78 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Tyre Price List and Discussion [V4]

6UE5T
post Jan 21 2016, 04:50 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(richbottles @ Jan 13 2016, 10:01 AM)
Hello sifus sifus here, may I ask which workshops provides reliable and reasonable price in klang valley?

Tyre size 225/50/R17 (might op change to non-rft, after some research)
This is my first time to change tyre for my BMW F30.

hope someone kind enough to share some contact or experience with me.

Thanks in advance.
Few choices:
1. Continental CSC5 imported from Europe (can be from a few countries, not the local MC5). About 4-5mths ago I bought exactly this same tire and size for rm500 all inclusive at Top Hill Auto, Setia Alam. This is Continental top line high performance tire, excellent grip in the dry and wet, good aquaplanning resistance (even though maybe not as good as Michelin PS3), good comfort and reasonable noise level.
2. Michelin PS3, last time I was quoted rm500 plus GST 6% from OS Autocare in Shah Alam. One of the best all rounder tire, probably just a tad below the CSC5 overall performance but the best in aquaplanning.
3. Bridgestone RE003, last time should be around rm450 plus 6% GST for this size but it was out of stock, not sure now. New tire, only introduced in the early 2015, seems to have very good reviews from many users already and good value for money for the price (if it's still not yet increased).
4. Hankook V12 Evo2, but not sure if already available in Malaysia market for this size. If available should also be very good value for money as this is also an excellent tire based on many reviews competing against the likes of CSC5 & PS3 but cheaper.

QUOTE(EurowayTyre @ Jan 20 2016, 12:43 PM)
225/50 R17 Continental RM 420 including balancing and tube. Alignment Free when change 4 pcs. Price subjected to 6% GST.
Located at Puchong
Check out www.facebook.com/EurowayTyre
I assume this is the MC5, right?e
6UE5T
post Jan 21 2016, 04:53 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(azriruslan @ Jan 21 2016, 04:17 PM)
Guys, got any recommendation for 195/55/R15? Need to change them tomorrow.
Michelin PS3
Bridgestone RE003
Goodyear F1-D5
Hankook V12 Evo2
vincentwg
post Jan 22 2016, 01:10 AM

Hi Team,

Any recommendation for tyre size 215 60 R16?

1. Bridgestone Turanza GR100 ?
2. Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 ?
3. Goodyear Assurance Triplemax ?

leehernandez
post Jan 22 2016, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(vincentwg @ Jan 22 2016, 01:10 AM)
Hi Team,

Any recommendation for tyre size 215 60 R16?

1. Bridgestone Turanza GR100 ?
2. Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 ?
3. Goodyear Assurance Triplemax ?

gr100 very quiet and comfort.
@li
post Jan 23 2016, 11:43 AM

64 posts

Today change tyre 175/65/15 michelin xm2 rm220 at modern tyre seremban. Service is good.
candidman78
post Jan 23 2016, 06:31 PM

141 posts

Hin Leong 23-01-2015

175/70/R13 (exclud. 6%GST)
Yokohama Bluearth AE01 -RM 123
Michelinn XM2 -RM 160
Goodyear Duraplus RM 113
Bridgestone => No stock (I think didn't sell)
Silverstone... Not interested smile.gif

jimmyteng18
post Jan 23 2016, 10:23 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 21 2016, 04:53 PM)
Michelin PS3
Bridgestone RE003
Goodyear F1-D5
Hankook V12 Evo2
Any price for this size for the above brands?
skloda
post Jan 23 2016, 11:34 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

QUOTE(EurowayTyre @ Jan 23 2016, 09:30 PM)
Can try Landsail, better brand, price RM 320, call 03-8066 9050
Do you have Yokohama?
Jimmy331986
post Jan 23 2016, 11:36 PM

Guys. Im currently using goodyear eagle f1 205 50 16. Going to change in few days time. Any recommendation? Xm2 mc5 or which u think can go for comfortable and reasonable price. Tq
smartly
post Jan 24 2016, 10:08 PM

2,148 posts

215/45R17 Continental i got it for RM180 !!!

Is this brand okay ?
6UE5T
post Jan 25 2016, 02:11 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Jan 23 2016, 10:23 PM)
Any price for this size for the above brands?
For 195/55/15? You need to check with tire shops but the most expensive is the PS3 and it's around rm230-250/tire. The rest are cheaper, maybe around rm200/tire.

QUOTE(Jimmy331986 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:36 PM)
Guys. Im currently using goodyear eagle f1 205 50 16. Going to change in few days time. Any recommendation? Xm2 mc5 or which u think can go for comfortable and reasonable price. Tq
Stay with the F1 again as it's much better than XM2 or MC5, or go for PS3 instead.

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 24 2016, 10:08 PM)
215/45R17 Continental i got it for RM180 !!!

Is this brand okay ?
The brand is ok as it's a popular premium tire brand but still depends on the type/model. If the lower end range (which I suspect it is based on such low price) then not good also. Which model is it btw?
smartly
post Jan 25 2016, 01:53 PM

2,148 posts

Radar Verenti R6 - P215/45R17XL 91W BW - All Season Tire

this is exactly what i have after checking the tire profile.
what is yr review on this ?
btw it is made in Indonesia.

This post has been edited by smartly: Jan 25 2016, 01:55 PM
6UE5T
post Jan 25 2016, 03:20 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 25 2016, 01:53 PM)
Radar Verenti R6 - P215/45R17XL 91W BW - All Season Tire

this is exactly what i have after checking the tire profile.
what is yr review on this ?
btw it is made in Indonesia.
Never heard of it, must be some cheapo crappy tire then, better avoid.
mengsuan
post Jan 26 2016, 12:05 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

26 Jan 2016.

Sunway Tek Ming

Michelin Primacy 3ST 225/45/17 - RM445 incl balancing. Exclude valve and alignment.
MD27
post Jan 28 2016, 04:14 PM

34 posts

195/55R15

Hankook Optimo H418 - RM160 (All In) Eng Hup Mutiara Rini, JB (Jan 16)
Hankook Ventus 2 Concept2 -RM160 (All In) Eng Hup Mutiara Rini, JB (Jan 16)
Hankook H308 Kinergy EX - RM160 (All In) Boon Fai Gelang Patah, JB (Jan 16)
Michelin XM2 - RM220 Boon Fai Gelang Patah, JB (Jan 16)
Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE003 - RM260 Boon Fai Gelang Patah, JB (Jan 16)
Hankook H308 Kinergy EX - RM160 (All In) Speed Tyre Gelang Patah, JB (Jan 16)
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 - RM187.5 (All In) Speed Tyre Gelang Patah, JB (Jan 16)
Toyo NanoEnergy 3 - RM200 (All In) SS Jaya Tyres Taman Permatang Duyong 2, Melaka (Jan 16)
zafran57
post Jan 28 2016, 05:18 PM

41 posts

any price list for run flat tires 225/50/r17
Partyban
post Jan 29 2016, 07:01 PM

Hi guys,

Appreciate any recommendation for the following tyres sizes:

1. 225/45/17
2. 255/45/17

Currently on Archilles ATR Sport recommended by a friend. It isn't too bad but just after a year now the insides of the tyre are badly worned out.

Previously was on Continental CS3..
choti
post Jan 30 2016, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(Jimmy331986 @ Jan 23 2016, 11:36 PM)
Unfortunately goodyear eagle f1 is not available for 16" or else i would have replaced mine with the same. Really miss the grip and consistent turning in.

Replaced with dunlop d05. Wondering if other users could update on what to look out for as i have yet to test it in the wet.
6UE5T
post Jan 30 2016, 11:58 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Partyban @ Jan 29 2016, 07:01 PM)
Hi guys,

Appreciate any recommendation for the following tyres sizes:

1. 225/45/17
2. 255/45/17

Currently on Archilles ATR Sport recommended by a friend. It isn't too bad but just after a year now the insides of the tyre are badly worned out.

Previously was on Continental CS3..
Are you using staggered sizes? If so your rear is a bit too tall compared to the front, should be 255/40/17. Then you can use GT Radial HPY if you want budget tire but still good. Or you can go back to using Continental CSC5 or CSC3, which ever has that rear size (coz 255 width is not that common for 17' rims).

QUOTE(choti @ Jan 30 2016, 11:20 AM)
Unfortunately goodyear eagle f1 is not available for 16" or else i would have replaced mine with the same. Really miss the grip and consistent turning in.

Replaced with dunlop d05. Wondering if other users could update on what to look out for as i have yet to test it in the wet.
The F1-D5 actually has some sizes in 16' even 15'. Only the F1A2 starts from 17' upwards.
kanethesun
post Jan 31 2016, 07:43 AM

1,426 posts

just change my 2 rear tyre for Vios yesterday.

Goodyear NCT5 195/55/15 @ RM200 / pcs
and valve for RM5 / pcs

is it overprice?

78 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:24 PM