yaya would have many problems
i heard b4 but never do b4
cant help ya sry sweat.gif
pioneer411
post Oct 13 2008, 05:06 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(tony05 @ Oct 13 2008, 12:00 AM)
I really don't understand about the jabatan haiwan there why don't they follow WM'sia qurantine period.
my friend ask me to help him to import pom from taiwan haiz I also facing the same problem vmad.gif  mad.gif
then u think la, those dog, bring here and bring there go competition? need quarantine everywhere ka? hahaha very funny and blur also ~~!! already test this test that still need quarantine memang blur blur -.-

spirit26
post Oct 13 2008, 08:16 PM

75 posts

i heard from my fren that,
there was a case of dogs died in quarantine of KK.
so now they tighten the rules...
the dogs have to be above 6 months old only can send to there...

i dunno other parts of sabah gt quarantine or not,
cuz my fren is from tawau..
he told me that sabah only KK gt quarantine..
pioneer411
post Oct 13 2008, 10:03 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(spirit26 @ Oct 13 2008, 08:16 PM)

yalo yalo, only kk
i think qurantine dog die because of some certain breed gua.. specially POM i thinkk
need jaga jaga lo, when flight feed glucose water lo... and need feed some treat sweet based gua....
hermmmmm hope billy zai ok la... maybe send to sabah tomolo
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
vivienfung
post Oct 14 2008, 08:14 PM

49 posts

[quote=pioneer411,Oct 12 2008, 09:15 PM]
yalo sit aeroplan lo,
manything to make leh.... got anyone familiar this
no need quarantine lagi good kekekkee
flex.gif

Added on October 12, 2008, 9:16 pm[quote=vivienfung,Oct 12 2008, 06:48 PM]
Uih, u r sabahan? Which part of sabah?
How come suddenly want to transfer billy back? rclxub.gif

Added on October 12, 2008, 6:50 pm

hahaha
because this dog is my father one, he ask me to find male POM ma, then post back lo,
i keep it for 1 month plus jo
kekeke
very cute fluffy~~!!
me from sandakan

[/quote]

Hey, means that u from SDK, me 2...
Alo, sabahan.....
Ur father like POM ar,,, 1 to become breeder @ sdk? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 14, 2008, 8:21 pm[quote=s0ts0tdandelii0n,Oct 12 2008, 08:46 PM]
l0l.. so is due to her appetite or she is born to be smal breed?
u try to mix with sum trick? a lil bit enuf
my dog will due to the trick the fin the whole thing
after tat i will decrease the amount of trick slowly untill dun use the trick
no choice hav to make her eat =(

[/quote]

I dont think she is small breed lor........coz, when the time i bought her... she is 1 months old, the size about now...
Means that she is not growing!! blink.gif

I try to mix with trick, but, she is too clever or can say she is 2 choosy........
She can slowly eat, only for the trick and not the meal.
So, i do give her some vitamin, coz, i scare she is not healty. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by vivienfung: Oct 14 2008, 08:21 PM
SAMPERTH
post Oct 14 2008, 08:28 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(spirit26 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:16 PM)

Similar case of dogs dead in quarantine in KK !! Happened last year

1 Golden retriever
2 Labrador From Johore - Kota Kinabalu

Owner from Twu too ( same case )

Just 2 weeks into the quarantine receive calls saying the 2 Labrador die of some infection !!!
s0ts0tdandelii0n
post Oct 14 2008, 08:30 PM

Safe Trader
864 posts

I try to mix with trick, but, she is too clever or can say she is 2 choosy........
So, i do give her some vitamin, coz, i scare she is not healty. icon_question.gif

huh sound scary huh
have u ever try to feed her by giving 1 by 1 ?
got bring her to vet?
no change in size wor sweat.gif
TSsx_wayne
post Oct 15 2008, 06:59 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(pioneer411 @ Oct 13 2008, 10:03 PM)
yalo yalo, only kk
i think qurantine dog die because of some certain breed gua.. specially POM i thinkk
need jaga jaga lo, when flight feed glucose water lo... and need feed some treat sweet based gua....
hermmmmm hope billy zai ok la... maybe send to sabah tomolo
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Last time my friend take Poodle back to KK...
He actually bribe the Malay there...although it is not good in act, but good for the dog...
So his dog only stay in quarantine for 3 months...

**Don't know why Sabah also consider Malaysia but need special rules on it...Maybe some Sabahan should fight for it!** flex.gif
vivienfung
post Oct 15 2008, 07:08 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(s0ts0tdandelii0n @ Oct 14 2008, 08:30 PM)

huh sound scary huh
have u ever try to feed her by giving 1 by 1 ?
got bring her to vet?
no change in size wor  sweat.gif
Yes...i did try to feed her 1 by 1, or even i stay with her to accompany her for her meal.
But, still....after few times, she wont even eat, she jz smell it, n walk away from the food.
1 things very special, she like to drink "dutch lady full milk"...Hopefully its ok for her lor.

Bring her to vet only when she need to do vaccine that time, nowadays...no more.
Size got change lor, but, not obvious.. hmm.gif
SAMPERTH
post Oct 15 2008, 07:09 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(sx_wayne @ Oct 15 2008, 07:59 PM)
He actually bribe the Malay there...although it is not good in act, but good for the dog...

**Don't know why Sabah also consider Malaysia but need special rules on it...Maybe some Sabahan should fight for it!** flex.gif
Bribe and still need 3 months !! ( I thought the quarantine period from KL...etc to Sabha is only 1 month ?)

The quarantine thing is a good thing in my mind as Sabah is Rabies free while Peninsular not !! Thus the quarantine period !! If you bring stuff - dogs from a rabies free country ie Australia no quarantine needed - just a simple tick , flea check upon arrival !!
vivienfung
post Oct 15 2008, 07:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sx_wayne @ Oct 15 2008, 06:59 PM)

Sabahan cant do of anything...SAD cry.gif
Doraemon11
post Oct 15 2008, 07:20 PM

530 posts

So curious.... during quarantine period...
can v visit our dog?? Any pro take care of them??? So worry la
SAMPERTH
post Oct 15 2008, 07:35 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Oct 15 2008, 08:20 PM)
So curious.... during quarantine period...
can v visit our dog?? Any pro take care of them??? So worry la
Can visit can even bring your own food !! As for pro even their Vet cant be consider one !! LOL

But normally ppl just pay agent or local pet shop to bring over as they have their own contacts who will release dogs upon arrival in KKIA ( Certain days of the weeks certain officer on duty ....etc )
s0ts0tdandelii0n
post Oct 15 2008, 08:09 PM

Safe Trader
864 posts

QUOTE(vivienfung @ Oct 15 2008, 07:08 PM)
Yes...i did try to feed her 1 by 1, or even i stay with her to accompany her for her meal.
But, still....after few times, she wont even eat, she jz smell it, n walk away from the food.
1 things very special, she like to drink "dutch lady full milk"...Hopefully its ok for her lor.

Bring her to vet only when she need to do vaccine that time, nowadays...no more.
Size got change lor, but, not obvious.. hmm.gif
huh her stomach no get upset after drink milk?
cause i heard others said tat dog canot drink milk
stomach wil get upset ><"
sumor wat she likes to eat?
human food?
fruit?
SAMPERTH
post Oct 15 2008, 08:47 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(s0ts0tdandelii0n @ Oct 15 2008, 09:09 PM)
huh her stomach no get upset after drink milk?
cause i heard others said tat dog canot drink milk
stomach wil get upset ><"
sumor wat she likes to eat?
human food?
fruit?
Milk can drink just that some dogs are like human - Lactose intolerance and thus tummy upset !!

Either you waterdown milk ( just add water or use more water to milk powder ) given or change to Lactose-free milk or soy !!!
s0ts0tdandelii0n
post Oct 15 2008, 08:57 PM

Safe Trader
864 posts

yaya as long as ur pom wont feel stomach upset huh!
^^
junnie87
post Oct 15 2008, 11:34 PM

841 posts

For quarantine in Sabah, the pup needs to stay at quarantine place for 3 weeks only. However, you could write a letter to the head of department of the quarantine and talk to him face to face too, in order to get house quarantine.

House quarantine is whereby the pup will be placed at your house with no other animals along and they will send some officers to inspect your house and the dog for that 3 weeks.

This was done by a KK customer of mine.
tony05
post Oct 16 2008, 12:11 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Oct 15 2008, 07:09 PM)
Bribe and still need 3 months !!  ( I thought the quarantine period from KL...etc  to Sabha is only 1 month ?)

The  quarantine  thing is a good thing in my mind as Sabah is Rabies free while Peninsular not !! Thus the quarantine period !! If you bring stuff - dogs from a rabies free country ie Australia no quarantine needed - just a simple tick , flea check upon arrival !!
the other way around ... you need to send for blood test (for rabies) so make sure you export to the right countries else you are wasting yr money cry.gif
pioneer411
post Oct 16 2008, 01:14 AM

137 posts

[quote=vivienfung,Oct 14 2008, 08:14 PM]
Hey, means that u from SDK, me 2...
Alo, sabahan.....
Ur father like POM ar,,, 1 to become breeder @ sdk? icon_rolleyes.gif

hi
nice to meet u too..
ya
sandakan also ar u?
hehehe nice to meet u woh,,, got msn? pm me ba

not become breeder la... just my father like those dog gua... got 1 pair... but got one male accident pass away jo... so my father wan to find a male lo... i sugest he buy with cert one ma... i found at kl got lo kekekeke not bad the quality...
i saw WHITE COLOUR.. waliao rm 5599 at IKANO ... wan die meh... my father ask me to nego with the couple owner of the dog corner at ikano... nego until 3k wah then he wan.. lolz
how to nego rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
maspoms
post Oct 16 2008, 07:51 AM

51 posts

hi wayne & spirit how are you all, just to inform that this coming saturday n next satuday don't have any pom gathering , for the gathering will be on next month november 1 sorry to said that

cheers

104 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:07 AM