LYN Cycling V9, Racing/Road bikes- Ironman Malaysia 2014

owen07
post Oct 22 2013, 01:09 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 22 2013, 12:08 AM)
pedal, shimano 105 @ rodalink should be around RM150...

shoes, exustar, some models of scott, some models of diadora, some models of gaerne is available for around RM250~RM300, maybe even some shimano's...but, that is not important as the fitting might not suite you... best to go give it a try and then decide yourself....
Thanks...
will check it out,,
butthead
post Oct 22 2013, 01:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Oct 22 2013, 12:50 PM)
To embarrassed themselves...!
what is to embarrass??? at least they have beaten the people who didn't even have the balls to contemplate trying it....

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Oct 22 2013, 12:56 PM)
I heard a few chicks signed up for the ride...that may just be the consolation for you..unconfirmed source though.
please do not spread un-confirmed sources... over-expectations lead to massive disappointments...

you dun want fingers pointing in your direction....
miaopurr
post Oct 22 2013, 01:12 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 22 2013, 01:11 PM)
what is to embarrass??? at least they have beaten the people who didn't even have the balls to contemplate trying it....
please do not spread un-confirmed sources... over-expectations lead to massive disappointments...

what route/ride is that? can't see. blocked by network
malleus
post Oct 22 2013, 01:15 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 22 2013, 01:12 PM)
same route as the Broga event last december. the one that started from Nottingham to Kuala Klawang and back
miaopurr
post Oct 22 2013, 01:17 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Oct 22 2013, 01:15 PM)
same route as the Broga event last december. the one that started from Nottingham to Kuala Klawang and back
oo nice. that lenggeng climb... haha!
butthead
post Oct 22 2013, 01:22 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 22 2013, 01:12 PM)
i dunno... i am one of those that dun even have the balls to see the route...
malleus
post Oct 22 2013, 01:23 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 22 2013, 01:11 PM)

especially if you get smoked by the girls tongue.gif
butthead
post Oct 22 2013, 01:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Oct 22 2013, 01:23 PM)
especially if you get smoked by the girls tongue.gif
and why would that be a bad thing?

i like to watch'em from behind....if in front of them... how to do sight seeing?
TSvin_ann
post Oct 22 2013, 02:20 PM

10,912 posts

fuuu....

i smell challenges....
KTCY
post Oct 22 2013, 02:22 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Oct 22 2013, 12:56 PM)
I heard a few chicks signed up for the ride...that may just be the consolation for you..unconfirmed source though.
Thinking to join
if half way can't i will patah balik biggrin.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 22 2013, 02:20 PM)
fuuu....

i smell challenges....
let's go although i know surely you smoke me sad.gif
malleus
post Oct 22 2013, 02:28 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 22 2013, 01:58 PM)
and why would that be a bad thing?

i like to watch'em from behind....if in front of them... how to do sight seeing?
in order to do proper sight seeing you need to keep the pace right behind them instead of watching them disappear into the distance tongue.gif
incubus_skj
post Oct 22 2013, 02:42 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 22 2013, 09:02 AM)
FFWD looks awesome.
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 22 2013, 09:24 AM)
QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 22 2013, 09:41 AM)
if you have the money.... those are 5 figure wheels... like madfiber, mavic cosmic carbone ultimate, campy hyperon ultra two, reynolds rzr...
if can and authentic ones, i want 3 sets....
3.5k might as well get mavic rsys slr....just another couple hundreds more....

bbs had a set taken off a new bike last time for less than 3k....not sure if still there....
woo thanks for the suggestions! in the end settled for a tubular Croder RWT 38. About 1.38kg a set, with matte dark grey finish

looks nice enough, affordable and the shop in penang is an authorised distro so no worries about any problems liao. i think after this my bike already pass below the 7kg mark d tongue.gif
KTCY
post Oct 22 2013, 03:00 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 22 2013, 02:42 PM)
woo thanks for the suggestions! in the end settled for a tubular Croder RWT 38. About 1.38kg a set, with matte dark grey finish

looks nice enough, affordable and the shop in penang is an authorised distro so no worries about any problems liao. i think after this my bike already pass below the 7kg mark d  tongue.gif
which shop and how much ? biggrin.gif
incubus_skj
post Oct 22 2013, 03:10 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 22 2013, 03:00 PM)
which shop and how much ? biggrin.gif
@ Bikerz Depot (Terengganu Road) for about ~RM3.5k with tyres
butthead
post Oct 22 2013, 03:16 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Oct 22 2013, 02:28 PM)
in order to do proper sight seeing you need to keep the pace right behind them instead of watching them disappear into the distance tongue.gif
that's nothing this can't help...

malleus
post Oct 22 2013, 03:24 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 22 2013, 03:16 PM)
that's nothing this can't help...

gotta make sure you attach it to the right spots though brows.gif
miaopurr
post Oct 22 2013, 03:28 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Oct 22 2013, 03:24 PM)
gotta make sure you attach it to the right spots though  brows.gif
brows.gif
KTCY
post Oct 22 2013, 03:32 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 22 2013, 03:10 PM)
@ Bikerz Depot (Terengganu Road) for about ~RM3.5k with tyres
Wow. thats value for money i believe.
butthead
post Oct 22 2013, 03:34 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Oct 22 2013, 03:24 PM)
gotta make sure you attach it to the right spots though  brows.gif
like?

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 22 2013, 03:28 PM)
brows.gif
ketawa apa u???