QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 19 2013, 01:00 AM)
Twrp not bad.. i used it to flash note 3 keyboard... Any issue from this Twrp that i need to take note?
Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!
Dec 19 2013, 10:13 AM
5,705 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Dec 19 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 19 2013, 02:36 PM) 1. bro mtxx, where to get the download for beginner?2. Is the guide below workable? http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/galaxys3-i9300-an...od11-rom-521834 3. Any major problem like camera, power that is still not working? |
Dec 19 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 19 2013, 04:42 PM) ??? what? hahaha! for sure i am stock ROM guy but doesn't mean i will not go for custom but just wanted to know more about this ROM since quite famous in S3..aren't you the stock rom guy? why the sudden interest in aosp rom? anyway, if you wana try cm, use the cm installer. http://beta.download.cyanogenmod.org/install its so easy, it's meant for noobs. download an app to your phone, install a software on pc. connect phone to pc, follow some taps to enable usb debugging wait pc download cm rom, then it auto install to your phone. of if you are pro, just get a custom recovery, download the rom, and flash. its faster actually, than to rely on the cm installer No worry... me is flasher during note 1 so far ok for flashing custom.. |
Dec 19 2013, 06:12 PM
Dec 19 2013, 11:54 PM
Dec 20 2013, 12:01 AM
Flashed note3 launcher and weather widget. My s3 got the look and fell like note 3 for 20 minutes
Dec 20 2013, 12:03 AM
Dec 20 2013, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 20 2013, 12:47 AM) Why did you buy an old phone Kytz, you let go your S3 doesn't mean others cannot buy it and S3 still have own value with Galaxy series and may sell better compare with Nexus. Top up RM300 can get Nexus5 with top specs: Snapdragon 800, Adreno 330, 2GB Ram, 5" 1080p IPS, awesome battery life, good build quality and superb software support from Google Furthermore, it is not good to step your old buddy and praise your now toys just because your don't have it anymore... |
Dec 20 2013, 07:13 AM
QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Dec 20 2013, 12:51 AM) Dear Sifu, I messed up big time. While trying to unroot and return to stock firm for my phone, might have bricked the bugger. Explain to us from where you from and where you to??? I followed the steps posted in here "http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2187081", Once it rebooted from Odin, the touch screen doesn't register anymore. Now its stuck in a boot loop and i can't even go into recovery. All i can do now is go into download mode. Is there any solution or did i bricked my device. |
Dec 20 2013, 10:31 AM
For those who wish to have SV S View feel you may buy the S View Pro that using SIII Smart Sensor rather than the magnet to determine the cover is closed or open.
I have tested it and working perfectly, When i cover the sensor the S View windows appear. One thing i like it is now i don't need to press home or power button to weak up my phone... |
Dec 20 2013, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 18 2013, 10:35 PM) so should i get a original one? or this one is fine? Manage to get back your iphone and return your 'S3'???? |
Dec 20 2013, 02:22 PM
Dec 20 2013, 02:33 PM
Dec 20 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(amin ali @ Dec 20 2013, 03:33 PM) Hi there. I have a Galaxy S3( GT-I9300). my current Base band version is I9300DXEMB1 and my Android version is 4.1.2 . I still have about 6 month of guaranty left. I heard if you flash the phone to install new versions you will lose your guaranty. Is that true? if it is true. is it good to update to new version 4.3? Warranty will not void if you;1. If you follow proper release you. 2. Restore back to malaysia ROM before claim 3. Reset stock status before sending |
Dec 20 2013, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(ccm123 @ Dec 20 2013, 07:22 PM) guys, I just updated my phone today and after updating - the phone can't startup properly and I keep getting stuck at the "samsung" screen. Tried to wipe cache and factory reset and everything but it just keeps getting stuck there. When I tried to go in the recovery mode via hold power + volume up + home button, there's a picture with error - somethign which I've never seen before. I have no idea how this happened and I never flashed my phone so its the original software. At least tell us what you update from and to.. otherwise you like going to clinic and telling doctor you not feeling well but not tell what not well... Worst part is I can't connect my phone to my PC - not sure if its fualty cable or faulty pins (at the bottom). What should I do now? Should I get someone to diagnose it? Ah. |
Dec 20 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(ccm123 @ Dec 20 2013, 10:13 PM) well I think its from 4.2 to 4.3 - to be completely honest, I don't know. Woke up this morning half asleep and just agreed to the software update without looking, and i forgot which firmware i was on before this. I guess that is just my plain ignorance and stupidity aih if you did proper updated should be from 4.1.2 to 4.3. Since you can go download mode try downloading rom and use odin to flash rom again. Normally working. |
Dec 20 2013, 11:00 PM
Dec 20 2013, 11:35 PM
Dec 21 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 20 2013, 11:06 PM) im not sure if it's rooted, i just got it from the seller can you post the picture of your phone for us to confirm? in fact i exchange thrice le .. i dont feel like going back, so troublesome, their service also really sucks.. here is the story.. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3070632 are there any other way to update it? |
| Change to: | 0.0558sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:50 PM |