9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V52, jit jit jiiiit jiiiiiiiit jiiiiiiiit

TitanRev
post Oct 21 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 21 2013, 12:27 PM)
Sometimes clicking....sometimes a deeper roar when going fast  unsure.gif Sometimes when going over unfamiliar but rough roads that produce a particular road roar, I get spooked easily  icon_question.gif
If kena dy by not yet lose enough pressure, hard to notice wan  sweat.gif
I've get used to check my car tires before start to drive. Every time I go out after lunch come back I sure walk 1 round at my car before get in....already become habit. laugh.gif
TitanRev
post Oct 21 2013, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 21 2013, 12:35 PM)
jiiiiip jiiiip jiiiiiip jiiiiiiiiiiiiiiip  laugh.gif
I can imagine the sound now already...Arrrhhhhhgg!!! mad.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 21 2013, 12:37 PM)
Got one dugong near my place, every nite "citcitcitcitcitcitcitcit" pass my house twice, probably go out makan or something. It's like a ritual liao  laugh.gif damn loud that sound, whole neighborhood also can hear.
Dares, tell him go fix it, it's very annoying and irritating....

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 21 2013, 12:38 PM)
one day culik TitanRev go mahota CHeras...

let him hear the noise so he can fix it.  rclxms.gif
after I go crazy hearing those sound...
TitanRev
post Oct 21 2013, 02:00 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 21 2013, 01:05 PM)
video tak der, coz I was late, but the feedback from the white mouse is too good to be true, lol, even several honda kaki came n see the car, n tot the car is on ad 08, mana tau is oni atr sport, hahaha, next one I need myvi 1.5.., rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I'm interested... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TitanRev
post Oct 21 2013, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 21 2013, 02:37 PM)
Still got bodyroll....I mau corner mcm GTR sad.gif
If you're driving, and got a car with citcitcit sound drive pass you, will you RAGE and bang him??  hmm.gif
I go....yooooo~~~why no fix the sound geh.....
TitanRev
post Oct 21 2013, 03:27 PM

mahihi, 3max got fender bar for gaga? if got please PM me. TQ
TitanRev
post Oct 21 2013, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 21 2013, 03:33 PM)
tak ada leh, sorry...
Nvm then, because I saw they have for wira
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 22 2013, 12:08 AM)
Thanks V12Kompressor. So it is PCV on driver side, breather on passenger side. Breather will take in fresh air, PCV will open up and release blowby in positive crankcase event. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Will there be a problem if my PCV (driver side) is released to atmosphere, then the inlet at manifold is sealed by a plug?
You can just plumb a OCT on the PCV there also...run 2 OCT. or combine into 1.

QUOTE(shinnasuka @ Oct 22 2013, 02:14 AM)
Noticed a problem from my 10 days old saga. My windscreen washer spray is not spraying water at both nozzles. What could be the reason?

And i kinda feel that I've been cheated. When I read Paul Tan's news about Saga SV, he mentioned the improvements in the SV version (seat belt pretensioner, 3 point rear middle seat belt, extra metal bars in doors, and rear trunk etc) will be included in other variants. But I checked my Saga Exec CVT, it does not have the features mentioned. Did I get the old model? I does have ABS, EBD and 2 airbags though.
About the WS spraying water one. Get a friend to press the spray function for you with the ignition on but engine off. Listen if there's a small whining sound from the driver side front tire area (near the fog light). There's where your water spray motor is at. If no sound means motor not running (maybe socket loose or motor rosak or spray function fuse blown) If got sound but no water come out or water spray out very weak use a paper clip or needle to poke at the hole sometimes it is stuck at the nozzle there.

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 22 2013, 11:25 AM)
yalor. downhill exit car park oso need L meh.
tekan brake aje la.
u sendiri calculate cost of GB and 10 times change brake pads.
not to mention you tekan brake pad exit downhill car park only use how many % of your pads.
hantam 1 time hard brake oso more sakit than that.
so ini case cheapjing with wrong purpose  whistling.gif
I use N let it roll by itself.

ericmaxman mau DIY PnP TB ah....very easy one....if never do before don't use DREMEL or power tool 1st because will easily screw up if hand not steady. Hand more slower and take more time but reduce chances of screwing up the TB. Remember our TB is DBW so don't soak it in cleaner or degreaser. Just spray some on old rag then wipe clean bit by bit even for PnP job.....then use compressed air to blow clean.

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 22 2013, 11:59 AM
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 22 2013, 11:59 AM)
Is the butterfly valve tight on yours?

My fren who has a 4G92 said his not tight wo unsure.gif
should be tight. whether it's cable or DBW. You can try put a finger through the butterfly valve and let go the valve and let it press on your finger for a couple of seconds. I bet you will be screaming....pain pain pain....1st hand experience...
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 12:07 PM

I just got my SS braided hose delivered to me this morning. Nice stuff....next is side bar then hopefully Mahihi's ARB can come out faster.....there's still much to do on the car since I still not very satisfy with the handling on some areas.
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 22 2013, 12:18 PM)
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
Hahahaha Niama~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 22 2013, 12:56 PM)

Bro ar, this 1 got already mei? If not got, faitit plonk since you're konar freak. Plonk ady can match GTR kinda feeling liao(other than actual ground speed is different).
I order already but not yet come...

QUOTE(shinnasuka @ Oct 22 2013, 01:03 PM)
To confirm about what I need to do:
1) Call SA and ask about the car manu date?
2) Go SC to see if can get back the features of the post SV Exec CVT?

3) Poke the nozzle
4) Check WS water
5) Refill with what? Clear Water?
Do the check like how I posted earlier. Then as other member said check the water tank see got water or not.
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 22 2013, 01:17 PM)
Ular Racing Lower Side Bars! Corner like GTR!!*

*Sideskirt required
No need sideskirt gua....

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 22 2013, 02:10 PM)
haiyo u beli liao ah, no more white mouse ad, cis...
Y u no tell earlier...Hahahahaha...I think Kenji will be glad to become white rat.....
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 22 2013, 03:55 PM)
lol same, especially after experiencing half of sepang.

and now i am poisoned on modding my camshaft (finally first engine mod?) since everyone say my straights can't do anything.

even corners also, im in the power band also no use, since my auto on stock is targeted at low/mid rpm, downshift no point, and don't downshift i won't have enough power during exit after braking sweat.gif (D > 2 is much more smoother, the only time i was ever in first gear is in the pits/exiting it so basically D je lol)

still ok la, felt proud i have a fighting chance against majority of cars during corners. just that on long high speed corner stretches/the straights beside pit... lol kena tapau terus.
avg speed between 2 transponders is 90km/h+ while the rest all over 100km/h easily sad.gif
On track or street my suspension is still ok. I would say 85% on point but still got some tiny little part I have to settle it.
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 05:07 PM

Sigh~~just now go home I day dreaming bang my house gate....gate 0, FLX 1 sure kena scold by my wife jor....already call gate fabricator to come and need to wait few days for him to change new gate....pocket koyak....
I open the gate already but the wind blow it back didn't notice it then bang whole gate fly off and the hinges broken....but lucky car no harm...
TitanRev
post Oct 22 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 22 2013, 05:08 PM)
N9 wind so strong.....
Sky dark dark.....

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 22 2013, 05:10 PM)
gate only, ok lah...

some preve member terlanggar own house.

Preve only number plate koyak.
WTF... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TitanRev
post Oct 23 2013, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 22 2013, 11:09 PM)

Someone posted about Caterham? This is at Powerzone dyno facebook page 4 hours ago. One of you guys bought it is it? biggrin.gif
The car in the pic sont look like a caterham 7. You can tell from the roll cage and side body panel. Being caterham they don't use Nissan engine. That's a sr20 on that car could be a Genki sr20 red top or a kouki sr20 black top if can see the slant downwards at the back of the engine top. Could be a in house built tube frame kit car.

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Oct 23 2013, 12:59 AM)
bro, if u r convenient, can u let me know the brake hose length? thx...assume left n right is the same, so 1 side how long can ad...
Ok I will check and let u know

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 23 2013, 02:22 AM
TitanRev
post Oct 23 2013, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(justhao @ Oct 23 2013, 02:19 PM)
Hello Sifu~ Can I ask what's the bulb type for Saga FLX headlamp?
H7...4 pcs

Note: please read through your user manual it came FOC with the car...

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 23 2013, 02:41 PM
TitanRev
post Oct 23 2013, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 23 2013, 02:18 PM)
Whats the warranty clause for new cars if let's say want to change/add new horn?
Well if proper procedure. Only the wiring for the horn system will be voided since it is tampered well that's for me but given here locally. You touch any wire whole care system wiring also voided one....they will say This sudah tukar not ori....this sot this and sot that cause ECU problem causes bla bla bla BS....electrical system waranty void. This is what my previous Head of Department teach me....but I was against it since it's no logic....
TitanRev
post Oct 23 2013, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:54 PM)
as i read through here and proton website. it written there that flx is iafm and not iamf+. how is i know what s the diff?
Google BLM engine bay pic and FLX engine bay pic...maybe can help.

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 23 2013, 02:55 PM)
can I ask ?  wub.gif
u punya S drum brake, hali hali tak tak tak tak.
tak sampai I mood tarak baik.
I mood tarak baik, work performance tarak baik.
Work performance tarak baik, I punya gaji dan performance bonus pun kurang

So, I nak claim Plotong XXX amount sebagai mental and health compensation incl. compensation untuk saya mia gaji dan performance bonus.

Boleh ke Encik Plotong ?
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Encik, ini tak logic la. Itu tak tak bunyi tak ada kena mengena dengan u punya mood.

Eh, atas yang TitanRev punya you kata logic.
I punya u kata tak logic  doh.gif
I no paham what you said???

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Oct 23 2013, 02:55 PM)
Means wholes car wiring warranty gone, if according to proton? rclxub.gif
I can't 100% guarantee

Not just Proton, other car manufacturer also like this. To be fair and point to the root cause, is the mentality of the local supervisor or lead tech for each brand. Under proper procedure, when a car come in with electrical problem.

1st, we listen what the customer tell us the problem then proceed to diagnose the car and try to locate the problem with diagnostic tools.

2nd, after we locate the problem we will find what causes it which leads to tracing job (wiring, relay, sockets) that is connected to the problem. Example if customer complain, high beam not working after check bulb is ok we will check the socket and the subsequent wiring and trace it all the way to the fuse box, relay and the signal stalk to find the problem. If owner made any unauthorized modification that could cause the problem then replacing that part will be on owner's charge since it is tampered but other systems like signal, parking lights all if not tampered then warranty still apply.

Here when car comes in with electrical problem, if the technician can't solve it, it will be handled by the lead tech so if customer go ask the technician can claim warranty or not the technician also cannot give you definite answer is the SA or the lead tech that writes in the warranty claim.

But electrical diagnostic is not easy job since it involve a lot of time and patience and thinking. It is much harder than mechanical diagnostic. Because of this majority here just take short cut....you come in with electrical problem they will try to find any electrical stuff that is fitted outside and blame on it. Compare to proper diagnostic which one more simple and can go home at 5pm sharp and less work and no need to write long report for warranty claim and still get salary? Blame blame blame....

For conti cars that is running CANbus system like my Peugeot with BSI which literally controls the door lock, dash gauges, power windows, radio, heater, lightning system, alarm, some newer control AC and radio also....is much much more difficult and really a PITA when it gives you problem. That's why for conti cars want to do any wiring job you don't simply send to any half pass six ACC shop. Just a simple, tap the power from the BSI will give you a Error message already....

CANbus system, is easy for mechanic to diagnostic problem down to even the smallest one like a door solenoid malfunction but not modder friendly one...

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 23 2013, 03:42 PM
TitanRev
post Oct 23 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(lokop @ Oct 23 2013, 03:29 PM)
Anybody use adjustable having same problem?
adjustable user here..I'm using HWL anyway...my car don't have this problem. Doing 160 hand off the steering car still go straight...

Have you check your tire pressure?

Do check your tie rod also

This post has been edited by TitanRev: Oct 23 2013, 03:52 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0502sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:37 PM