QUOTE(Ckseah @ Nov 5 2014, 05:05 PM)
U mean leave my car with the technician? LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience
LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience
Nov 5 2014, 06:05 PM
1,917 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nov 5 2014, 06:39 PM
1,719 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Ckseah @ Nov 5 2014, 04:28 PM) Nope. It's black.Salesperson just called, will be doing the transfer this friday, can collect by afternoon. Since it's 20k I've requested for the service record, since purchasing from muv will entitle you to a full service. Hopefully they'll replace the aircon filter for me so don't have to bear it. |
Nov 5 2014, 06:43 PM
1,719 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Nov 5 2014, 05:32 PM) Bro, if new car, need around RM93k if no mistaken Haha, not aware of the massive promotion given to VL before purchasing the car. Was looking around under 60k budget. MUV car attracted me because it's a test drive unit. I can request for past service records, which i asked my friend to check for me. He say no major service before, hence i bought it.But right now got promotion. I believe RM80k can get already. Different is RM20k. .... for 2 years However, I'm still entitled for the 1 years warranty. Hopefully everything that needs to break, break within a year. wahahahaha 20k for 2 years difference is indeed nothing spectacular. Should have went through this forum before purchasing. |
Nov 5 2014, 07:08 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Nov 5 2014, 06:43 PM) Haha, not aware of the massive promotion given to VL before purchasing the car. Was looking around under 60k budget. MUV car attracted me because it's a test drive unit. I can request for past service records, which i asked my friend to check for me. He say no major service before, hence i bought it. Bought already don't think too much, enjoy ur ride However, I'm still entitled for the 1 years warranty. Hopefully everything that needs to break, break within a year. wahahahaha 20k for 2 years difference is indeed nothing spectacular. Should have went through this forum before purchasing. |
Nov 5 2014, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Nov 5 2014, 06:39 PM) Nope. It's black. For ur reference Salesperson just called, will be doing the transfer this friday, can collect by afternoon. Since it's 20k I've requested for the service record, since purchasing from muv will entitle you to a full service. Hopefully they'll replace the aircon filter for me so don't have to bear it. http://www.tceas.com/pdf/2014/PMS_WM_2014.pdf |
Nov 5 2014, 07:13 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Nov 5 2014, 06:43 PM) Haha, not aware of the massive promotion given to VL before purchasing the car. Was looking around under 60k budget. MUV car attracted me because it's a test drive unit. I can request for past service records, which i asked my friend to check for me. He say no major service before, hence i bought it. Its a very solid car to be honest. Im happy with how it drives. Just not very happy with my other issue. Other than that, i choose to drive this as my daily over my other car. A vw. I frar the dsg gives way However, I'm still entitled for the 1 years warranty. Hopefully everything that needs to break, break within a year. wahahahaha 20k for 2 years difference is indeed nothing spectacular. Should have went through this forum before purchasing. |
Nov 6 2014, 08:11 AM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
.... Anyone know how to register like Toyota Merit ... once log in can see all your car service record histories ..and reminder of service .. and can book service online also ...???
I try to register .. it ask me call Toll Free Number : 1800-88-3838 http://www.tceas.com/register.html |
Nov 6 2014, 08:22 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Nov 5 2014, 06:39 PM) Nope. It's black. OIC. Then good. Ya request what ever u can and check properly before receive car. Congratulation. Salesperson just called, will be doing the transfer this friday, can collect by afternoon. Since it's 20k I've requested for the service record, since purchasing from muv will entitle you to a full service. Hopefully they'll replace the aircon filter for me so don't have to bear it. |
Nov 6 2014, 08:25 AM
Nov 6 2014, 09:50 AM
Nov 6 2014, 11:18 AM
2,065 posts Joined: Oct 2014 From: Ipoh,Perak |
Nov 6 2014, 11:28 AM
1,880 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: PJ, Selangor Darul Ehsan |
Nov 6 2014, 11:29 AM
2,065 posts Joined: Oct 2014 From: Ipoh,Perak |
Nov 6 2014, 11:30 AM
1,880 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: PJ, Selangor Darul Ehsan |
Nov 6 2014, 11:47 AM
Nov 6 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 6 2014, 11:18 AM) Your FC is indeed quite bad.. my half tank can go up 270km~! and i live in Ipoh.. So mostly is city drive.. u can say that again lol.my fc is legendary. even my old civic EK with 1.8 type R engine, short ratio gearbox, and quite heavily modded engine gets almost similar FC, not to mention, that car is always on very high rev.. |
Nov 6 2014, 02:10 PM
619 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Sharing my experience on my 2012 almera V spec bought in 2012 as well. Current mileage at 60k+
1. First day when got my car , got disc sound. Checked by TC service center the disc brake dust cover touches my disc brake hence kena the sound. Repaired, and so far no problem. 2. First day of ownership, changed the rim to 17" and start monitoring the FC. To me, not impressed at all, my old junk scooby turbo charged can do almost similar FC with my new almera. Roughly each drive of RM 80 petrol can only get me +- 400km, sometimes lesser due to traffic jam, sometimes higher if drive highway. But tried driving long range on highway quite satisfied can get 500km. With the new increase in petrol price, my full tank now about RM87-90 can only clock 400km max. I've emailed to their customer service before regarding the FC issue is it normal or not, they feedback it's actually very subjective on FC so unable to comment. Came across arrowhead's FC like quite similar to mine, let me know bro if you had found any solution to this matter from the SC. 3. Rear drum brake sound (like those lorry braking sound) came after 1st or 2nd service can't recall and i've been since keep complaining to TCEAS, but not able to solve the problem until today. Last service which is just last week, still not able to solve, and the SA told me he will submit for parts claim whole set of rear drum. 4. Wheel bearing issue. To date my mileage about 60k , i've claimed total 3 sets of wheel bearing. First set (front right side) i think changed around 10k, rear both side around 50k. Dont know when will my front left side give way now 5. This week, even the worst came. Air cond not cold. Today sent in to check and just got a call from SA that my cooling coil leak. Need to take out whole dashboard to repair Not trying to say this is a bad car or what. But just to share my experience so far in owning this car. |
Nov 6 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(shinchan99 @ Nov 6 2014, 02:10 PM) Sharing my experience on my 2012 almera V spec bought in 2012 as well. Current mileage at 60k+ My brakes used to squeek as well. Its from the rear drums. I sent back to tc a few times for that. Last service they rectified it. 1. First day when got my car , got disc sound. Checked by TC service center the disc brake dust cover touches my disc brake hence kena the sound. Repaired, and so far no problem. 2. First day of ownership, changed the rim to 17" and start monitoring the FC. To me, not impressed at all, my old junk scooby turbo charged can do almost similar FC with my new almera. Roughly each drive of RM 80 petrol can only get me +- 400km, sometimes lesser due to traffic jam, sometimes higher if drive highway. But tried driving long range on highway quite satisfied can get 500km. With the new increase in petrol price, my full tank now about RM87-90 can only clock 400km max. I've emailed to their customer service before regarding the FC issue is it normal or not, they feedback it's actually very subjective on FC so unable to comment. Came across arrowhead's FC like quite similar to mine, let me know bro if you had found any solution to this matter from the SC. 3. Rear drum brake sound (like those lorry braking sound) came after 1st or 2nd service can't recall and i've been since keep complaining to TCEAS, but not able to solve the problem until today. Last service which is just last week, still not able to solve, and the SA told me he will submit for parts claim whole set of rear drum. 4. Wheel bearing issue. To date my mileage about 60k , i've claimed total 3 sets of wheel bearing. First set (front right side) i think changed around 10k, rear both side around 50k. Dont know when will my front left side give way now 5. This week, even the worst came. Air cond not cold. Today sent in to check and just got a call from SA that my cooling coil leak. Need to take out whole dashboard to repair Not trying to say this is a bad car or what. But just to share my experience so far in owning this car. At least u get 400kms on a full tank. I usually get 350 only.. that also i control not to pass 3krpm whenever possible. I also replaced my wheel bearing at abt 20,000km. This post has been edited by arrowhead7372: Nov 6 2014, 02:24 PM |
Nov 6 2014, 02:26 PM
619 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Nov 6 2014, 02:22 PM) My brakes used to squeek as well. Its from the rear drums. I sent back to tc a few times for that. Last service they rectified it. What they do to your rear drums on your last service? I know your last few times will be shaving off side of the brake pads la, shaving across the brake pads la, shaving here and there correct? Ha ha At least u get 400kms on a full tank. I usually get 350 only.. that also i control not to pass 3krpm whenever possible. My rear brake dunno shave until how many times jo, still comes back. Shave my bulu also havent solve the squeeking sound My usual daily work driving can get about there 360-380km with a bit of jam here and there. I thought the culprit was the 17" rims, if your's is not modded with the 17" rims, then you seriously have a high FC |
Nov 6 2014, 03:12 PM
| Change to: | 0.0336sec