153 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience

masteramir
post Dec 2 2013, 10:00 AM

Any review on penzoil engine oil? Im planning to go to Nissan putrajaya which is dealer nissan. They use pennzoil EO.Not tan chong nissan which using Castrol. Any advice between these two SC?

This post has been edited by masteramir: Dec 2 2013, 10:02 AM
flex3x
post Dec 2 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Nov 29 2013, 05:40 PM)
smile.gif Just sign my Agreement.. for my Almera with Nismo packages.. biggrin.gif
Congrats..When can receive the car ?
Blues03
post Dec 2 2013, 11:50 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(meowtaro @ Nov 30 2013, 10:59 PM)
Hi everyone… Just booked V A/T Brilliant White + Nismo Aero Package + Navi - Rebate RM5000 - Tinted Voucher  cool2.gif

SA said if my address is in Selangor I JPJ not allowed me to get KL plate no? Is it true?
wow..cant wait to see almera with nismo kit on the road rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Blues03
post Dec 2 2013, 11:51 PM

582 posts

last weekend when to penang..return trip from KL - Penang...fill full tank at rm85...still 2 bar left....great FC smile.gif
Blues03
post Dec 2 2013, 11:52 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(masteramir @ Dec 2 2013, 10:00 AM)
Any review on penzoil engine oil? Im planning to go to Nissan putrajaya which is dealer nissan. They use pennzoil EO.Not tan chong nissan which using Castrol. Any advice between these two SC?
why u prefer to u penzoil oil? i thought castrol is good dy smile.gif
LookingforHome
post Dec 3 2013, 07:08 AM

60 posts

i am intending to change the tires and rims to 16" wide 45 tires, any ideas which existing car's (2nd hand) rim is suitable to be installed on almera?
carnby77
post Dec 3 2013, 02:56 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(Blues03 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:51 PM)
last weekend when to penang..return trip from KL - Penang...fill full tank at rm85...still 2 bar left....great FC smile.gif
I travelled from Png to Klang.......1 way trip half tank....its about right lah....had a 6.5L/100km average...what was yours?
lunacy
post Dec 3 2013, 10:09 PM

495 posts

jus got the car 3 days. done security tint at sri petaling n locktech at sungai wang acc.

i notice there is a constant tuk sound came from underneath but not sure when. the sound interval is few minutes or more. not sure what is tat. not very loud , slightly soft than compressor kick in when on air cond.

the car change gear very fast, from 0-30 kmh car has enough power but after gear change after 35 kmh, car felt struggle. From 40-70 kmh is slowest , rpm below 2 k. im light foot of cos. so far fastest speed is 90kmh.

so far no complain.
Sh@rty 5
post Dec 3 2013, 10:30 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Dec 3 2013, 10:09 PM)
jus got the car 3 days. done security tint at sri petaling n locktech at sungai wang acc.

i notice there is a constant tuk sound came from underneath but not sure when. the sound interval is few minutes or more. not sure what is tat. not very loud , slightly soft than compressor kick in when on air cond.

the car change gear very fast, from 0-30 kmh car has enough power but after gear change after 35 kmh, car felt struggle. From 40-70 kmh is slowest , rpm below 2 k. im light foot of cos. so far fastest speed is 90kmh.

so far no complain.
thumbup.gif

don't forget to get speed lock installed too thumbup.gif
tnchsg
post Dec 4 2013, 09:14 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Dec 3 2013, 11:09 PM)

so far no complain.
i am not sure the our noise problem is same or not. But i complaint to the SC during my first service 2 weeks ago, then they told me there might be something loosening near the door, but then after that service, this noise is disappeared. i believe this is the standard noise for new car, as i told them, they managed to fix it at 1 time.
naedia
post Dec 4 2013, 10:23 AM

13 posts

Drove my almera about 2 weeks now and today notice the aircond not normal as usual…before this set aircond at 2 bar (aircond blow quite strong) with 23C-24C feel cold already...this morning i set 3-4 bar but the aircond blow slow and not cold..i even set the temp to 21C-22C…whats wrong???

This Friday will go for 1st service and the problem that I have listed for SC to rectify as below:

1. Rattling sound when start engine and during driving.
2. Aircond sound loud when AC turn on.
3. Rear spoiler not properly installed.
4. Glovebox not properly fit to close.
5. Alignment & Balancing.
6. Rear wheel bearing.

Hopefully this is just temporary. This is the first time I use Nissan and really hope they don’t make it in my Blacklist.

rjedeleon
post Dec 4 2013, 10:29 AM

planning to buy the Almera. Just want to check if the multimedia navigator is worth it. is the GPS reliable like garmin?

lunacy
post Dec 4 2013, 03:15 PM

495 posts

as this morning was cold. i set my air con temp to right where red indicator and its blowing hot air. it is normal ? im sure that is hot air.

mine is manual air cond leveler.

when set temp at mid at the leveler, very obvious hot air blow at leg room (set to blow toward face n leg ).

C.P.U
post Dec 4 2013, 04:16 PM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 2 2013, 12:24 PM)
Congrats..When can receive the car ?
They said need 3-4 week because no stock however I change nismo to impul because nismo whole set 13k and no part yet.. damn the sales person told got d... they give me special rate RM750 for impul body kit... Rm13k vs RM750 then i ditch nismo d...
GreenSamurai
post Dec 4 2013, 04:29 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Dec 4 2013, 04:16 PM)
They said need 3-4 week because no stock however I change nismo to impul because nismo whole set 13k and no part yet.. damn the sales person told got d... they give me special rate RM750 for impul body kit... Rm13k vs RM750 then i ditch nismo d...
Nismo BK is only RM3600 compared to Impul 3k bro. Discounts are excluded and those are retail price.
C.P.U
post Dec 4 2013, 05:00 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Dec 4 2013, 04:29 PM)
Nismo BK is only RM3600 compared to Impul 3k bro. Discounts are excluded and those are retail price.
hmmm the sales person told 8k for body kit however now he offering me RM750 for impul bk.. Sales person some tak boleh pakai.. when i book they said stock ready, after sign.. damn no stock.. all car lari liao...
GreenSamurai
post Dec 4 2013, 05:20 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Dec 4 2013, 05:00 PM)
hmmm the sales person told 8k for body kit however now he offering me RM750 for impul bk..  Sales person some tak boleh pakai.. when i book they said stock ready, after sign.. damn no stock.. all car lari liao...
Lol this SA is obviously trying everything to get you to sign cause once you sign very hard to back out.
C.P.U
post Dec 4 2013, 05:28 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Dec 4 2013, 05:20 PM)
Lol this SA is obviously trying everything to get you to sign cause once you sign very hard to back out.
ya lo... some SA like that lo... haih
C.P.U
post Dec 4 2013, 05:28 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Dec 4 2013, 05:20 PM)
ya lo... some SA like that lo... haih
ammil89
post Dec 4 2013, 07:09 PM

still waiting for my car hopefully will have no issue. hope sa keep their word hahaha. naedia thanx for your info will seriously look into this matter when i get my car. hopefully don have aircond issue, i hate car that always have aircond issue T_T

153 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:04 AM