Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S
hong3831
Dec 2 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Dec 2 2013, 04:18 PM) Why can't they spend a bit more on the dept rather than having us owners go SC to change seats...haizzz...  same question as why they disable the DRL since the headlamp and system already build for that. and why change rim out side void suspension warranty but change R3 rim do not~~~~ Unanswerable question~hahahahaha~
hong3831
Dec 2 2013, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(ropaisoft @ Dec 2 2013, 07:10 PM) if the mirror unfolds when you START the engine, that would be ideal. it can be done, but it void our warranty.
hong3831
Dec 3 2013, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 03:30 PM) so hard to find test drive for the preve exec iafm  i called a few showrooms but none have zz. thats why im asking here if anyone has some feedback on the MT. i havent driven a persona before so i dont know either hehe  I have a persona mt, 1st gear got a little bit difficult to control~ others are fine~ power ok, i can simply go up to 160km/h. But preve heavy abit, so maybe different story.
hong3831
Dec 4 2013, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 4 2013, 11:38 AM) seems MT a lot less issue than the CVT eh?  now im just looking for somewhere to test drive and make my final decision  i brough CFE end of April this year, just running over 10k, dint have issue. all issue already resolved, except those rattling sound~
hong3831
Dec 6 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(3nDx @ Dec 6 2013, 04:19 PM) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XunKn3Omlos...7T9b8lw&index=1Guys, any idea on this? Preve stock headlamp DRL? Is it really stock Preve stock headlamp and we can DIY mod this? At first i thought it was Suprima, but by looking at the dash, seems like it isn't?  it void whole car wiring system. EA also mod the auto fold system, only start engine will unfold the mirror.
hong3831
Dec 7 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 7 2013, 03:42 PM) Anyone know how to unzip the driver seat cover? I tried to unzip the flap but it seems it is somehow sewn. Trying to check the supposed grinding metal that makes the driver seat squeaky. After unzip, there are few clip at the side, it need to pull out.
hong3831
Dec 8 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 7 2013, 07:29 PM) Actually, I didn't even manage to unzip it. There's a 'flap' that is apparently sewn to the bottom part of the seat  haha, then i donno how to help already~~~
hong3831
Dec 8 2013, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 8 2013, 11:37 AM) The Proton Preve Turbo is quite a good and value for money vehicle if one is looking for sedan at its price range. After 4 months of ownership, with the mileage close to 10,000km now, rattling sound has been eliminated completely. I can say close to zero except for a *very minor* kruk kruk sound from the driver's seat when going over speed bumps. In my mind, the vehicle has passed with zero rattling sound in the cabin so far. As a matter of fact, the 3-month old Ford Focus Titanium now has more rattling sound than the Preve Turbo in the steering wheel when going over bad surfaced roads. There is no rattling sound from the steering wheel of the Preve Turbo. The only disadvantage or weakness, for me, is the loud and harsh engine sound in the cabin during acceleration at all speed levels, and a slight lag when the pedal is depressed during acceleration. Due to this 0.5 seconds lag, the drivability during bumper to bumper traffic is a bit cumbersome. If you can live with these "shortcomings" then I would recommend the Preve Turbo as an excellent and value for money proposition with good ride and handling over most Japanese equivalents up to RM100k in price range. steering sound? my preve has it. when making large turning like parking or u turn. again, SC told me other preve also got, wtf.....haha
hong3831
Dec 8 2013, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 8 2013, 12:58 PM) My Preve Turbo does not have any sound in the steering wheel. Maybe in another year's time then the sound will come up. I think the steering sound from your Preve is different from the steering sound in my Ford Focus. In your case, the sound comes up when you are making a U-turn or when parking. In my case, there is no sound from the steering when parking or making a U-turn. Completely quiet. Only when the car is going over bad roads or rough roads, there is a rattling sound from the steering wheel. i din see much ppl complain this too. the sound only appear when turn left at the beginning. now right also have. will contact COSE and see how to overcome it.
hong3831
Dec 16 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(penpal_my @ Dec 16 2013, 12:01 PM) i'm thinking to upgrade my ride now to preve since it got full spec like aussie. but i really hope if proton can equip with leather seat/trim and reverse camera like suprima s for standard CFE. preve LE/suprima to sporty for age like me. mind you the seat is not so comfort for long drive yo~
hong3831
Dec 16 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(penpal_my @ Dec 16 2013, 04:32 PM) thanks for sharing. and i heard, some of previan had rattling sound from their seat. some of them also claimed warranty for the seat. but overall, preve has a good package compare to my old waja cps.  Yes, its good value of money. So minor rattling and quality issue i still can accept. Open music, heard nothing already. Nothing can beat Preve in this price tag.
hong3831
Dec 16 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(nazisson @ Dec 16 2013, 04:31 PM) hi guys, need an answer.. how much km preve stock Tyre can go? mine now 47000km, still have thread. but the tires thread wear not even, eat inside 'bunga'. now 1 Tyre 'pregnant' coz hit pothole and punture 2 'lobang'. feedback really appreciate tqvm why not just change?
hong3831
Dec 17 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(sanadi @ Dec 16 2013, 07:46 PM) It depends on your size & posture I guess. I've driven 12 hours (Raya jam) and feel just fine. I do tend to sit quite upright. ya, it can, i try adjust here and there lot of time, but my persona seat is more comfort,and its cheaper 30k......
hong3831
Dec 17 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(nazisson @ Dec 16 2013, 05:04 PM) still can use for home to work commuting, the pregnant not to visible 1. but foreman not recommended for high speed. plan to change 17inch rim after year end bonus le. huhu better change lah if got potential risk. save another money go for japan rim in future~~~~ anyway i already change to 17inch, but using Inspira rim, haha
hong3831
Dec 18 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(memento81 @ Dec 18 2013, 02:30 PM) guys... anyone got a high comitment problem...but still can approve preve loan? my loan application still pending due to high comitment ASB loan.. if anyone same like my case...but approved can share... Guarantor cannot solve?
hong3831
Dec 19 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Dec 19 2013, 10:12 AM) Quite good, they offer other products to you first, rather than just put in everything without inform us first. btw, anyone here install grounding cables to your Preve? I'm planning to get my car install with the cables, read a lot of review with benefits, but rarely from Preve owners  The benefit more obvious on old car.
hong3831
Dec 19 2013, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(nazisson @ Dec 19 2013, 11:35 AM) the BK must buy 1 set or can buy separate? interested with side skirting only. i like Rear bumper from DreamEdge (read at paultan, here DREAMEDGE) dont know already on market or not? not yet, and i think it will cost a boom~
hong3831
Dec 20 2013, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 20 2013, 12:17 PM) recently my preve exec cvt got some 'krik krik' sound on dashboard. only happen when start driving in the morning. if u guys ever heard the sound of hdd failure on laptop, quite the same like that pls help. tomorrow morning got service appointment, want to complain but mybe u guys can shed some light 1st dont put too high expect that SC can fix rattling sound, most of them cant.
hong3831
Dec 21 2013, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Dec 21 2013, 09:14 AM) Later back office check for you will send you the calculation by today .  I want to know too~ thanks Vincent~~hahaha, mine due on April~
hong3831
Dec 21 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Kiffer @ Dec 21 2013, 01:38 PM) Cool. What exactly is causing it? Someone said disc brakes. brake disc uneven surface, can claim warranty, or after a while, it will gone. but if vibrate when got sound, better claim it.