126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

muttly
post Nov 1 2013, 01:50 PM

210 posts

Awesome, thank you.
Ajiko
post Nov 1 2013, 02:08 PM

246 posts

Guys, Paranoid Android 4.4 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SyathibiyMegat
post Nov 1 2013, 02:10 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(poad @ Nov 1 2013, 04:31 AM)
waa...u wan to try windows phone meh? tongue.gif btw in kitkat mention got Step Detector and Step Counter,,is it nexus 4 also compatible?
Err no la, broo. I'm going after Moto X smile.gif
NightFelix
post Nov 1 2013, 02:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Ajiko @ Nov 1 2013, 02:08 PM)
what new? hmm.gif
xphonerz
post Nov 1 2013, 03:57 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 1 2013, 02:39 PM)
what new? hmm.gif
just build from AOSP
-Aktan-
post Nov 1 2013, 04:48 PM

2.6b dah masuk bro
873 posts

FB apps been crashing since last update, sigh.. anyone kena also?
skip2malou
post Nov 1 2013, 05:30 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ Nov 1 2013, 10:37 AM)
rephrase: Who is doing bulk order plus trade-in  for N5??  tongue.gif
Count me in if there is such thing !! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 1 2013, 10:54 AM)
one interesting feature in the new Android kitkat 4.4...

zRAM... i remember i added this to my custom ROM for Galaxy W back then.

it's actually a RamDisk. so, most frequently used stuff can be stored here. it will allow faster access than reading from your flash memory.

but, in low RAM device such as Galaxy W, with only 512mb, allocating a RamDisk will even make available memory even less for OS and app.

the solution, zRAM. you compress the RamDisk. the trick is to use Zip algorithm that can unzip REALLY fast. we can forgo the compress time, it's ok to be slower because we only compress when we store something. what is really important is ACCESS time. which mean the decompression time. i used LZO algo back then.

nice to know some of this old stuff coming back to the new Android.

TLDR: custom ROM/kernel developer has been using some of these stuff in 4.4 wayyyyyy back ehhehe
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 1 2013, 09:55 AM)
I check 1 hour ago, only ROM code uploaded... i check again just now, even the Kernel code is uploaded!

ROM: https://android.googlesource.com/platform/b.../android-4.4_r1
Kernel: https://android.googlesource.com/kernel/msm/
(hmm not 3.6 kernel as speculated)

Will try compile it this weekend when free...
Wow ... i guess that is good news ! You must be one of the app dev team or something cowithgun ! cool2.gif

QUOTE(-Aktan- @ Nov 1 2013, 04:48 PM)
FB apps been crashing since last update, sigh.. anyone kena also?
No problem so far. thumbup.gif

You guys should check this out ... more teasers but some of the feature on Nexus 5 only brows.gif
http://www.android.com/versions/kit-kat-4-4/

THANK YOU ! Going to flash it now ~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skip2malou: Nov 1 2013, 05:33 PM
gastacopz
post Nov 1 2013, 05:32 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 1 2013, 02:39 PM)
what new? hmm.gif
4.4 lor...what else...

flashed 4.4...

and happy..coz now can use wifi at office...previously having problem with 4.3

and so far so smooth drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by gastacopz: Nov 1 2013, 06:04 PM
shinchan5347
post Nov 1 2013, 06:52 PM

1,675 posts

i want to update to kitkat..is all my data will be wiped once i update it..currently using CM10.1 and Franco kernel
poad
post Nov 1 2013, 07:07 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(king of fighter @ Nov 1 2013, 12:11 PM)
tekan punya tekan "check now" dia buat bodo je ni  sweat.gif
dats means the update still not yet received..dunno when or will receive the kitkat update..
s30ckf
post Nov 1 2013, 08:54 PM

1,093 posts

the photo taken using photosphere, after render, we can see the 360 degree using the same phone, but after share it via whatsapp to friend, then can't see the original 360 degree picture, but is with many pieces result... anyway they can see the complete 360 degree ?
azrash
post Nov 1 2013, 09:09 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Nov 1 2013, 08:54 PM)
the photo taken using photosphere, after render, we can see the 360 degree using the same phone, but after share it via whatsapp to friend, then can't see the original 360 degree picture, but is with many pieces result... anyway they can see the complete 360 degree ?
share it G+, and then you can share the G+ link to them.

if you have auto backup to G+ activated, it'll be easier. I turned this feature on, and selected the standard size for unlimited storage.
skip2malou
post Nov 1 2013, 09:13 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(s30ckf @ Nov 1 2013, 08:54 PM)
Hope this will help :
http://www.cultofandroid.com/26488/share-a...-google-how-to/
s30ckf
post Nov 1 2013, 09:21 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(skip2malou @ Nov 1 2013, 09:13 PM)
Thanks for the prompt reply, great hints

mudkipryan94
post Nov 1 2013, 09:24 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

haha.. nice news for share as well tongue.gif
tongaz86
post Nov 1 2013, 10:00 PM

1,750 posts

KitKat got any root already?
Ajiko
post Nov 1 2013, 10:05 PM

246 posts

Hands On PA Link on Android KitKat 4.4 just now. Basically it still appear with no PA features. Still got bugs on Calender and GPS as this release were not meant for our device just yet. Once its release, it will have Nexus 4 driver and be ready as daily driver.

UI enhance and Launcher appear to be great. Might be option to use other than Nova or Apex. What odd is there are 3 launchers to be choose.

Easier access to Google Now.

It appear to be more hollow looking. Home navi and status bar as u guys see appear to be semi-transparent. Plus light blue theme were change to white theme.

Down side of having bigger icon, it appear to be less sharp. I guess it will appear great for Nexus 5 with greater ppi.

More proper in adding widget on homescreen and lockscreen.

Benchmark with Antutu around 15K. With less memory usage by Kitkat than JB, supposedly it should be higher than our current JB 4.3. But who cares about benchmark score anyway. Plus it still early release.

Plus much more features added as u guys know. Integrated SMS, Universal dialer, etc.

Good for those who want to get first look on Android KitKat. Flash it with CWM. Have problem when flash with TWRP.

chaster
post Nov 1 2013, 10:05 PM

15 posts

i just broke my nexus 4 front and rear screen,probably how much do i need to get it fixed?thx
Ajiko
post Nov 1 2013, 10:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Nov 1 2013, 10:00 PM)
KitKat got any root already?
flash with latest SuperSU. no problem.
azrash
post Nov 1 2013, 10:16 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(chaster @ Nov 1 2013, 10:05 PM)
i just broke my nexus 4 front and rear screen,probably how much do i need to get it fixed?thx
it has been answered a few posts before. you can also check the first post of this thread, the details on location of service centre and the price is there.

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:48 PM