20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Portable Players Creative Zen Vision:M Owner's Club!, ~Owners, come join the club!~

TSjohnliew
post Jul 6 2006, 11:52 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Jul 5 2006, 04:38 PM)
got my she9500 from davis together with his sba290 black portable speaker...
uuuuuu..now the whole set is complete!
everything in black!
yay!
Pic appreciation for us please! smile.gif BTW, all my recent stuff are black too... SR60, Edifier speakers, Motorola SLVR.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(kingz113 @ Jul 5 2006, 07:09 PM)
What so unique bout a L shape extension? Considering it costs so much? I might be interested in making one..
That's the part I dun understand also... it's nothing special. I tot can get it for RM5 at electronic shop... but ended up asking every game/electronic/electrical parts shop also don't have sad.gif I even thought of doing my own, but cannot find L shape mini jack anywhere....

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Jul 5 2006, 10:58 PM)
i am planning to buy creative zen: vision m..just wan to know..may i know how long does the player lasts? thx a lot
For me, 3 hours of TV shows, no problem. Music only, whole day (12 hours) using my Grado SR60. These cans drains quite a bit of juice. BTW, I always put 100% brightness.. smile.gif

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jul 5 2006, 11:39 PM)
d*mn! d vision M club has been started! i thought i would be d 1 who start it.. haha tongue.gif
still considering the vision M.. money prob of coz.. haha sweat.gif  hope i can get my hands on it...
Ben: go go go and get it! Worth every penny...

QUOTE(supazta @ Jul 6 2006, 10:27 AM)

btw..after i upgraded the firmware from 1.30xx to 1.40xx..the my zvm freezes few times..
should i downgrade the firmware?
the screen froze while i was listening to the music and another time while i was viewing my pics.

icon_question.gif
supazta: are your pictures properly scaled? it happened to me a couple of times, because I loaded a ton of 6MP pictures! After a while (around 50 pics viewing) the ZVM heats up and hangs... I guess overheat issue.. just scale down the pics la...

TSjohnliew
post Jul 6 2006, 12:03 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Jul 5 2006, 06:08 PM)
Yup i did. Got it from Jessen who is still doing a 2nd bulk sales for it. Got it for RM185 biggrin.gif
Nice.... pics pls? tongue.gif And short sound test impression smile.gif
supazta
post Jul 6 2006, 02:35 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

im quite concerned of having not enough space for my harddisk(where i store all my pics)..so my pics never exceeded 2mp...

so..whats the prob eyh?
italy vs france?
post Jul 6 2006, 06:35 PM

does ZVM play DivX/xVid file format that usually are used by movies and tv series?

ben_ang
post Jul 6 2006, 09:11 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

quite tempting la.. maybe just swap my credit card 2 explode la..wahahaha...
TSjohnliew
post Jul 7 2006, 09:33 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(italy vs france? @ Jul 6 2006, 06:35 PM)
does ZVM play DivX/xVid file format that usually are used by movies and tv series?
Yup! It can play most latest downloaded movies, i.e. DivX 4, 5 and Xvid (in SP - Simple Profile mode). Only much older movies (based on DivX 3) are not supported.
TSjohnliew
post Jul 7 2006, 09:45 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Jul 6 2006, 02:35 PM)
im quite concerned of having not enough space for my harddisk(where i store all my pics)..so my pics never exceeded 2mp...

so..whats the prob eyh?
Try to make it 320x240 la...because:

1. it's the native resolution of the ZVM screen
2. it saves a lot of space on the ZVM...
supazta
post Jul 7 2006, 11:27 AM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

ok john!
thx..
im bringing my zvm for my holiday today...
yay!
with a cute portable black speaker..my holiday will be perfect!
LoL
ben_ang
post Jul 7 2006, 07:33 PM

2,013 posts

i wonder if there is a program telling u tat d file is not playable b4 i send it 2 ZVM?.. or i'll hav 2 test in d player 1 by 1 instead i can straight away notice it n convert it 2 a playable format...?
TSjohnliew
post Jul 8 2006, 12:03 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jul 7 2006, 07:33 PM)
i wonder if there is a program telling u tat d file is not playable b4 i send it 2 ZVM?.. or i'll hav 2 test in d player 1 by 1 instead i can straight away notice it n convert it 2 a playable format...?
Hey Ben,

There is two ways to approach this. Basically, there is two ways to copy files into ZVM.

Method 1: Via Windows Media Player (WMP) - also known as MTP device method.
By using this method, WMP does not really perform a check whether it can play the video file before uploading. You can use a third party free program called GSpot to determine whether it's DivX 4 & 5 or Xvid. This is my preferred method, coz I hate installing Creative drivers.

Method 2: Using the Creative software. This software does actually perform the check, and based on option, it will help you to convert unplayable files to playable format.

So take your pick. Anyway, I have found only two file of video that does not play properly:

1. DivX version 3, very rare, unless the file was encoded > 2 years ago.
2. Any movie files with AC3 (surround sound). I usually don't download these kind of files, because it's too large (usually 50% larger than normal files), and I don't have surround hardware anyway.

Hope this helps you to make your purchase, Ben.

creap
post Jul 8 2006, 01:58 AM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Jul 6 2006, 12:03 PM)
Nice.... pics pls? tongue.gif And short sound test impression smile.gif
Well,for now, this canal doesn impress me. The bass of it is more defined compare with the sony's..hehe(sony is way too boooommy and do not have defined bass lol)

However, my first impression of the treble WAS horrible.The lack of clarity on the treble almost made me threw it away,but i decided to keep it,just yet. Currently, I notice a huge improvement on the treble which I can easily play rock-ish songs without pulling my hair.

The isolation isn't anything to brag about, just okay.Successfully blocked mom's nagging laugh.gif ,bus engine,honking and up to 4db of isolation from LRT train. smile.gif

Probably upload the pics sometime tmr...or whenever i feel like it biggrin.gif
nimloth32
post Jul 9 2006, 12:05 PM

284 posts

woot, just got my creative zen two days ago..costs me around RM 1270..now discharging my battery..any faster way except play audio for 14 hours consecutively or 4 hours of video non-stop...kinda slow..=.="

lol, i don't even know how to use the FM radio to get the radio channel that i wanted..=P
supazta
post Jul 9 2006, 05:02 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

yea...how can i set the frequency of the fm radio without using the autoscan option?
it didnt detect hitz and fly fm!
ben_ang
post Jul 9 2006, 05:13 PM

2,013 posts

[johnliew]
well, i guess tat answer my questions... but then again.. d*mn, those file u mentioned cannot play in d player...frankly i got quite some, i usually download old movie.. n i sometimes download AC3 movie also(although i dun hav any surround hardware anyway hehe sweat.gif )... d*mn, conversion all time liao lo.... cry.gif
TSjohnliew
post Jul 9 2006, 10:31 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Jul 9 2006, 12:05 PM)
woot, just got my creative zen two days ago..costs me around RM 1270..now discharging my battery..any faster way except play audio for 14 hours consecutively or 4 hours of video non-stop...kinda slow..=.="

lol, i don't even know how to use the FM radio to get the radio channel that i wanted..=P
nimloth32: Where did u get it from? BTW, I think ZVM has Li-Ion batteries, not really a good idea to dischage until 0%. Not that healthy for the battery.

QUOTE(supazta @ Jul 9 2006, 05:02 PM)
yea...how can i set the frequency of the fm radio without using the autoscan option?
it didnt detect hitz and fly fm!
OK guys, I have figured out how to make the FM work for you. Please note I am using firmware version 1.41.01.

FM Radio => Press Play/Pause button, you will notice the word "Preset x" turn on or off (where x could be 1-20). Press the Play/Pause button until the "Preset x" is turned off, then using the left and right button to manually tune. Hold down left or right to scan forward/backward.

Hope this helps.
nimloth32
post Jul 10 2006, 12:21 AM

284 posts

i get it from penang, gurney plaza..heard that you can get around RM 1000 in kl but i scared kena conned..hehe..thx for your tips anyway..besides that, any helpful tips on prolonging the battery life and taking care of my mp3 player? well, of course except from the tips that stated in the manual lar..hehe...i am kinda new using mp3 players..thx a lot sifu.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nimloth32: Jul 10 2006, 12:28 AM
supazta
post Jul 10 2006, 06:58 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Jul 9 2006, 10:31 PM)

FM Radio => Press Play/Pause button, you will notice the word "Preset x" turn on or off (where x could be 1-20). Press the Play/Pause button until the "Preset x" is turned off, then using the left and right button to manually tune. Hold down left or right to scan forward/backward.

Hope this helps.
when i pressed the play/pause button..it began recording instead of tuning..
btw..my zvm froze twice today and i had to reset it..didnt do anything except was listening to the radio..

is it possible because of the incoming sms into my hp..the zvm freezes?
coz i did hear some strange noise before it stuck..

while it was rebuilding the data..the screen became really weird...take a look at the pic..

TSjohnliew
post Jul 10 2006, 11:28 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Jul 10 2006, 12:21 AM)
any helpful tips on prolonging the battery life and taking care of my mp3 player?
I only got one... prevent charging from USB! smile.gif Reasons stated previous post ....

QUOTE(supazta @ Jul 10 2006, 06:58 PM)
when i pressed the play/pause button..it began recording instead of tuning..
Hmm...are u using firmware 1.41.01? Please check from System.

QUOTE(supazta @ Jul 10 2006, 06:58 PM)
is it possible because of the incoming sms into my hp..the zvm freezes?
coz i did hear some strange noise before it stuck..

while it was rebuilding the data..the screen became really weird...take a look at the pic..
SMS? Hmm... very wierd.. ZVM does not have any wireless capability... Your screen does look wierd... Two things I can suggest:

1. Upgrade to firmware 1.41.01 again, if you have already done so.
2. Return for warranty.
nimloth32
post Jul 11 2006, 12:06 AM

284 posts

okok, i read bout it d..but the thing is..once i plug my ZVM into my computer via USB port, i thought it automatically recharging from USB d??..how to prevent that from happening?
TSjohnliew
post Jul 11 2006, 09:01 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ Jul 11 2006, 12:06 AM)
okok, i read bout it d..but the thing is..once i plug my ZVM into my computer via USB port, i thought it automatically recharging from USB d??..how to prevent that from happening?
Well, there is three "simple" ways to prevent this.

1. Charge via power first until 100%, then connect USB to sync.
2. Plug in and turn on power and connect to USB at same time.
3. Plug into USB as usual, but cepat cepat sync then unplug USB smile.gif

Your pick... Hope this helps.

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:03 AM