darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 01:19 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Top Gun @ Oct 13 2013, 11:59 PM)
Bro, what was your lucky number?
I bet I will be Lucky No. 1 if I stay in Semenyih. Guarantee!!! vmad.gif
I was there within an hour of sms. Immediately informed EL in office and rushed with my cheque book. I was number 26. There are 2 nice gentleman infront of me who went for Merrum as well. I have pretty nice neighbours.

Not playing any race card..but chinese were the majorities. In fact m the only kind of me in Merrum.
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 01:23 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 14 2013, 01:16 AM)
I think large dog is not allowed due to the open concept, small2 n cute2 dog can la.
Sure boh? I am planning to have Golden Retriever or German Shepherd but msy live indide the house. But need to let them outside for exercise lo..
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 01:35 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 14 2013, 01:25 AM)
No. 30++ ada Mr Singh also ma. Lol ... tongue.gif
Oh yeah, itu corner 40..rm1.172m is a mr.singh who wax happy with non halal residents since he can booze and pork freely.
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 01:38 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 14 2013, 01:25 AM)
No. 30++ ada Mr Singh also ma. Lol ... tongue.gif
You know all the residents or prop purchaser..do u know what number I bought? Any thoughts on my unit? Not a test..just wondering if u know..
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 01:39 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 14 2013, 01:31 AM)
Since it's open concept, how r u going to let yr big dog jln2 freely leh? Posing high risk of injury to other residents wei!
Hahaha..m not so ignorant. What I meant was wouldnt the fencing be off height preventing the dogs from going over and of cos I will be mindful. Checking..all insights are valuable now..
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 01:44 AM

1,427 posts

Cheryee...was wondering besides the furnitures in the show house..the unit shud come with the fittings..ie: taps, basin and bath rub etc. The bathroom tiles is up to the ceiling?

Will they provide the vibration sensors for grill and cctv wiring? Found a cool cctv system in Aussie which I am thinking of installing. They are wifi based but wonderinf if the traditional cctv wiring given.

Landscaping of the house..done by SPS at delivery or our own. Maintenance of garden by SEH or us? The WC is going to be handed over to MPKJ..will this be viable? Worried wont be maintained well.

The Lekas link allows heavy vehicles. How detrimental could this be to DSL owners since its just 2 lanes road. Sigh..only drawback in my view but helpless.
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 01:49 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 14 2013, 01:47 AM)
Of course I dunno lo ... Lol
49 is mine. Do share your thoughts if any on the location or unit itself. Fengshui or whatever. The unit is my birth date if summed and mu parent's birth date.
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 09:00 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 14 2013, 01:49 AM)
The small gate/door provided by sps is very low only, like 3-4 ft, any big dog sure can leap over!
Noted, so, will have to find a way to keep them then.
Thanks ya!
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 09:07 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(odySSeys @ Oct 14 2013, 04:08 AM)
In dilemma, locked down on a 1.12mil semiD aravia c2 (corner unit, dead end road, facing morning sun). Should I keep it or let it go? I feel the price is too high. Any expert advice?
Hi Odysseys,
There was only 2 corner of Aravia C2 in the project, house number 48 (30614) and 28 (30648).
How is this facing the sun, isnt it facing north? And 48 has bigger land compared to Merrum - 42x86.
Unless you are referring to Aravia 2C1 - I was considering the Aravia as my backup option but since i got Merrum, i didnt bother to go into details.
I know the 2C1 corner was 1.2m or so, because the land and built up was big - only the Utility Room 2 was wrongly placed (in the ground floor) from my view.
Even then, the 2C1 is facing the sunset and not the sun rise. I could be wrong, appreciate further comments.

Anyways, the pricing for Aravia is steep because its Phase 2 launch brought forward.
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 09:09 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 14 2013, 05:46 AM)

Lol, are you either angry or annoyed with my ques hence the CAPITAL LETTERS?
Sorry lo, first time buying SPS and only my 2nd prop. The first time i bought my house, didnt need to rush, had time to ask developer what will be in there and what not, before committing, this one, take first, worry later. Totally different experience.

darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 09:39 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Oct 14 2013, 05:55 AM)
That main road is only used by the future superlink and akin to jalan mati for the public. So not expecting it to be a busy road with motorbikes and lorries in and out. Congrats man on ur Merrum. Really like it
Hey DonnyB,

Isn't that the main road that's going to be used by residents in Stagnia, Aravia, future Super Link. No doubt they can use the other way which goes through inside Merrum, Tralas, but highly likely they will use the main road and access to their village to the second set of Guard House. Nevertheless, the traffic is not going to be hectic, but the maintenance for the house beside the main road is going to more compared to the other one (my opinion) - dust and all.

Anyways, everyone has their own view, if the number 49 house was facing south and was available, I would have taken it. So, its about your priorities at the end of the day.

Thanks mate. Did you get any unit?

darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 09:41 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 14 2013, 08:07 AM)
I think no one know else will be long que or camping in front of sales office.

Make sure your car is in full tank, smart tag has credit and can take EL anytime soon. LOL
Exactly, if anyone knew, the WC would have been flooded with people before the SMSes.
Like bro Natman said, if you are keen, make sure you are ready at all times. There will be some indication just not exact date. Being prepared is the key.
But Phase 2 is somewhere next year. They need to construct the Show Units prior to launch.

darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 09:43 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(divingfaces @ Oct 14 2013, 08:50 AM)
Does anyone know what's going to happen to that plot of land bordering SEH at the bottom of the masterplan (bordering Stagnia, Aravia, Letraz)? Another development or perhaps later part of Ecohill?
I heard from SP SA, the plot is owned by Bumi - its also a Bumi lot, so SP could not buy, hence my decision to stay away from Stagnia, you wouldnt know whats coming on there.

darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 10:32 AM

1,427 posts

Hi All,

Just to share my experience like the other Forummer did earlier during the weekend pursuant to the launch of SEH.

There are both pros and cons in the process which SPS adopted for the launch of SEH. But, having said that, I personally felt that the process was somewhat executed well though there will be flaws in certain areas.
When we received the SMS at 6.45 AM, I rushed to the WC with my cheque book and authorisation letter thinking that we may be allowed to place booking for 2 units (parents wanted one but they had medical checkup and left to hospital before the blast SMS was received).
Upon arrival at 7.45 AM; Yes, I was one of the driver who sped once the traffic light turned green and ran to the queuing area to ensure I am not too far behind.

While queuing for a number, I was warmly welcomed by SPS staff and instructions were given in which I realised, I am only entitled to one unit. Once I got seated and was given number 26, we were told slightly later that, once you have a number, an unit is secured but unit selection will be done once the queue number is given out in full. This is where the chaos started because we were told that we will have to stay overnight for unit selection - however, this was based on the assumption that they would not be getting the full turn out for the launch and hence, to keep the situation calm later when the latecomers come in to find out that there are limited Q numbers or the numbers have been given out.
The rest has been deliberated by the rest over and over again so; let’s not go into details now. Once the barcode was given, we were given adequate briefing in which the unit min price was told so that we can roughly gauge the eligibility and which unit we would like to go for. As Merrum being priced at RM996k and RM1m (still subset of RM800k onwards and RM930k units, buyers were disappointed hence some questioning) but soon calmed down and they were all concentrating on whats to happen after the briefing.

Pros and Cons:
Pros:
1) The blast SMS early in the morning gave opportunity for local residents neighbouring SEH a genuine / realistic chance of owning a unit in SEH. The SMS could have been done slightly earlier or later, but all in all it was a judgement call made by SPS and it certainly gave equal opportunity to all to queue for a unit.
2) The SPS staff did a great job in organising the crowd, queue, registration and the unit selection was at such ease due to ample preparation on the queue day.
3) Upon receiving the Barcode, prospective buyers were allowed to roam around the WC and show houses to select options of units that are to be ranked for unit selection tomorrow. This gave ample opportunity for buyers to get to know their prospective neighbours, reassess their options – to me, this was one of the critical factor to stay on with my choice, knowing whom I am gonna be sharing the village with.
4) The SPS staff improvised over time as the crowd remained pleasant despite some commotion and communicated much in sync as the day came to a close – some staff were nice to actually convey the almost accurate plan for the rest of the day despite all the red flags. Staffs went out of their comfort zone to ensure that customers are well treated while we were there.

And special mention has to go to the young sales chap, Michael for his outstanding service to all customers from all age group – having to repeat the same answers and having to face the wrath due slight unprofessionalism displayed by other SA, he took it all on his chin and continued to serve his customers with such passion; such a wonderful display of dedication to his job.

Cons:
1) The SPS staffs, not all of them were well briefed about the process causing variation in speech / message delivered creating confusion and agitation among prospective buyers. Nevertheless, they improvised overtime.
2) Some SPS SA did treat us like dirt as if we were there to get a house on FOC. Ignorance was bliss in these cases.
3) They asked all of us to stay back and continued to reiterate that it was to protect their reputation in the event that a mishap occurs was pure BS – they just wanted to hype the project and also ensure that all food orders had sufficient takers so that it won’t go to waste, esp. dinner and supper as crowds that did not get the number begun to disperse.

Summary:
I met few wonderful couples investing for a brighter future in SEH, mainly for security purposes, buyers from City such as Subang moving over for the tranquility and peace of the location. People with great insights assisting the undecided buyers to firm up their decision and the pleasure of meeting all the future neighbours. It is poised to be a great neighbourhood.
However, some are pure investors – even if they claim that they are not. But some Semenyih residents aren’t aware of what’s happening in their vicinity and came only after the crowd build up – to find out about the project and be disappointed with the failure to own one as DSL started at RM408k – to me, affordable.
Lastly, my decision was affirmed upon finding out that Tiara South 2 ½ Storey Link house with some water and led gimmick in the back lane of the house was going for RM940K. To me, a worthy buy. To those who missed out, 2nd phase for investment is good as you won’t need such strong holding power in comparison to phase 1.

darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 11:16 AM

1,427 posts

Here i do some heads up

SEH Ecohill Buyers list
1) Cheryee - 2 biji Semi D (Special Mention) smile.gif
2) Natman
3) Darween - 1 Merrum B1 - please wave if you see me in the WC looking at Merrum or talking to SA in the coming weeks.

Feel free to add in and form your community members here

darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 11:17 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Oct 14 2013, 11:12 AM)
I 30 yrs old only. 1 unit is mine, 1 unit is my sister and 1 unit is my brother and 6 people join loan so not a taikor like tikaram or linkor.
Bro, can i know which Semi D you bought. Maybe we would have bumped into each another as i was chatting up with everyone on that day.
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 11:51 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Oct 14 2013, 11:50 AM)
I go check with my dad it is Plavia 1. Where you bought anyway? You play futsal or football?
I bought in Merrum mate.
Football no, Futsal occasionally, but nowadays more in Gym.
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 11:54 AM

1,427 posts

Understood from the SPS management / spokesperson that the WC now will be converted to Community Hall for Precint 1 (all DSL) residents since the Club House is for Precint 2 and 3 residents.

Community Hall will then be passed to MPKJ for maintenance; is this how it is run in Setia Alam. How efficient this is going to be; i am pretty sure MPKJ maintenance will not be as good as SPS - what are the measures will SPS put in place to ensure utmost quality.

And the WC - will be modified to be community hall, so, that will be according to SPS spec or MPKJ?

Some nagging issues which I am not happy about - Lekas Link accessible by heavy vehicles and this WC being passed to MPKJ. Hoping that they will increase the toll rate for this exit - to curb traffic flow.

darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 02:54 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 14 2013, 12:35 PM)
After the night and morning experience i fell in love with seh liao sunday went there again so miss seh  tongue.gif
Hahaha, same here, since they will tear down the unit, I took another drive to SEH, look see look see, snap some pics and was happy with the overall project.
Looking forward to living there harmoniously.
biggrin.gif tongue.gif
darween13
post Oct 14 2013, 02:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(vislai @ Oct 14 2013, 01:52 PM)
all rich taikors and taikarjiee above, hampalang semi D... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
Dont say like that le. Buying a house is a blessing - to have a roof above your head.
Yours is the step to greater things, continue to work harder.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:51 PM