114 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

> Ragnarok Online Gameflier Malaysia/ Singapore, Update, relaunching by 31 Dec 2017

uoxtremor
post Jul 20 2017, 03:29 AM

21 posts

where is the source
TSDiiimn
post Jul 20 2017, 05:17 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(uoxtremor @ Jul 20 2017, 03:29 AM)
where is the source

3:14- 3:47

This post has been edited by Diiimn: Jul 20 2017, 05:17 AM
TSDiiimn
post Jul 20 2017, 05:44 AM

303 posts

This time for this company or anyone for that matter, don't call them Gayflier, or anything bad, how do you feel if ppl insult you think.
:3mushy:3
post Jul 20 2017, 06:40 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

This game is like Nokia. Sure, for nostalgic reason it was memorable because most of us played it more than a decade ago, but if the game stays as it is, it will just dwindle again.
TSDiiimn
post Jul 20 2017, 07:10 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 20 2017, 06:40 AM)
This game is like Nokia. Sure, for nostalgic reason it was memorable because most of us played it more than a decade ago, but if the game stays as it is, it will just dwindle again.
What if you can play like early 2003 beta again, almost no bots, all lv 99 can say hand levelled, and thus MVP cards're almost impossible

This post has been edited by Diiimn: Jul 20 2017, 07:10 AM
SUSM4A1
post Jul 20 2017, 07:19 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

If can get back old account
I dun mind paying the mthly fee
post Jul 20 2017, 07:24 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Diiimn @ Jul 20 2017, 07:10 AM)
What if you can play like early 2003 beta again, almost no bots, all lv 99 can say hand levelled, and thus MVP cards're almost impossible
Nope.The game mechanics are outdated. There will be rampant bots since it's not hard to do so with the security level.
TSDiiimn
post Jul 20 2017, 07:32 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 20 2017, 07:24 AM)
Nope.The game mechanics are outdated. There will be rampant bots since it's not hard to do so with the security level.
There's no such thing as outdated in game mechanics, one of the main purpose is fun.
post Jul 20 2017, 07:48 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(Diiimn @ Jul 20 2017, 07:32 AM)
There's no such thing as outdated in game mechanics, one of the main purpose is fun.
It's no longer fun as it used to be that's why the last attempt at its resurrection didn't get the traction as one hoped it would. It is no longer enough to readvertise yourself but practically offering the same old thing. I just fail to see how this new rebranding is different than previous one.

Security exploits are everywhere, zeny hacking, guaranteed +10 forge, drop rate multiplier, speedmod, MVP locator, it doesn't take one victim long before they either give up or join the dark side. New update patch will only hold out for a few hours before some clever players find their way in again. Not to mention that there are many private servers around.
diversity
post Jul 20 2017, 08:39 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(Diiimn @ Jul 19 2017, 03:19 AM)
Leaked news- Electronics Extreme is probably going to relaunch Ragnarok Online Malaysia & Singapore, they've just obtained licencing rights for Ragnarok Online in Malaysia & Singapore on Jan 1 2017.
I think they may start w/ Ragnarok Re: Start & I estimate they'll launch the Malaysia or/ and Singapore version ~Oct 2017. GMFlame are you involved?
I estimate,
- Least got 1 server Free to Play, it'll ~follow iRO's Ragnarok RE: Start( means'll only've 2- 1 or and 2- 2 jobs, start from Episode ~3, got Turtle Island, Gonryun, Louyang, Ayothaya, Amatsu, Juno, Nifflheim, Umbala, Jawaii), and will slowly upgrade, I guess ~each month till current latest RO version w/ 3rd job, if got 2 servers, the 2nd server'll be paid, have latest RO version, and it will have Old Gameflier Account Data.
If 1 server, can be like

Server 1- Got sub servers name Valkyrie, Iris1, Iris2, Penril,

if got 2 servers,

Server 2- Got sub servers Thor, Yggdrasil, like that.
- WOE'll come ~3 months after server launch,

- Got events, maybe christmas events, daily login events, fan art event, & maybe Ragnarok World Championship Malaysia

- Official WOE castle standings.

- 2- 2 jobs by ~6 mths after launch.

- Transcend ~1 yr after launch.

- Closed or/ and open alpha/ beta.

- RO Malaysia Relaunch Official Public Announcement maybe w/ freebies right before beta.

- Some advertisement in KL area at least.
Anyone wanna party or something?
will only play if they got PK server. ERO PK server was da best

TSDiiimn
post Jul 20 2017, 09:38 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 20 2017, 07:48 AM)
It's no longer fun as it used to be that's why the last attempt at its resurrection didn't get the traction as one hoped it would. It is no longer enough to readvertise yourself but practically offering the same old thing. I just fail to see how this new rebranding is different than previous one.

Security exploits are everywhere, zeny hacking, guaranteed +10 forge, drop rate multiplier, speedmod, MVP locator, it doesn't take one victim long before they either give up or join the dark side. New update patch will only hold out for a few hours before some clever players find their way in again. Not to mention that there are many private servers around.
Speedmod if I'm correct's patched in iRO, if you use it the client'll crash & say something like cheat detected. MVP locator iRO's the cash shop MVP mirror thing, I guess they've patched any MVP locator cheat and instead made known & offer it to everyone, instead of just the cheaters themselves know & can do it as they thought it's beneficial to everyone.

As for the zeny hacking, I guess it's patched in iRO too, as if I remember correct I've read something from iRO mod/ GM said they've solve some zeny cheat issue, since you know whatever hacks that you know and how to do them, just teach them to iRO, bRO, twRO, euRO, jRO, thRO, & future Malaysia & Singapore RO staff.
herojack41
post Jul 20 2017, 09:51 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Jul 20 2017, 12:05 AM)
I hate to say this, but M'sian publisher sucks when it comes to online gaming.

Used to play RO, TS Online, Ghost Online, CSO, etc... All chaplap after a few years.
TS online is sendiri cari mati.
Pay 2 play
UserU
post Jul 21 2017, 10:10 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jul 20 2017, 12:13 AM)
Malaysian publishers all money motivated. When they see their game very popular, they'll think the money they're earning not enuf anymore, so think of something to earn more.

In the end Free to play games become Pay to Win
The money motivation thing is very common, but not the main cause for the closure.

I have played Nexon games for very long and some of them have high degrees of P2Wness, but they are still surviving up to this day.

From my observation, bad management is what causes the game to close. Fucking hate those imbeciles running the company. Not to mention English/ Asian servers are months behind Japan/ Korean/ Taiwanese versions because of lack of interest I assume.

Here's one example of a one, IAHGames (Singapore-based but used to host servers in Malaysia) that I complained about several years back.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2762233/all

This post has been edited by UserU: Jul 21 2017, 10:12 PM
SUSM4A1
post Sep 8 2017, 07:57 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

Diiimn no update?
TSDiiimn
post Sep 11 2017, 07:43 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 8 2017, 07:57 PM)
Diiimn no update?
No.
GameFr3ak
post Sep 26 2017, 11:49 PM

3,849 posts

So I've played numerous time in T* server (a very famous international private server) and I don't know how they do it but there's literally 0 bots.

I've played like a year or something and only saw a bot. When I used the world chat about this bot, within minutes, an admin or gm or someone teleported beside me and spawned a crapped tonne of stuff on the bot.
TSDiiimn
post Nov 1 2017, 06:52 AM

303 posts

Rumor, Ragnarok Online Malaysia/ Singapore relaunching in few weeks, http://mmoculture.com/2017/10/ragnarok-onl...ysia-announced/ .

Don't know I do what if server relaunch, playing for fun or what.

This post has been edited by Diiimn: Nov 1 2017, 07:01 AM
TSDiiimn
post Nov 1 2017, 09:26 PM

303 posts

Leaked news, confirmed Ragnarok Online Malaysia/ Singapore relaunching by 31 Dec 2017, updated 1st post.

Hmm, play knight, just for Woe, but I already'd a knight lv ~92 before hmm.gif

QUOTE(zerorating @ Oct 7 2013, 12:44 PM)
when malaysia RO start subscription base,i already stop playing, too many bots, before bots, it is a really good MMORPG
freaking love my hybrid-low hp knight  smile.gif
QUOTE(EternalC @ Oct 7 2013, 12:44 PM)
bots killed the game
too bad

its a good game
i'd still be playing it today if its not for the bot
QUOTE(squall0833 @ Oct 7 2013, 03:36 PM)
good old days

until bots invasion
QUOTE(xenogearz88 @ Oct 7 2013, 03:42 PM)
right in the childhood.......damn.

R.I.P ro Malaysia, you were fun when u were free to play.
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 7 2013, 03:44 PM)
still remember I pakai my lvl 90+ evade Assassin(those days max is lvl 99, no 3rd class sh*t) train teh Dark lord to kill people in the middle AFk/chatting.

still remember use Assassin train many skeleton + lembu kat pyramid entrance, keep everyone outside or die inside....
ahh those good days of watching people lose 3% exp and rage..... so much win...
kakikudakurap
Hensem
sassyset
M4A1
GameFr3ak

This post has been edited by Diiimn: Nov 1 2017, 09:43 PM
skeith
post Nov 1 2017, 09:38 PM

342 posts

Make it on mobile platform like wat china did.

Then u got more chance to revive.
squall0833
post Nov 2 2017, 01:07 AM

1,473 posts

lol yeah i saw the news, its coming back

114 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » 

0.0293sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:23 AM