128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

ARO-MANIACS in da house, Red,24k Gold,RTG,XBack,Green,Pearl,YT...

TSc0c0nut
post Mar 3 2007, 02:02 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Mar 3 2007, 10:33 AM)
In my opinion, if we feed aro too much when it is small (until perut buncit), this will harm the aro. it may cause the aro's backbone bend. becoz the back bone is not strong enuf to support the aro weight. Plz, correct me if i'm wrong.
i think this is true...will cause them to swim in a bod position later....your aro lose it shape....from wat i know...if you want to pump ya aro....around 12inch.....
Namgor2006
post Mar 3 2007, 04:06 PM

397 posts

yesterday i saw my aro ate about 5 mealworms...
i think it has been very hungry since last few days it had not going to eat anything

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Mar 3 2007, 04:08 PM
dildream
post Mar 3 2007, 11:44 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(c0c0nut @ Mar 3 2007, 02:02 PM)
i think this is true...will cause them to swim in a bod position later....your aro lose it shape....from wat i know...if you want to pump ya aro....around 12inch.....
hmm.. i never heard anyone mentioning bout thIs in any forum.. but i will do some research c whether its true or Not.. flex.gif but then again.. just out of curiousity.. if perut buncit can cause backbone problem.. then how bout whales? lol.. those humpback whales must been eating alot when small until humpback.. just kiddin.. feeling a bit naughty tonite.. drool.gif
serewen
post Mar 4 2007, 05:59 PM

Upasaka
3,769 posts

IMHO,Just let the fish eats till it gets statisfied.
Namgor2006
post Mar 4 2007, 07:09 PM

397 posts

icon_question.gif help!!!!!
emergency!
my aro have been shocked by the electricity of my filter pump or my tank light.
what should i do??
hurry, please advice me
i afraid it can't live after tonight
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Mar 4 2007, 07:10 PM
Gnoof
post Mar 4 2007, 07:11 PM

591 posts

How is the condition now?
Have you removed the light/pump?
Namgor2006
post Mar 4 2007, 07:21 PM

397 posts

doh.gif
it has died already, i just kept it for a week!!!!
darn!!!!!
why can it happen?

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Mar 4 2007, 07:22 PM
Gnoof
post Mar 4 2007, 07:50 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(Namgor2006 @ Mar 4 2007, 07:21 PM)
doh.gif
it has died already, i just kept it for a week!!!!
darn!!!!!
why can it happen?
What a bad news. cry.gif
I assume that it is not your fault.

This post has been edited by Gnoof: Mar 4 2007, 07:51 PM
saif_bear
post Mar 4 2007, 08:08 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

My JAR oso died becoz of electric shock from the tank light last time. Unlucky Namgor, be strong man.
Namgor2006
post Mar 4 2007, 10:25 PM

397 posts

RM40++ has fly away.........
& i'm really depress
sad.gif
now the aro (dead body) has become my loaches food

This post has been edited by Namgor2006: Mar 4 2007, 10:26 PM
jaspery27
post Mar 4 2007, 10:52 PM

664 posts

shocking.gif shakehead.gif so so sorry to hear tat cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif may it RIP, nvm, time to get a red.......sometimes the pump really coz problem...wats type/brand of filter u r using?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Namgor2006
post Mar 4 2007, 11:27 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Mar 4 2007, 10:52 PM)
shocking.gif  shakehead.gif so so sorry to hear tat  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif may it RIP, nvm, time to get a red.......sometimes the pump really coz problem...wats type/brand of filter u r using??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
SPEED SP- 7800
or maybe i feed it with redworms (freezed), after few hours it became crazy (try jumping out of the tank).
firstly, i thought it try to chase the small fish.
then, i saw it has become hurting itself.
i finally put my finger into the water & feel that there's electricity from the water.

i was frighten, i then change 15% of the water & put aquarium salt (hope to calm it down)
who knows, it became weaker (faint)
.......died
saif_bear
post Mar 4 2007, 11:45 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

Update of my humble aros. Check it out!

My 19 inches RTG. Start developing the 5th level. Current diet : 2 froggies per day and crix. thumbup.gif

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Now, my juvenile BloodRed. Start revealing the reddish scale at 5th level and shine on body side. Current diet : MealWorm, Crix and FeederFish. It is a fuzzy eater. blush.gif

user posted image user posted image

This 1 is not aro. Dedicated to CF. biggrin.gif My Cubs (Siamese Tiger & American Tiger) Current diet : FeederFish and MealWorm. This fish that will eat everything (hunt like pirahna). tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image

Bonus for you guys, check out my aro clips at the link below:

RTG Video Link
BloodRed Video Link

This post has been edited by saif_bear: Mar 5 2007, 06:36 AM
Gnoof
post Mar 5 2007, 01:47 AM

591 posts

saif, I like your RTG. Very nice.
saif_bear
post Mar 5 2007, 06:39 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Gnoof @ Mar 5 2007, 01:47 AM)
saif, I like your RTG. Very nice.
Thanks man. biggrin.gif This RTG is really manja one.
aljebat
post Mar 5 2007, 09:43 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Namgor2006 @ Mar 4 2007, 11:27 PM)
SPEED SP- 7800
or maybe i feed it with redworms (freezed), after few hours it became crazy (try jumping out of the tank).
firstly, i thought it try to chase the small fish.
then, i saw it has become hurting itself.
i finally put my finger into the water & feel that there's electricity from the water.

i was frighten, i then change 15% of the water & put aquarium salt (hope to calm it down)
who knows, it became weaker (faint)
.......died
bro... me too having this problem before where my pump wire leaking and cause shock to my fish. my 2 cents.. go for better pump (cause u more bucks) and ur fish is more safety....
madstone
post Mar 5 2007, 10:20 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Saif,
How many tanks do u have? Lots of space u got to keep lot of tanks.
Where u bought your RTG & Red Saif?

P/s: Sorry for the lost Saif. Manu! Manu! Smash & Grab!

This post has been edited by madstone: Mar 5 2007, 10:22 AM
saif_bear
post Mar 5 2007, 10:35 AM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Mar 5 2007, 10:20 AM)
Saif,
How many tanks do u have? Lots of space u got to keep lot of tanks.
Where u bought your RTG & Red Saif?

P/s: Sorry for the lost Saif. Manu! Manu! Smash & Grab!
Huhu.. Sad for the lost cry.gif

Got 3 tanks. 2 tanks of 4x1.5x1.5 (which place my red and freshwater fish) and 1 cabinet tank 5x2x2 (home of RTG).

That RTG I bought from a lfs near my house and the Red is from Xian Leng Shah Alam.

I'm thinking of get rid off my freshwater fish and go for another aro. brows.gif My freshwater fish collection:

2 x Lampam ekor merah
2 x Lampam putih
2 x Tengas
2 x Kelah Hijau
5 x Silver Shark
5 x Golden Kelah
1 x Kaloi Sabah

Renee
post Mar 5 2007, 11:43 AM

523 posts

Wow, only rich person can rear this kind of pets. Habis pocket money if i rear it. But i love arowana, slow movement and look fierce, especially i like to see the Arowana eat small fish....deng deng deng..."am"....habis small fish
TSc0c0nut
post Mar 5 2007, 12:12 PM

CrAzY aBt aRoWaNa'S !
1,970 posts

saif...if u gonna get rid of ya fresh water fish....post them la..maybe here goy buyer hahahhaha u never know...

Added on March 5, 2007, 4:27 pmsaif: did you tan yout RTG ???

This post has been edited by c0c0nut: Mar 5 2007, 04:27 PM

128 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:10 AM