14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Calling all gigabyte 3d aurora casing owner

syahirax
post May 16 2008, 12:01 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 16 2008, 11:42 AM)
agree that old cm alu casing seems nicer than new ones.

planning to get the CM 120mm silent LED fan so claimed 90cfm fan at 18dba..
had used a delta for almost 3 years before on my old OCed rig. the noise is too doh.gif  shakehead.gif  grumble.gif
now want an opposite change. want quiet like stealth tongue.gif
yeah,i know delta fan have good airflow but i guess its too noisy.But cm 120mm silent led fan seems nice.90cfm at 18dba.thats relatively quiet.
Bigblock
post May 16 2008, 12:06 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ May 16 2008, 12:01 PM)
yeah,i know delta fan have good airflow but i guess its too noisy.But cm 120mm silent led fan seems nice.90cfm at 18dba.thats relatively quiet.
I wonder if gigabyte can do something with their existing 120mm's on aurora cases...really suck.. sweat.gif
PS: sorry ar kutuking gigabyte in gigabyte thread sweat.gif sweat.gif
But this the fact whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 16 2008, 12:07 PM
dARKaNGEl
post May 16 2008, 02:07 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 16 2008, 12:06 PM)
I wonder if gigabyte can do something with their existing 120mm's on aurora cases...really suck.. sweat.gif
PS: sorry ar kutuking gigabyte in gigabyte thread sweat.gif  sweat.gif
But this the fact whistling.gif
no no, this is not kutuk. we should view it as a constructive feedback to the manufacturer. with more feedbacks only they know how to improve their product and hence got new products coming out. nothing is perfect right...
Blood_Seeker28
post May 16 2008, 02:24 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 16 2008, 02:07 PM)
no no, this is not kutuk. we should view it as a constructive feedback to the manufacturer. with more feedbacks only they know how to improve their product and hence got new products coming out. nothing is perfect right...
yes...i agree with u...
like this they only know how to improve their product quality... thumbup.gif
nway..im also owner of Gigabyte 3D Aurora... icon_rolleyes.gif
mrhenree
post May 16 2008, 02:26 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

Yes, hopefully any of the gigabyte represenatative scout this thread.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: May 16 2008, 02:28 PM
amd_hardcore
post May 16 2008, 02:35 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(Blood_Seeker28 @ May 16 2008, 02:24 PM)
yes...i agree with u...
like this they only know how to improve their product quality...  thumbup.gif
nway..im also owner of Gigabyte 3D Aurora...  icon_rolleyes.gif
y u sell the case??

tongue.gif
Bigblock
post May 16 2008, 02:57 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Yeah i agree with you bro. Because i admit those giga 120mm's are beautiful and bright...
I see this thread getting more alive now...hahaha few months back it was dead.. all i see amd_hardcore's rig pics posted here dats all blink.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 16 2008, 03:01 PM
syahirax
post May 16 2008, 05:32 PM

anomie!
562 posts

does aurora 570 have big difference compare to aurora?(difference in terms of material etc)Because although its 500++,the quality finish is a bit different than lian li(im comparing it again).And how does gigabyte compare to TT shark etc?any experience guys?

Added on May 16, 2008, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 16 2008, 02:57 PM)
Yeah i agree with you bro. Because i admit those giga 120mm's are beautiful and bright...
I see this thread getting more alive now...hahaha few months back it was dead.. all i see amd_hardcore's rig pics posted here dats all blink.gif
yeah,surely those giga fans are beautiful but somehow its too bright for me.he he.maybe im not fancy to those bling bling stuff.

This post has been edited by syahirax: May 16 2008, 05:51 PM
amd_hardcore
post May 16 2008, 07:26 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 16 2008, 02:57 PM)
hahahaha why?

my pc are not beautiful ka??

tongue.gif
syahirax
post May 16 2008, 08:21 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 16 2008, 07:26 PM)
hahahaha why?

tongue.gif
so when youre gonna change ur casing in that wishlist?hehehe.that surely cost a bomb
amd_hardcore
post May 16 2008, 10:50 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ May 16 2008, 08:21 PM)
so when youre gonna change ur casing in that wishlist?hehehe.that surely cost a bomb
ya leh? V2000 so expensive liao..

im just high school student , poor oso...

hahaha.... u want to see my casing now? what happened to them?

LOL..... sweat.gif
syahirax
post May 17 2008, 01:34 AM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 16 2008, 10:50 PM)
ya leh? V2000 so expensive liao..

im just high school student , poor oso...

hahaha.... u want to see my casing now? what happened to them?

LOL..... sweat.gif
ahh,nice mod over there.Seriously,what happened to your casing?biggrin.gif
dARKaNGEl
post May 17 2008, 02:45 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ May 16 2008, 05:32 PM)
does aurora 570 have big difference compare to aurora?(difference in terms of material etc)Because although its 500++,the quality finish is a bit different than lian li(im comparing it again).And how does gigabyte compare to TT shark etc?any experience guys?

Added on May 16, 2008, 5:33 pm

yeah,surely those giga fans are beautiful but somehow its too bright for me.he he.maybe im not fancy to those bling bling stuff.
i think the finish quality almost the same for 570 and normal aurora. the inside is alu, but still got SECC on side panel if not mistaken.
in terms of all alu, i think lianli/SS cases are the ones with full alu without SECC.

haha bling bling... doesn't matter to me coz regardless of how bright also, i can still sleep well tongue.gif
syahirax
post May 17 2008, 02:47 AM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 17 2008, 02:45 AM)
i think the finish quality almost the same for 570 and normal aurora. the inside is alu, but still got SECC on side panel if not mistaken.
in terms of all alu, i think lianli/SS cases are the ones with full alu without SECC.

haha bling bling... doesn't matter to me coz regardless of how bright also, i can still sleep well tongue.gif
good for you lah.I cant sleep that well with brightttt fans.LOL.hehe.Yeah gotta agreed,i guess other casing are more or less the same (the alu quality of the product),how about high end cm product like stacker?
Bigblock
post May 17 2008, 03:05 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 16 2008, 07:26 PM)
hahahaha why?

tongue.gif
Dude haizz i dun mean tht lar...haha!!
We are all in one giga league
FTW thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 17 2008, 03:11 AM
dARKaNGEl
post May 17 2008, 02:15 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ May 17 2008, 02:47 AM)
good for you lah.I cant sleep that well with brightttt fans.LOL.hehe.Yeah gotta agreed,i guess other casing are more or less the same (the alu quality of the product),how about high end cm product like stacker?
stacker, in my opinion, its too bulky for consumer. maybe more suitable as a server.
last time i used to like CM's casing like Wave Master but their casing nowadays doesnt suit to my liking.
as for thermaltake's casing looks a bit too fancy at times haha
Bigblock
post May 17 2008, 02:26 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 17 2008, 02:15 PM)
stacker, in my opinion, its too bulky for consumer. maybe more suitable as a server.
last time i used to like CM's casing like Wave Master but their casing nowadays doesnt suit to my liking.
CM stacker is small when you fit your hardware...thers is not much space like u think it has too..but it has tht stealth look which is cool.Once you fit in your WC set and raddy then no space...aurora users still can breathe even with WC fitted in the case

This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 17 2008, 02:26 PM
syahirax
post May 17 2008, 09:39 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 17 2008, 02:15 PM)
ive never seen stacker before in my real life but gotta admit form the peektures,its really big and bulky.
dARKaNGEl
post May 18 2008, 01:02 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 17 2008, 02:26 PM)
CM stacker is small when you fit your hardware...thers is not much space like u think it has too..but it has tht stealth look which is cool.Once you fit in your WC set and raddy then no space...aurora users still can breathe even with WC fitted in the case
do you mean aurora is larger than stacker?
but stacker looks larger.. maybe the internal space aint that large i dont know la
syahirax
post May 18 2008, 06:28 AM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 18 2008, 01:02 AM)
do you mean aurora is larger than stacker?
but stacker looks larger.. maybe the internal space aint that large i dont know la
yeah,make sense.But in terms of height?anyway, how i wish if aurora would be abit longe rlike aurora 570,it would be easier for cable management.I guess thats the obvious reason why they have aurora 570.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:46 PM