Thats new

Alright now is interior

All my componens and hardwares currently using

Without using the flash somehow it likes u going to disco in night cool2.gif

Just up close back fan

Well Thats all Folks! Isnt that so cool? Well I bet you are, oh yeah the weight is about 12KG is quite not bad better than the old ones about slightly between 20kg and above

This is my old com Rest in ***** farewell my old brother

Ok I am done the review rclxms.gif Eh Whats this attuaclly ?

Oh crap...... I hate it summon my casing quah shocking.gif
I aint so rich darn....

@Bigblock

Anyway thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gion: May 5 2008, 03:17 PM
Bigblock
post May 5 2008, 04:33 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

@Gion
the "3D aurora" light work as there is a blue LED lighting a black plastic with transparent cover with the word inprinted on it thus giving the cool effect.You can customise tht as gigabyte would have included another empty template for u.
havta be careful also man, PJ sometimes lots of cops sweat.gif
SUSGion
post May 5 2008, 07:21 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 5 2008, 04:33 PM)
@Gion
the "3D aurora" light work as there is a blue LED lighting a black plastic with transparent cover with the word inprinted on it thus giving the cool effect.You can customise tht as gigabyte would have included another empty template for u.
havta be careful also man, PJ sometimes lots of cops  sweat.gif
3d aurora is fine wif me the design templates kinda lazy customize my own banner lol nod.gif
YEah i be careful cops laugh.gif they watching at it lol
dARKaNGEl
post May 13 2008, 10:13 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

Gion, u gigabyte supporter? noticed your PSU and GC also gigabyte..

btw, I'm getting a 3D Aurora today, later in the evening too biggrin.gif
couldn't find it in entire lowyat over the weekend coz all also no stock. in the end ask cycom to get from supplier for me, so tonight gonna collect it hehe

wanted 3d aurora 570 but the price i could get was rm599...
now getting the 3d aurora cost rm440 thumbup.gif

Added on May 13, 2008, 10:17 amone more thing want to ask, does placing the PSU at bottom gives any advantage?

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: May 13 2008, 10:17 AM
syahirax
post May 13 2008, 08:27 PM

anomie!
562 posts

guys,just wondering,bought a used gigabyte aurora and how do i attach the front 12cm fan?smile.gif does it have clip or something?im totally clueless

Added on May 13, 2008, 8:34 pmGion,gigabyte aurora 570 seems bigger than aurora and u have really nice case over there,man.

This post has been edited by syahirax: May 13 2008, 08:34 PM
AlexLee277
post May 13 2008, 10:41 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

just use a hammer that all...
amd_hardcore
post May 13 2008, 11:10 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ May 13 2008, 10:41 PM)
just use a hammer that all...
WTH?!

give la a good example to attach fan...

dun give ffk.... i VERY DISLIKE THIS TYPE OF PEOPLE...
syahirax
post May 13 2008, 11:29 PM

anomie!
562 posts

if can use hammer,then its gonna be easy lah.anyway,theres nothing that i could attach the 12 cm fans to the front panel.and if i just put em,it would fall off nicely.
amd_hardcore
post May 13 2008, 11:41 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ May 13 2008, 11:29 PM)
if can use hammer,then its gonna be easy lah.anyway,theres nothing that i could attach the 12 cm fans to the front panel.and if i just put em,it would fall off nicely.
u can try use cable tie...

front 12cm for hdd kah??
Bigblock
post May 14 2008, 03:45 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 13 2008, 10:13 AM)

Added on May 13, 2008, 10:17 amone more thing want to ask, does placing the PSU at bottom gives any advantage?
You cant place the PSU at the bottom bro because 3D Aurora and an aurora 570 are std ATX casing. Unless you modd them can place below.
Mine is below.As far as i know placing your PSU top or bottom dun make any diff. The hottest parts in you rig are the GC and CPU

This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 14 2008, 03:54 AM
dARKaNGEl
post May 14 2008, 08:01 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 14 2008, 03:45 AM)
You cant place the PSU at the bottom bro because 3D Aurora and an aurora 570 are std ATX casing. Unless you modd them can place below.
Mine is below.As far as i know placing your PSU top or bottom dun make any diff. The hottest parts in you rig are the GC and CPU

sodeska...
no wonder last night when fitting my components in, i was inspecting closely at the sides and edges but it seems they cant be taken off to make it like yours.

mine came with a side panel rclxm9.gif and price i paid for the casing is rm435 biggrin.gif
going to take some pics and post hehe

i felt that the air flow for all the fans, especially the front intake is very low. could hardly feel the air coming in...
any recommendations if i want to change the fans to a silent but yet high air flow fan? best if the fans still have the LEDs

the size is the same as the 3d aurora 570 isnt it?

Bigblock
post May 14 2008, 09:05 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ May 14 2008, 08:01 AM)
sodeska...
no wonder last night when fitting my components in, i was inspecting closely at the sides and edges but it seems they cant be taken off to make it like yours.
mine came with a side panel  rclxm9.gif  and price i paid for the casing is rm435  biggrin.gif
going to take some pics and post hehe
i felt that the air flow for all the fans, especially the front intake is very low. could hardly feel the air coming in...
any recommendations if i want to change the fans to a silent but yet high air flow fan? best if the fans still have the LEDs

the size is the same as the 3d aurora 570 isnt it?
Well maybe the stuff u look at are the rivets..u remove them the whole case comes apart piece by piece...U havta drill it out leh..
These giga fan rpm i think bout 800rpm or less...its better having no fan at all.I changed my front intake fan to thermaltake which gives me 1400rpm yet silent, rear using evercool allu tht gives me 2200rpm yet to buy another one more..hehehe!!!
Those giga fans just bling bling nie no use at all.
Well u can alwaz use high flow fans and connect them to a fan controller, when ure irritated with the sound you can reduce the voltage to the fan thus slowing it down.

I think the 570 is slightly bigger, you can alwaz check the dimensions on gigabyte website
Vizo 120mm fans are good start icon_rolleyes.gif
BUT the front intage fans is a challenge for u to change, open your front main bezel and look at the screws on the fan...you will notice how long it is..
Would love to see your picz too bro...so flood em in here drool.gif

Anyway this a night shot of my rig, sorry the pic is nt all tht clear..

This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 14 2008, 09:29 AM
dARKaNGEl
post May 14 2008, 12:45 PM

1,368 posts

i saw in the garage sales got ppl selling this CM 120mm LED silent fan 19dBa producing 90cfm
http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...cate=36&id=4355
but unfortunately the seller said no stock, need to wait next shipment.
rm33 for 1... meaning to replace all 3, need rm100 wink.gif

dont want to have fans producing loud noise anymore. last time my pc using delta, then thermaltake UFO, too noisy.
so now want to have a powerful pc, but yet very silent brows.gif
syahirax
post May 14 2008, 01:11 PM

anomie!
562 posts

mates,how do u change the front intake 12 cm fans?does it have a screw,or clip or something?because i dont have anything to attach it except by some minimal mod which i dont have any idea for this time being.

Added on May 14, 2008, 1:15 pm@bigblock,do you have nay worklog of yours?Im interested to mod it too but i have no experience in modding at all.But i could give it a try.How long does it take for you to convert your casing to BTX?

This post has been edited by syahirax: May 14 2008, 01:15 PM
Bigblock
post May 14 2008, 01:24 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ May 14 2008, 01:11 PM)
mates,how do u change the front intake 12 cm fans?does it have a screw,or clip or something?because i dont have anything to attach it except by some minimal mod which i dont have any idea for this time being.

Added on May 14, 2008, 1:15 pm@bigblock,do you have nay worklog of yours?Im interested to mod it too but i have no experience in modding at all.But i could give it a try.How long does it take for you to convert your casing to BTX?
My Worklog
Well still i can assist you if you want, bro i had no experience de-rivetting also lol sweat.gif took me 2 days to invert ATX the case...i prefer it this way thow...looks cooler...hhahaha

But it was fun.. thumbup.gif

Bout the front intake 120mm fan well its using a screw a long one...

This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 14 2008, 01:29 PM
syahirax
post May 14 2008, 01:33 PM

anomie!
562 posts

hmm a long screw,hmm thats hard,i have to search for it then.But not sure about the sie.DO u think normal hardware shop are selling them?ANyway,yes gotta admit that your casing looks pretty awesome.I wonder if gigabyte gonna create their btx casing in the future.Anyway,theres some part of my casing are abit rust(not sure how to explain this),how do u clean ur casing anyway( the alu part)?

p/s-gonna see your worklog and see if i have courage enough to do it.he he
Bigblock
post May 14 2008, 02:20 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(syahirax @ May 14 2008, 01:33 PM)
hmm a long screw,hmm thats hard,i have to search for it then.But not sure about the sie.DO u think normal hardware shop are selling them?ANyway,yes gotta admit that your casing looks pretty awesome.I wonder if gigabyte gonna  create their btx casing in the future.Anyway,theres some part of my casing are abit rust(not sure how to explain this),how do u clean ur casing anyway( the alu part)?

p/s-gonna see your worklog and see if i have courage enough to do it.he he
Should be able to find the screw bro, take one as a sample and find in hw shop to compare.Glad you like my case notworthy.gif
I really dunno how to remove rust from allu sweat.gif
But i have washed my case with water and dried it by wiping the case with a towel...no rust thow still.I never polisted my allu also coz my mobo area hav been sticked with carbon fiber
amd_hardcore
post May 14 2008, 02:26 PM

Pening
848 posts

to remove the rust from the alumunium...

u can try use AUTOSOL... i have used the autosol n its work...

my case now is like new except some scratches made by me...
syahirax
post May 14 2008, 05:58 PM

anomie!
562 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 14 2008, 02:20 PM)
Should be able to find the screw bro, take one as a sample and find in hw shop to compare.Glad you like my case notworthy.gif
I really dunno how to remove rust from allu sweat.gif
But i have washed my case with water and dried it by wiping the case with a towel...no rust thow still.I never polisted my allu also coz my mobo area hav been sticked with carbon fiber
hi there,the problem is,when i bought it the front 12cm doesnt even attached at all.So yeah,kinda clueless what kind,or how long the screw is.As for the rust,ive just tried autosol(found old one in the toolbox) and it works like charm.But i wanna avoid using it too much.Anyway,i think im interested to mod the casing,ive looked at your worklog,and theres some question about it.

a)when you turn to btx,does it meant the easy lock on the cd rom bay couldnt be use?so meaning we have to use screw?and if you noticed the left side of the cd-rom bay are bigger/much space,because it hold the motherboard tray.SO meaning,if i want to convert it to btx,i have to connect it directly to the front,and bottom part of the casing?Hope you could understand what im trying to say.Thanks in advance

Added on May 14, 2008, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 14 2008, 02:26 PM)
to remove the rust from the alumunium...

u can try use AUTOSOL... i have used the autosol n its work...

my case now is like new except some scratches made by me...
yeap,it works.AUTOSOL rocks:D

This post has been edited by syahirax: May 14 2008, 05:58 PM

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:35 PM