128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ARO-MANIACS in da house, Red,24k Gold,RTG,XBack,Green,Pearl,YT...

jaspery27
post Oct 12 2006, 02:20 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(billygoatz @ Oct 12 2006, 01:58 PM)
Thank you bro..I'll do that.
u r welcome bro rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif btw anyone from penang?? d price here very xpensive le, compare to those from Melaka sweat.gif sweat.gif
outsider
post Oct 12 2006, 02:53 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

with my knowledge.....dont have arowana hobbyist will feed arowana with BLODDWORM. bcos they dont like it and also their mouth cannot eat the bloodworm.
Gnoof
post Oct 12 2006, 04:59 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Oct 12 2006, 02:53 PM)
with my knowledge.....dont have arowana hobbyist will feed arowana with BLODDWORM. bcos they dont like it and also their mouth cannot eat the bloodworm.
I not sure but I feed my young pearl aro (about 2.5 inch)with blood worm .
rclxm9.gif

Btw why their their mouth can't eat? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Gnoof: Oct 12 2006, 05:00 PM
TSc0c0nut
post Oct 12 2006, 05:26 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(Gnoof @ Oct 12 2006, 04:59 PM)
I not sure but I feed my young pearl aro (about 2.5 inch)with blood worm .
rclxm9.gif

Btw why their their mouth can't eat? blink.gif
not adviseable...go for mini meal worms ....better full with protein... thumbup.gif
max_cjs0101
post Oct 13 2006, 03:07 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Oct 12 2006, 05:26 PM)
not adviseable...go for mini meal worms ....better full with protein... thumbup.gif
Of course la but expensive..Anyway,where to get cheap without cert arowanas except jalan pasar?Been there since i was 2yrs old and the price for fishes keeps on increasing.
jaspery27
post Oct 13 2006, 04:30 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Jules @ Jun 8 2006, 02:58 AM)
Try and read up on a certain green called the 'Nami', named after a lake in Kedah, very cool looking i bet you...

"Nami" is definetely very nice n cool, my fren has one, i beg him so many times to sale to me but he refuse, veryxinfinity beauty drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif i am lookin for one too drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
max_cjs0101
post Oct 14 2006, 12:45 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Where got sell cheap arowanas?Melaka cheap meh?
nugget
post Oct 14 2006, 01:42 AM

1,001 posts

jaspery27 -
hmm...come I bring you go singapore resorvoir fish for arowana...pipol cari makan by cacthing them in the nite...cheap n cost u 0 $.
or...u buy 10 baby aro...."cheh meh pok chap tiam"
1 of them are chili red...u kaya lahh....

cheers
max_cjs0101
post Oct 14 2006, 01:46 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Oct 14 2006, 01:42 AM)
jaspery27 -
hmm...come I bring you go singapore resorvoir fish for arowana...pipol cari makan by cacthing them in the nite...cheap n cost u 0 $.

cheers
haha..lol..then if you get red aro then i buy i from you.
nugget
post Oct 14 2006, 01:50 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Oct 14 2006, 01:46 AM)
haha..lol..then if you get red aro then i buy i from you.
fish shop in singapore call them "khang thao huu"
singapore custom raid or caught illegal trader's arowana...all throw in tht particular resorvoir...
my housemate red chili n golden red tail from tht pond ler...buy in fish shop in sing v never go n cacth there lar...coz kena tangkap...u go polish jail's metal bar...
max_cjs0101
post Oct 14 2006, 01:55 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Oct 14 2006, 01:50 AM)
fish shop in singapore call them "khang thao huu"
singapore custom raid or caught illegal trader's arowana...all throw in tht particular resorvoir...
my housemate red chili n golden red tail from tht pond ler...buy in fish shop in sing v never go n cacth there lar...coz kena tangkap...u go polish jail's metal bar...
the arowanas in sing there cheap ar?Illegal 1 how much? tongue.gif
nugget
post Oct 14 2006, 04:23 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Oct 14 2006, 01:55 AM)
the arowanas in sing there cheap ar?Illegal 1 how much? tongue.gif
which morphs u wan...I can check it out for u ...
TSc0c0nut
post Oct 14 2006, 09:53 AM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

we gotto start poasting some pics !
maxguy
post Oct 14 2006, 09:56 AM

822 posts

just to share found good bargain for msian golden arowana, more information pls browse below url

http://www.myfishforum.com/threadedpost42569.html#post42569

max_cjs0101
post Oct 15 2006, 01:42 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Oct 14 2006, 04:23 AM)
which morphs u wan...I can check it out for u ...
Yellow tail golden or red tail lor..Duwan half red..Thanks ya..
jaspery27
post Oct 15 2006, 05:21 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Oct 14 2006, 01:42 AM)
jaspery27 -

cheers
haha thnx nugget, but i dont wan go prison lo, even thou d curry rice is free one, i m not dare to try lo sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif btw can i mix red tail (just one) with my koi (5 pcs)?? wil it finish them ah? i scare le, cos those r japanese koi icon_question.gif icon_question.gif i nvr try b4 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
n if i wan to keep a few in one tank, how many should i go ahh? last time i mix 3 green for xperiment, and all of them just fire each other sweat.gif sweat.gif anyone try b4 sweat.gif sweat.gif bcos i hv no more space in my house, my parents "earthquarke" aldi doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by jaspery27: Oct 15 2006, 05:23 PM
fyire
post Oct 15 2006, 06:17 PM

9,270 posts

Hmm.. if you're talking about having huge fish as pets, you cant beat this story that my father told me lar... smile.gif

Rural parts of Kuching, road construction project. They had to take over parts of this fellow's land in order to build the road, etc. This fellow's got a huge huge backyard behind the house (big enough to have a huge pond in it). Well, some of the construction workers were relaxing by the pond during lunch time. One fellow decided to take off his shoes and cool his toes in the pond. While waddling around the edges (water up to his knees) he felt something huge bump against his legs in the really muddy water. Freaked out and jumped out of the pond screaming like mad. According to the owner whom my father spoke to later that day, he's got 5 fishes in there, each one between 3-4 meters long. Unfortunately my father not having an interest in these stuff is not able to remember exactly what species those fish are.
jaspery27
post Oct 15 2006, 11:57 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Oct 15 2006, 06:17 PM)
Hmm.. if you're talking about having huge fish as pets, you cant beat this story that my father told me lar... smile.gif

Rural parts of Kuching, road construction project. They had to take over parts of this fellow's land in order to build the road, etc. This fellow's got a huge huge backyard behind the house (big enough to have a huge pond in it). Well, some of the construction workers were relaxing by the pond during lunch time. One fellow decided to take off his shoes and cool his toes in the pond. While waddling around the edges (water up to his knees) he felt something huge bump against his legs in the really muddy water. Freaked out and jumped out of the pond screaming like mad. According to the owner whom my father spoke to later that day, he's got 5 fishes in there, each one between 3-4 meters long. Unfortunately my father not having an interest in these stuff is not able to remember exactly what species those fish are.
sounds scary shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif is it arapaigma? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif my uncle hv 8 in his swimming pool, so scary shakehead.gif shakehead.gif if i hv the pool, i will keep aro wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
pokmaster
post Oct 16 2006, 12:47 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Oct 15 2006, 11:57 PM)
sounds scary shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif is it arapaigma? shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif my uncle hv 8 in his swimming pool, so scary  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif if i hv the pool, i will keep aro  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
lol its most likely arapaima gigas. native to south america it is a relative of the arowana.

This post has been edited by pokmaster: Oct 16 2006, 12:49 AM
nugget
post Oct 16 2006, 02:59 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Oct 15 2006, 05:21 PM)
haha thnx nugget, but i dont wan go prison lo, even thou d curry rice is free one, i m not dare to try lo  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  btw can i mix red tail (just one) with my koi (5 pcs)?? wil it finish them ah? i scare le, cos those r japanese koi icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif i nvr try b4  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
n if i wan to keep a few in one tank, how many should i go ahh? last time i mix 3 green for xperiment, and all of them just fire each other  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  anyone try b4 sweat.gif  sweat.gif  bcos i hv no more space in my house, my parents "earthquarke" aldi  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
hmm...red tail golden or indonesia aro rm400. bout 4 inch...u come jb colek...

128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:15 AM