126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V12 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

muaz9768
post Oct 14 2013, 10:38 AM

39 posts

i just came back from LG service centre. I can't change my power button for free because i bought my phone from google play store. he charged me about rm45 (labour + button) T_T
teckyang97
post Oct 14 2013, 11:11 AM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

It seems like it won't be much different with N4 and N5,RAM 2GB still same,processor wise,I don't really think the speed is noticeable,for me,only design is totally different
stormlcc
post Oct 14 2013, 11:54 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Oct 14 2013, 09:54 AM)
Where is it in Ipoh?  blush.gif  Maybe I should go try it. brows.gif
He is trying to forecasts the future with Android 10.0 Tiramisu version. tongue.gif
pasir puteh. must book through me first, because it's not a shop, it's homemade and for friends and families only.
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 12:05 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
i just came back from LG service centre. I can't change my power button for free because i bought my phone from google play store. he charged me about rm45 (labour + button) T_T
I get it change for free, today as well... Didn't bump into you though Haha
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 12:06 PM

455 posts

anyone has idea why my sim card is not being detected by the phone?
the sim card was cut by sim card cutter
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 12:08 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 12:06 PM)
Replace another micro Sim perhaps?
Bugeca
post Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 14 2013, 11:11 AM)
It seems like it won't be much different with N4 and N5,RAM 2GB still same,processor wise,I don't really think the speed is noticeable,for me,only design is totally different
I will look at the camera quality. Big G promises something about this and will wait for the review and comparison. Then I will consider to add into my collection nod.gif

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 12:06 PM)
Some SIM are not functioning very well after cut into micro. Have you tested with other micro SIM? Last option is to get the SIM replacement from your telco.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2013, 12:17 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(muaz9768 @ Oct 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:05 PM)
I get it change for free, today as well... Didn't bump into you though Haha
how to get it change?

mine also not so responsive..and the button kinda flat a bit..compare to vol button which protruding more
nsg86
post Oct 14 2013, 12:21 PM

Nexus
1,146 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
how to get it change?

mine also not so responsive..and the button kinda flat a bit..compare to vol button which protruding more
Just go service center and bring along your warranty card will do
gastacopz
post Oct 14 2013, 12:23 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
what to tell them???if naked, need to press multiple time

lets say they said its still working fine..how leh..wasting time
ckeong89
post Oct 14 2013, 12:25 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(nsg86 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
How long they take to replace the power button?
iceman31
post Oct 14 2013, 12:31 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
How long they take to replace the power button?
mine less than 20mins.
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 12:32 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM)
I will look at the camera quality. Big G promises something about this and will wait for the review and comparison. Then I will consider to add into my collection  nod.gif
Some SIM are not functioning very well after cut into micro. Have you tested with other micro SIM? Last option is to get the SIM replacement from your telco.
now dont have any other micro sim with me
but i tested the card with another phone and it's working
so does it mean my sim case is broken?
i just bought the phone this morning only LOL!

teckyang97
post Oct 14 2013, 12:33 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 14 2013, 12:11 PM)
I will look at the camera quality. Big G promises something about this and will wait for the review and comparison. Then I will consider to add into my collection  nod.gif
Yeah,I think camera would be a big difference
ckeong89
post Oct 14 2013, 12:39 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:31 PM)
mine less than 20mins.
Thanks! Will change it later.
Fubar20
post Oct 14 2013, 12:53 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ShengHow @ Oct 14 2013, 12:32 PM)
now dont have any other micro sim with me
but i tested the card with another phone and it's working
so does it mean my sim case is broken?
i just bought the phone this morning only LOL!
biggrin.gif Same issue like mine. In the end, ask the telco to replace another for free.
ShengHow
post Oct 14 2013, 12:55 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:53 PM)
biggrin.gif Same issue like mine. In the end, ask the telco to replace another for free.
i see
that's good
at least better than sim case spoil thumbup.gif
keebl
post Oct 14 2013, 01:01 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Oct 14 2013, 11:54 AM)
pasir puteh.  must book through me first, because it's not a shop, it's homemade and for friends and families only.
Wat item ?
jacktay94
post Oct 14 2013, 01:28 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Oct 14 2013, 11:11 AM)
camera only. design only screen bigger, size still same woo. D: if not mistaken. hehe

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
how to get it change?

how is not responsive aa?

this morning i cannot turn on my screen, but hold power button can turn phone off, not responsive?
bryanbc
post Oct 14 2013, 01:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 14 2013, 12:23 PM)
what to tell them???if naked, need to press multiple time

lets say they said its still working fine..how leh..wasting time
Not sure if they will check, but last week I went there to replace the buttons, I told them that the button is not responsive anymore. They looked at the phone, and then say "ok kena tunggu lebih kurang 30 mins".

While he replace, the abang noticed there's some water stain on the parts, and he even asked if wana clean it or not, FOC. So the service is pretty good. smile.gif

I think the button problem is quite common so they don't really ask much anymore if you wana replace it. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:46 AM