The Shrimp Thing, All About Shrimp - Neocaridina & Others

Vio
post Aug 21 2016, 11:53 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Aug 21 2016, 12:11 AM)
crs need certain temperature to breed. low temp
my crs are kept in the an air cond room, temp is around 23-24'c but dunno why cant breed
Vio
post Aug 21 2016, 02:14 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Aug 21 2016, 12:58 PM)
u sure ada female and male inside ka? hahaha

and all within breeding age?
male and female should have ba haha, i got 20 of each colour . impossible so unlucky all same sex

should be able to breed right? all survived more than 10 months.. then after that 1 by 1 slowly drop dead
Vio
post Aug 21 2016, 06:41 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Aug 21 2016, 04:47 PM)
huhuhu

tough luck bro. they all active? active as in walk around the tank searching for food etc etc, not hiding all the time
yup all active and they mould and all.. juz like how normal crs are, just that mine dont breed
Vio
post Aug 24 2016, 02:29 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Aug 24 2016, 01:56 PM)
Hello,

Anyone is willing to let go of some mineral rocks for shrimps? Those rocks that helps shrimps in molting etc. I saw LFS selling RM55 for a big pack. I don't think I'll ever need that much. Probably a quarter of those.
hi i have, dropped u a pm
Vio
post Sep 30 2016, 10:06 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Sep 28 2016, 02:23 PM)
hi all, wanna ask.. i wanna open an aquarium which is less than 1ft for my current cherries. What budgetable soil can be recommend?
i keep my fire red in a 7.8x7.8x7.8 inch tank

Vio
post Oct 1 2016, 08:25 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Oct 1 2016, 05:26 PM)
nice, how do u maintain it ? got filter?
thanks!
using the smallest hang on filter
Vio
post Jan 11 2017, 04:10 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(davido @ Jan 11 2017, 03:45 PM)
Any idea where to get ketapang leaves (Almond)? Or what other leaves are good to place in a shrimp tank?
i got mine from ebay . i use mulberry leaves now as its easily available and cost ntg
Vio
post Jun 4 2017, 12:05 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(bcktang @ Jun 4 2017, 04:31 AM)
anyone got duckweed ?
can share where to get ?
i have , can pass you if u r in mlk
Vio
post Jul 10 2017, 11:45 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(LovingYou @ Jul 8 2017, 11:39 AM)
Hello,

Im a beginner to this hobby. i was wondering what kind of substrate and substrate addictive should I put in my first tank for neocaridina shrimp. Also canister filter is better than sponge filter ? And chiller is a must buy equipment for shrimp or I can just buy those small cooler fans which is cheaper
dont think u need any chiller for neocaridina shrimps, and those small cooler fans are a waste of money, they do not really help. canister filter is much better than the sponge filter.
Vio
post Jul 10 2017, 07:49 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(LovingYou @ Jul 10 2017, 06:40 PM)
They can live under room temperature? Because sometimes its hot in my house

as long as its not too hard and it should be ok i guess.

i keep my fire red and blue dream in room temp which is about 28-30'c
Vio
post Aug 16 2017, 04:18 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(victorsoo @ Aug 16 2017, 03:22 PM)
Hello sifus

My yamato shrimp appears to be berried. I have read that yamatos are very difficult to breed in captivity. Will she lose her eggs eventually?

Has anyone had any experience breeding yamatos before? Is the process very different from neocaridinas?

Any advice would be welcome as this is the first time I've seen something like this. Thanks!

[attachmentid=9049011]
[attachmentid=9049008]
she will just release her lava.. free food for fishes in the tank.
Vio
post Aug 22 2017, 04:53 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Aug 22 2017, 04:47 PM)
eh, im new here. anyone got unwanted small snails? i wanna make a bed of snails shells by feeding it to my yoyo loaches.lol
are these good?

let me know if u want them, they breed like mad
Vio
post Aug 22 2017, 06:01 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Aug 22 2017, 04:57 PM)
woah. ok sure. how do i get or buy it from you. i stay in cheras.

currently im trying to breed the nerite snail eggs that i caught (see attachment)but it took like ages for them to pop up. -.-
You can have them for free. But you'll need to collect them from my place
Vio
post Aug 30 2017, 11:32 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(syk @ Aug 30 2017, 08:39 PM)
Is this malaysia trumpet snail?
I also want.  rclxms.gif
yeap i guess so, i dont mind giving to you as long as you come collect from me haha
Vio
post Sep 5 2017, 07:53 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(syk @ Sep 4 2017, 03:46 PM)
[attachmentid=9095636]

[attachmentid=9095637]

Thanks for the donation!
rclxms.gif most welcome . glad that you like you
Vio
post May 16 2019, 01:22 PM

829 posts

Anyone here keeps sulawesi shrimp?
Vio
post Aug 5 2019, 03:52 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(DaIdiot @ Aug 2 2019, 04:19 PM)
hello guys, im looking to start keeping a shrimp tank, any recommendations on petshops in klang valley area that i can go to to get something like a starter kit ?
can start out with some cherry shrimp.

if u are interested i have some low grade fire red to let go, my location is at bkt jalil

Vio
post Oct 7 2019, 10:47 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(bartbarb @ Sep 15 2019, 05:17 PM)
Anyone here around setapak got cherry shrimp to let go?
hi i do have some fire reds to let go, do let me know if u r interested, im at kinrara puchong
Vio
post Feb 14 2020, 03:08 PM

829 posts

anyone know where selling sulawesi? my colony died off due to power outage

0.0540sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:06 AM