see for quartz stone or some kind of resin
its not one piece of natural marble
real marble is cold to the touch compare to room temperature
fake ones feels very smooth, and plasticky. colors are too even. real ones are never perfect and never the same, each piece is different since its natural
try tap it likely with a metal object like a key, or drop a coin on it. real marble sounds like glass almost.
I've seen those tables. Hideous. shocking.gif
BlueBath
post Oct 12 2014, 10:29 PM

53 posts

curious to learn the difference between materials & pricing........

http://www.moredesign.asia/sofas/daybed-chaise/lc4-premium

http://www.timelessdesign.com.my/index.php...ounge-pony.html

rclxub.gif
idoblu
post Oct 12 2014, 10:47 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(BlueBath @ Oct 12 2014, 10:29 PM)
Maybe call Timeless to find out if the price is correct, could be a mistake
Btw IMHO Corbusier's lounge not as comfortable as Eames lounge
voncrane
post Oct 14 2014, 02:39 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Dear Sifus,

In need of durable leather sofa (preferably L-shaped) and a dining set. Budget <10K, hoping to save as much money as possible. Found this combo from HN and would like to know if its worth it or not. Please click thumbnails for larger picture.

zero721
post Nov 2 2014, 09:44 AM

705 posts

How about Monaza, Vonza, Casa Moderno? Saw from Homedec fair. Corner fabric sofa cost 6k. Worth?

This post has been edited by zero721: Nov 2 2014, 04:10 PM
Janice613
post Nov 12 2014, 05:03 PM

51 posts

I'm looking for a round dining table , wooden ... thinking to buy from delima but worry about the quality, anyone or friends or family of yours purchase from delima before??
TSKelv
post Nov 28 2014, 10:03 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

2 new store in IOI City Mall smile.gif

Index Living Mall
URL: http://www.indexlivingmall.com
FB: https://www.facebook.com/IndexLivingMallMalaysia

HomePro
URL: http://www.homepro.com.my
FB: https://www.facebook.com/HomeProMY
idoblu
post Dec 22 2014, 09:55 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Im about to purchase most of my needed pieces by the end of this month. Lots of sales going on now -

Camerich aka Haus Concept - went there just last week. most of their display pieces also habis jual so nothing much to see. anyway not going to buy from them. not very nice service and prices so much more expensive than other similar range.

Space - got up to 50% off on existing stock but price range not affordable for me. I like to get some Kartell bar stools from them but... cant afford

More Designs - 20% off everything. All new pieces, not showroom display sets. Gonna get Eames DAW, and Navy Bar Stool (SS polished) from them. You just cant find cheaper but better looking dining chairs for Rm160 each. Wanted a lounge chair w/ottoman as well but my bedroom cant accomodate....sigh. Why cant my bedroom be a bit bigger? sad.gif

Urban Edge - gonna get most of my bigger pieces from them. Not much discount. Only 5% off but their quality is a bit higher than others.

This post has been edited by idoblu: Dec 22 2014, 10:26 AM
white cam
post Dec 22 2014, 10:42 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Janice613 @ Nov 12 2014, 05:03 PM)
I'm looking for a round dining table , wooden ... thinking to buy from delima but worry about the quality, anyone or friends or family of yours purchase from delima before??
vonza round table with 6 chairs about Rm3300. been to their showroom last week, their wooden tables is nice, you may pay a visit there thumbup.gif
meteoraniac
post Dec 22 2014, 12:06 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 22 2014, 09:55 AM)
Im about to purchase most of my needed pieces by the end of this month. Lots of sales going on now -

Camerich aka Haus Concept - went there just last week. most of their display pieces also habis jual so nothing much to see. anyway not going to buy from them. not very nice service and prices so much more expensive than other similar range.

Space - got up to 50% off on existing stock but price range not affordable for me. I like to get some Kartell bar stools from them but... cant afford

More Designs - 20% off everything. All new pieces, not showroom display sets. Gonna get Eames DAW, and Navy Bar Stool (SS polished) from them. You just cant find cheaper but better looking dining chairs for Rm160 each. Wanted a lounge chair w/ottoman as well but my bedroom cant accomodate....sigh. Why cant my bedroom be a bit bigger? sad.gif

Urban Edge - gonna get most of my bigger pieces from them. Not much discount. Only 5% off but their quality is a bit higher than others.
the promotion this month for moredesign is pretty tempting, visited them again to get my Eames office chair, after buying my whole dining set from them... and many more ...
idoblu
post Dec 22 2014, 12:53 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Dec 22 2014, 12:06 PM)
the promotion this month for moredesign is pretty tempting, visited them again to get my Eames office chair, after buying my whole dining set from them... and many more ...
You happy with their quality?

meteoraniac
post Dec 22 2014, 01:37 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Dec 22 2014, 12:53 PM)
You happy with their quality?
so far so good, aesthetic wise... would take a few years down the road to see the wear n tear effect to judge the quality.. but one things for sure, value for money smile.gif
kokmengng
post Dec 26 2014, 06:26 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Dec 22 2014, 12:06 PM)
Good stuffs MoreDesign selling.... I bought my dining set and some Eames chairssss from them too. thumbup.gif
houlierr
post Dec 27 2014, 12:57 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Chigme @ May 20 2014, 09:56 AM)
I would recommend Moredesign. There normally do not have large ticket items on display in the showroom but you can get asked them how close the reproduction quality compared to real stuff. The price on their web is sitll negotiable, service is good and  their product carry one year manufacturer defect.

http://www.moredesign.asia/tulip-table-mar...op?search=tulip table

Timeless will normally have the display item, their quality is normally better than More (but of course Timeless price is even 'nicer'). Their shop at Jalan Putra branch is not so friendly
http://www.timelessdesign.com.my/index.php...ning-table.html

For ghost chair so far i surveyed four shops as i also wanted to get it for my dining table. But none  of them  have good quality Ghost Chair after i compared it with the real stuff . The joints are rough and the transparency is dull. Two shops actually advised me against buying the chair as it is easy to scratch and not so comfortable (which i found true). Maybe you can ask Moredesign for suggestion how to match the chair and table.  Or if you still want to buy ghost chair maybe try to check out Space furniture. The now have sales (sometime you can get 40% ) it is worth it.
I asked Timeless about this and they said that it's because their quality is much better (although did not go into specifics) and he said if price is what we're looking at, then Timeless is not the place to shop.

You're right, the Jalan Putra outlet is not customer friendly !

weikee
post Dec 27 2014, 10:19 AM

12,019 posts

Very soon, someone will get kickout...
cbsteh
post Dec 27 2014, 11:21 AM

19 posts

I had a less than happy experience with More design Asia. I went to their shop once to look at their products. I found some interesting items but I didn't buy anything. A month later, I decided to buy one the items that attracted me which was the COMPONIBILI 3-layer cabinet. I called them and they told me no stock, but the next stock will arrive a month later. But they said to place an online order first.

I ordered 1unit online (10% discount), and I waited for 5 weeks and no news from them. I called them and they said new stock will definitely arrive the following week. Okay, so I waited and one week passed and still no news from them.

I called them again, and they gave me some song and dance story about delay in shipping. Finally they told me new stock will definitely come next month. This time I wanted to cancel my order and my money refunded. Only after I gave them this ultimatum did my COMPONIBILI automagically arrive within 1 day.

When I went to collect my cabinet, I found out (don't ask me how i know) that my ordered item was actually booked and was about to be sent to Harvey Norman.

Please note Moredesign Asia sells replicas, so the quality is not among the best or good. The cabinet I got looked like cheap plastic but admittedly, the design is attractive. I also received praise from family and friends about the cabinet "cuteness".

Just know what you are getting into if you wish to deal with this company. They may sell some attractive furniture but be aware they can be dishonest and play hanky panky if needed.

This post has been edited by cbsteh: Dec 27 2014, 11:23 AM

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:43 PM