LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience

TSahchun
post Apr 14 2014, 07:36 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2014, 06:56 PM)
I get RM680 for convex.. below is model..
http://www.convex.com.my/
thanks dude
TSahchun
post Apr 16 2014, 11:34 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 16 2014, 10:08 AM)
Labour fee is RM40 fix.
not fix
40 is only for basic servicing

TSahchun
post Apr 21 2014, 02:56 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 17 2014, 09:43 PM)
one of the reason getting almera than others is bcos of service being cheap. now regretted.

saw the list. even fan belt need to change cost around 150. is the fan belt can only run 40 k ? normal belt can run 80 k at least.  aso the charge for air con service is killing part. why non national car parts need to be service such short interval ?  can we opt not to change but still under warranty ? possible to call tceas to complain ? maybe i try to do tat n see wat the response.
no doubt fan belt price is expensive here
but anything from SC is expensive sad.gif

most car manufacturer will ask u to change belts by 40K. if we do it outside, we only change when got sign of crack
those 80k is timing belt.

u can try to call them. some part are guideline but they got max mileage which we will need to change else will void ur warranty
just like aircond they said need to service 20K. but i call to ask they said guideline is 20K max is 40k. make sure to do it before 40K

i normally opt out those optional stuff like injector cleaner or dunno what booster. from there u can save about rm100

and if u feel like paying one time deal 1k is exp, try my method.

30K do normal service, 35K go and service ur aircond. at least enough to save some fund for those service
and 40K you will not feel so hurt.

coz labor for normal and aircond are separated out i believe

but this going to be time consuming if you don't mind

TSahchun
post Apr 23 2014, 10:22 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Apr 23 2014, 09:48 AM)
I just bought 5W-30 Castrol Titanium for my engine oil in the 10K service.

That mean I gotta sign a discharge form that they are not responsible for my car engine if anything happen eh?
if u buy from outside yes, you will need to sign
do u think worth it ?

TSahchun
post Apr 24 2014, 07:44 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 23 2014, 09:48 PM)
my email too no reply. last email they asked again car reg no.

i think tceas chickened liao
which email address you sent to ?
i used to get reply and phone call within 3 days
previous question from me was about 20K service compulsory items
and they did get back to me quite fast

TSahchun
post Apr 25 2014, 07:25 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 24 2014, 09:49 PM)
got reply but more like a auto reply

Greetings from Nissan – Tan Chong! Thank you for your email dated 23rdApril 2014. We would like to assist you in regards to your enquiry, however in order for us to furnish you with the relevant information, we need your further details as below : Car Registration No :Contact No                : Thank you for your understanding as above. 

i got same reply few times.
did you provide them with the info ?
they did call me also to verify my problem aside from what i wrote in the emails
TSahchun
post Apr 25 2014, 10:06 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 25 2014, 09:22 PM)
There are a dip stick to check the gear oil level. Refer to the photo. It's below the front part of the battery. It has white & yellow painted dot by Nissan.
Thanks for the picture and information. I will check on my car.
This is my first automatic transmission Car. For manual used to have the gear oil changes every 35k km

QUOTE(lunacy @ Apr 25 2014, 09:29 PM)
i gave my car n phone no instead. they call n said will investigate but it is not my car tat charge 1 k. so im thinking asking them to provide the compulsary item to service at each interval instead with void of warranty.
Why not call them to follow up?
TSahchun
post Apr 28 2014, 08:55 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 27 2014, 12:30 PM)
Tire shop in Klang. smile.gif
where is new sport rims picture > ?? brows.gif
TSahchun
post Apr 28 2014, 09:23 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 28 2014, 09:16 AM)
For your eyes only. smile.gif
awesome
how much is that yoko tyre ?
TSahchun
post Apr 28 2014, 09:26 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 28 2014, 09:24 AM)
my trade in price a bit low. RM700  RM1k, Yoko A-Drive RM275 each.
oh seems like 16 inch quite cheap. might consider to downgrade from 17 next year if i can find suitable rim

hard to find nice 16 inch rim in PNG
TSahchun
post Apr 28 2014, 11:23 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 28 2014, 10:49 AM)
I remember they do sale older years manufacture tires and much cheaper. Whether the owner dare to take the risk.  smile.gif
if 2011 i may not dare but if 2012 i maybe will take lol
coz 1.5 years already change tyre
TSahchun
post Apr 28 2014, 02:02 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 28 2014, 01:46 PM)
Guys, if changing wheel to other size, how about spare wheel?
remain same
unless u got cash to buy sport rims which come with 5pcs and new 5 tyres

i use my spare tyre 15incf before with 17inch other rims
work fine but dont drive fast la
TSahchun
post Apr 29 2014, 09:30 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Apr 28 2014, 10:58 PM)
just get my almera.

the emergency triangle kit does not come together?
i dont get mine
i am not sure its in a package or not

TSahchun
post Apr 29 2014, 07:56 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Apr 29 2014, 05:45 PM)
wah bro...i apa accesories pun main tapi lampu saja wa x main oo...i x berani main oo...guna saja standard...hehehe...my headlamp nw all standard...got think bfor wanted to chg to HID bt end up din chg cos police will kacau oso if i install HID.
1. HID is illegal
2. if want to break the rules, make sure got projector and adjust the height properly else pity us other driver kena blind
3. if install at fog lamp make sure push it down and side. else other driver also kena
TSahchun
post May 4 2014, 12:51 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(dennisbklow @ May 3 2014, 11:50 PM)
Wow you guys are getting me worried sweat.gif Mine also just past 1200km.
i dont feel anything above yet and mileage is 25k
TSahchun
post May 15 2014, 08:08 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ May 14 2014, 06:12 PM)
This friday going to services 10k...want to complaint got sound from brake caliper...also asking for engine tuning..

Guus..how many km u're doing wheel balancing and alligment?
did mine first 50KM after change rim
after that is every 10K km

TSahchun
post Jun 4 2014, 03:27 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(naedia @ Jun 4 2014, 02:49 PM)
hi,

Do any of you have copy of Almera - Service Menu Price? They seem to "hide" the price at this moment. Show "Page is under construction process". It would be helpful to me and others later for comparison. Me going for 10k services soon.
i can go in to the page and see the price
i think they are updating the price coz now no more use castrol

incase you still cant go in

This post has been edited by ahchun: Jun 4 2014, 03:28 PM
TSahchun
post Jun 27 2014, 10:00 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(psychicd @ Jun 26 2014, 12:04 PM)
going to service my Almera this weekend for 1000KM..may i know how long does it takes until finish once they start servicing my car..??thanks..
weekend if urs is the first car, 1 hour to 1hour15min include wash
TSahchun
post Jul 9 2014, 08:52 AM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(pheonix_comet @ Jul 8 2014, 03:38 PM)
just book for 10k service.

they recommend use "Nissan Genuine Oil" 0w20
last for 6mths or 10k.
use 3 Btl @ 1L/Btl cost RM 115.

everything + labour est RM 215.40
is it ok?
yea about that.

20k will be more if service brake and air cond

i split mine and i opt out all those recommended addictive

20k normal service + service brake
30k normal service + service aircond

TSahchun
post Jul 9 2014, 10:24 PM

MiddleAge
1,147 posts

QUOTE(pheonix_comet @ Jul 9 2014, 01:58 PM)
I see. so far how is the performance on the new Nissan engine oil 0w20

will it be too thin for our aluminium block engine?
my previous change they still use Castrol
i will go for next service next month

QUOTE(khuan eng @ Jul 9 2014, 03:54 PM)
Hi, my Almera current mileage is 500KM and the oil consumption very high

will it get better after 1K service?  sad.gif
it will only get better i think 5k onwards

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0988sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:30 AM