78 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List and Discussion [V4]

choti
post Jan 31 2016, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 30 2016, 11:58 AM)
Are you using staggered sizes? If so your rear is a bit too tall compared to the front, should be 255/40/17. Then you can use GT Radial HPY if you want budget tire but still good. Or you can go back to using Continental CSC5 or CSC3, which ever has that rear size (coz 255 width is not that common for 17' rims).
The F1-D5 actually has some sizes in 16' even 15'. Only the F1A2 starts from 17' upwards.
Didn't know about F1-D5. Thanks for the heads up!

zenix
post Feb 1 2016, 09:00 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 25 2016, 01:53 PM)
Radar Verenti R6 - P215/45R17XL 91W BW - All Season Tire

this is exactly what i have after checking the tire profile.
what is yr review on this ?
btw it is made in Indonesia.
how much did you pay for it?
btw "all season tire" usually means it is just an ordinary tire.
6UE5T
post Feb 1 2016, 11:11 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jan 31 2016, 07:43 AM)
just change my 2 rear tyre for Vios yesterday.

Goodyear NCT5 195/55/15 @ RM200 / pcs
and valve for RM5 / pcs

is it overprice?
Seems a bit over price, I think you should be able to get the much better F1-D5.
bai1101
post Feb 1 2016, 11:15 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

Hmm wat current price for 195/50 r15 tyre.

One of saga trye ko already
air_salak
post Feb 1 2016, 11:12 PM

Need to change 2 tyre for my car. 205/60/16R. Any recommendation and price? thanks.
coolman128
post Feb 2 2016, 12:04 AM

415 posts

changed my tyre YK AC02 185/60/14 x4, rm165 each
raayeop
post Feb 2 2016, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(air_salak @ Feb 1 2016, 11:12 PM)
Need to change 2 tyre for my car. 205/60/16R. Any recommendation and price? thanks.
check http://mytayar.com
richbottles
post Feb 2 2016, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 21 2016, 04:50 PM)
Few choices:
1. Continental CSC5 imported from Europe (can be from a few countries, not the local MC5). About 4-5mths ago I bought exactly this same tire and size for rm500 all inclusive at Top Hill Auto, Setia Alam. This is Continental top line high performance tire, excellent grip in the dry and wet, good aquaplanning resistance (even though maybe not as good as Michelin PS3), good comfort and reasonable noise level.
2. Michelin PS3, last time I was quoted rm500 plus GST 6% from OS Autocare in Shah Alam. One of the best all rounder tire, probably just a tad below the CSC5 overall performance but the best in aquaplanning.
3. Bridgestone RE003, last time should be around rm450 plus 6% GST for this size but it was out of stock, not sure now. New tire, only introduced in the early 2015, seems to have very good reviews from many users already and good value for money for the price (if it's still not yet increased).
4. Hankook V12 Evo2, but not sure if already available in Malaysia market for this size. If available should also be very good value for money as this is also an excellent tire based on many reviews competing against the likes of CSC5 & PS3 but cheaper.
I assume this is the MC5, right?e
Thanks for your recommendation, was quite interested with the ps3 for Rm500, is OS autocare a reliable workshop?
leehernandez
post Feb 2 2016, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(richbottles @ Feb 2 2016, 02:46 PM)
Thanks for your recommendation, was quite interested with the ps3 for Rm500, is OS autocare a reliable workshop?
i believe dont have such price already.called to ask price hike so much.
6UE5T
post Feb 2 2016, 04:47 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Feb 2 2016, 03:00 PM)
i believe dont have such price already.called to ask price hike so much.
Hmm new year, maybe revised pricing already but quite surprising if hike a lot coz PS3 is an old tire and PS4 is already coming.
leehernandez
post Feb 2 2016, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 2 2016, 04:47 PM)
Hmm new year, maybe revised pricing already but quite surprising if hike a lot coz PS3 is an old tire and PS4 is already coming.
predicted la.since our economy so bad.ringgit dropping and also gst implementation.sienzzzz
6UE5T
post Feb 2 2016, 06:56 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Feb 2 2016, 05:03 PM)
predicted la.since our economy so bad.ringgit dropping and also gst implementation.sienzzzz
But I got the rm500 quote for PS3 only about 3 mths ago whereby all those things already happened lor, and that's also order price, not ready stock at that time. How much is the price they give to you now?
leehernandez
post Feb 3 2016, 10:28 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 2 2016, 06:56 PM)
But I got the rm500 quote for PS3 only about 3 mths ago whereby all those things already happened lor, and that's also order price, not ready stock at that time. How much is the price they give to you now?
rm 560. they told me october and december price hike twice.
6UE5T
post Feb 3 2016, 10:33 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Feb 3 2016, 10:28 AM)
rm 560. they told me october and december price hike twice.
Hmm I got quote for rm500 back in late Oct actually.
smartly
post Feb 3 2016, 11:15 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 1 2016, 09:00 AM)
how much did you pay for it?
btw "all season tire" usually means it is just an ordinary tire.
RM180 per piece. So far so good but yet to know after a year of use, may harden fast since such a cheapo tire. tongue.gif

the shop told me it is an offer price, usual price is at RM240. blush.gif

This post has been edited by smartly: Feb 3 2016, 11:16 AM
pilotHans
post Feb 3 2016, 01:16 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

i was wondering, how much for these tires

GoodYear Eagle F1
size 205/45 R16 W

or Assurance Fuel Max
size 205/45 R16 W

.....these days hmm.gif

zenix
post Feb 4 2016, 12:15 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Feb 3 2016, 11:15 AM)
RM180 per piece. So far so good but yet to know after a year of use, may harden fast since such a cheapo tire.  tongue.gif

the shop told me it is an offer price, usual price is at RM240.  blush.gif
240 is usually the price for low threadwear performance tires
ChrisHor
post Feb 4 2016, 10:14 PM

178 posts

Anyone using Goodyear Optilife and care to comment about it?
It is a new model from Goodyear.
I was looking for Assurance TripleMax 215/60/16 and tyre shop recommend the Optilife for RM320/ea incl balancing & tube.
il0ve51
post Feb 5 2016, 05:29 PM

1,054 posts

i want to change my tyre 215/45/17.
any recomendation? want cheap and nice one.
leehernandez
post Feb 6 2016, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Feb 5 2016, 05:29 PM)
i want to change my tyre 215/45/17.
any recomendation? want cheap and nice one.
can try achilles?

78 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:24 PM