125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

ainuddin
post Oct 27 2013, 06:03 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 27 2013, 05:11 PM)
For those who keep on blaming of not having the chance to get the LZ-FE.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...=p271708315d4e9
Even cheaper than getting from GH? tongue.gif
ho lee fuk. lulz.
TS0168257061
post Oct 27 2013, 06:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 27 2013, 05:31 PM)
Ducky got Zero Shine
Okay.jpg.
On a side note,
KBT ONI PBT don't have pre-soldered smd resistor.
But the LED still don't light up even i put 2012 resistor on it. No use..
Still missing the LED controller. doh.gif

QUOTE(Nojo @ Oct 27 2013, 05:56 PM)
got me sad there for a second as I just paid yesterday

It's the basic kit price and it's still cheaper on GH.

GH price
$490+$30 shipping = $520
$520 = ¥3164

spanthor is selling it for ¥3250.00
Did you ask the korean to ems you directly?

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 27 2013, 06:03 PM)
ho lee fuk. lulz.
Kalo tumpang A.87W you can ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Oct 27 2013, 06:13 PM
Nojo
post Oct 27 2013, 06:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 06:13 PM)
Okay.jpg.
On a side note,
Still missing the LED controller.  doh.gif
Kalo tumpang A.87W you can ?  brows.gif
I suppose if they are shipping to Asia they should be sending it directly through EMS since shipping is only $30 to Asia and $70 to US/EU.
hmwgbworld
post Oct 27 2013, 06:19 PM

3,375 posts

If modding mx brown switch to mx clear, do i need to change the springs to get the heavier feeling from mx clear?
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 27 2013, 06:22 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

Ducky Zero Shine only got blue and orange LEDs. Wanna change colour need to resolder (IIRC)
joonwei23
post Oct 27 2013, 06:22 PM

1,019 posts

^
Just swap the spring of the browns to clears. I think you'll get a better typing experience.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 27 2013, 06:24 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Oct 27 2013, 06:22 PM)
^
Just swap the spring of the browns to clears. I think you'll get a better typing experience.
Ooh. How hard to change?
asunakirito
post Oct 27 2013, 06:31 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 09:52 AM)
buy stabilizer at least, and buy the pre-soldered.
will save you sometime to diy.
ikbc f104  laugh.gif
Hi 016,
Then why you sell your cherry mx blue ikbc f-104 lol? Since its so good hehehe laugh.gif
Today i tried Ducky Zero and Ducky Shine 3 Keyboard at digital mall, didn't like the feeling of the keys.
Even they are rated as Cherry Mx Brown, I couldn't feel the tactile of it compared to CM Storm QuickFire Pro Cherry Brown. It's as smooth as a RED cherry.
TS0168257061
post Oct 27 2013, 06:35 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Oct 27 2013, 06:31 PM)
Hi 016,
Then why you sell your cherry mx blue ikbc f-104 lol? Since its so good hehehe  laugh.gif
Today i tried Ducky Zero and Ducky Shine 3 Keyboard at digital mall, didn't like the feeling of the keys.
Even they are rated as Cherry Mx Brown, I couldn't feel the tactile of it compared to CM Storm QuickFire Pro Cherry Brown. It's as smooth as a RED cherry.
I got KMAC2 already. F104 is like extra. More like I buy it for fun.
Now the keyboard is left with only pcb + frame.
I think will mod it to 62g clear so i can bring to office during next year.
slow..slow..
hmwgbworld
post Oct 27 2013, 06:42 PM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Oct 27 2013, 06:22 PM)
^
So means i just keep the existing springs on my current kb and only change the mx switches right?

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Oct 27 2013, 06:31 PM)
Hi 016,
Then why you sell your cherry mx blue ikbc f-104 lol? Since its so good hehehe  laugh.gif
Perhaps u need to test it carefully since mx brown isn't heavy. Press slowly before bottoming the keys u will definitely feel a small "stuck" or bump there.
While red one is no such feel i suppose.
asunakirito
post Oct 27 2013, 06:55 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 27 2013, 06:42 PM)
So means i just keep the existing springs on my current kb and only change the mx switches right?
Perhaps u need to test it carefully since mx brown isn't heavy. Press slowly before bottoming the keys u will definitely feel a small "stuck" or bump there.
While red one is no such feel i suppose.
cherry mx brown has a tactile bump , just pressing around half way you can feel it already.
Ducky Zero nor Shine 3 does not have that feeling compared to CM Storm Pro. hmm.gif

I tried another one which is the steelseries gaming keyboard red cherry, and it feels similar to Ducky. doh.gif

The red ones are same as my gigabyte gaming keyboard, linear non tactile. rolleyes.gif

Tested with cherry black too, heavy as you mentioned. Typed on black few times, my fingers are already tired sweat.gif

I think I'll go for the cheaper mechanical keyboard Rosewill RK9000BR.

Warden
post Oct 27 2013, 07:11 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 27 2013, 06:22 PM)
Ducky Zero Shine only got blue and orange LEDs. Wanna change colour need to resolder (IIRC)
taobao have green and white LED .
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 27 2013, 07:18 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Warden @ Oct 27 2013, 07:11 PM)
taobao have green and white LED .
LINK PLS. I'm extremely interested smile.gif
TS0168257061
post Oct 27 2013, 07:18 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 27 2013, 06:19 PM)
If modding mx brown switch to mx clear, do i need to change the springs to get the heavier feeling from mx clear?
MX brown stock is 45g spring (bottom is 60g)
MX Clear stock is 80g spring

So you swap to mx clear by default the spring also very heavy already.

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 27 2013, 06:24 PM)
Ooh. How hard to change?
desolder everything
open switch one by one and swap.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 27 2013, 07:21 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 07:18 PM)
MX brown stock is 45g spring (bottom is 60g)
MX Clear stock is 80g spring

So you swap to mx clear by default the spring also very heavy already.
desolder everything
open switch one by one and swap.
rclxub.gif

Make custom better.

I really have this feeling wanna get MX clears, since I bottom out on my browns most of the time anyway (don't tell me not to because I LIKE THE FEELING OF BOTTOMING OUT, OK?) but since clears are slightly heavier feel yet have the same "sound" and kinda feel like browns biggrin.gif

My theory is that as you type more your finger get stronk and you want the heavier feel.
justnits
post Oct 27 2013, 07:22 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 27 2013, 07:18 PM)
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=16389510412

i bought my led from this guy

oh wai...LOL!
u meant ducky zero shine white or green backlit? doh.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Oct 27 2013, 07:24 PM
Warden
post Oct 27 2013, 07:22 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 27 2013, 07:18 PM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=
wonder why only china have those 2 colours , official website don't have.
ainuddin
post Oct 27 2013, 07:29 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 27 2013, 06:13 PM)
Okay.jpg.
On a side note,
Still missing the LED controller.  doh.gif
Kalo tumpang A.87W you can ?  brows.gif
can2. later when he open proper list, i inform you. brows.gif

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 27 2013, 07:21 PM)
rclxub.gif

Make custom better.

I really have this feeling wanna get MX clears, since I bottom out on my browns most of the time anyway (don't tell me not to because I LIKE THE FEELING OF BOTTOMING OUT, OK?) but since clears are slightly heavier feel yet have the same "sound" and kinda feel like browns biggrin.gif

My theory is that as you type more your finger get stronk and you want the heavier feel.
dude, if brown is kinda light, you gotta go stock clears. at first kinda heavy but after practice, trust me they are very nice. brows.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 27 2013, 07:35 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(Warden @ Oct 27 2013, 07:22 PM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=
wonder why only china have those 2 colours , official website don't have.
Thanks for link. Yeah, but the white feels underwhelming. The other colours have a much more vibrant look and white just feels like... meh.

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 27 2013, 07:29 PM)
can2. later when he open proper list, i inform you.  brows.gif
dude, if brown is kinda light, you gotta go stock clears. at first kinda heavy but after practice, trust me they are very nice.  brows.gif
Is not kinda light. I think it's actually perfect for me because I bottom out a lot. Only thing I really wanna change about MKBs is that the spacebar for most browns still feel a bit wonky and "hollow" sounding. I wanna go for clears because I think it's slightly stiffer, but mostly "feels and sounds" like browns to me.
kyrmian
post Oct 27 2013, 07:59 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

lol a mod complain about my sig and removed it.

125 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:38 AM