Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

hong3831
post Feb 23 2014, 03:00 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 23 2014, 02:56 PM)
on stock rim u can? unsure.gif
can a little bit, at least i dont need to stop down like now. but i do not have bodykit.
after install 17 inch, i need to stop down at almost every bump.
hong3831
post Feb 23 2014, 03:28 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 23 2014, 03:03 PM)
what happen if you don't stop? is it harder or something? rim bent? or undercarriage kiss the floor?
i donno what it hit, but i can heard some scratching sound, i suspect is the lower part of the car where we used to lift up the car or fender. so i just slow down when going through bump.
I dont mind to slow down when hitting bump coz the bump is mean to ask driver slow down.haha~
hong3831
post Feb 25 2014, 10:44 AM

314 posts

Just share some info~
this shop is doing leather seat wrapping promotion
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Perkhidmatan...220140478019552

Pls feel free to take a look~
im getting mine too~
hong3831
post Feb 25 2014, 11:48 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:36 AM)
i cannot sleep well for past 3 days, since i got my r3 bk installed becoz of the workshop workmanship was very terryble. Paid 1.7k, which i believe u can get this price from proton motorsport team with better workmanship.  cry.gif
how terrible ?
hong3831
post Feb 25 2014, 11:53 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:53 AM)
ill snap some pic and upload here later
you din complaint?
hong3831
post Feb 26 2014, 12:25 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Feb 25 2014, 09:28 PM)
How much they quote you for wrapping whole seat  ?  hmm.gif
for semi leather, their usual price is around 900, this promotion is doing full leather with price 900, usual price is 2400.
i still thinking wanna do or not, just change my rim, thinking change tyre 1st~
hong3831
post Feb 26 2014, 10:23 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Feb 26 2014, 09:59 AM)
This morning my colleague was sitting in my Preve Turbo. For the first time when I reversed the car today, the engine died by itself, and I need to press the push button to restart the engine. Anybody experienced the same thing? When you reverse the car, the engine died?

Also, consistent remarks about the noisy engine/CVT when the car is accelerating, coupled by some minor QAQC rattling sound.
Engine died when reverse is known issue, some said update/reset ECU is the solution.
while rattling, i also got from dashboard, front door panel and behind. my left front door suspect got screw come out already, the speaker is rattling like hell when playing heavy bass music~
hong3831
post Feb 26 2014, 01:03 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 26 2014, 11:22 AM)
My experience is that the dashboard rattles a bit when pick up suddenly (with heavy throttle) from low speed or 0 KM/hr...
If rev slowly and gently, there will be no rattling at all~~

i believe this issue is inherent and we cant do anything about it....as the the torque suddenly peak from 100 to 205 Nm within 1000RPM~~sure as hell the gearbox takes a lot amount of pressure during the time and vibrates violently~~

as for your case with a rattling speaker...i think it is an effect of the vibrating CVT  PLUS ....some screw in ur door panel not properly tighten~~as mine dun have problems like this~~

Ermm worth mentioned is that after i have installed the front Stiff Ring kit...the rattling was noticeably reduced~~still have yet to install the rear one...now feels like rear rattle stronger~~
ring itu sangar mahal lah~ hahaha
later my girlfriend ask why spent so much to buy a ring not for me but your car icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by hong3831: Feb 26 2014, 01:05 PM
hong3831
post Feb 26 2014, 04:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 26 2014, 03:35 PM)
can u actually ask proton to change ur mounting to suprima one?
can, change preve to suprima~ rclxms.gif
just a kidding~
hong3831
post Mar 2 2014, 10:11 AM

314 posts

[quote=reddragon7179,Mar 1 2014, 02:06 AM]
[quote=SothysSaleShop,Feb 28 2014, 12:48 PM]
get a reverse cam bro, its worth it, the preve boot is really high and you cant just rely on the sensor alone

[/quote

My SA told me to not installed aftermarket reverse cam..it will void the warranty.. icon_question.gif

[/quote]

It wot void if you not cutting any wire.
hong3831
post Mar 3 2014, 02:23 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Mar 3 2014, 12:27 PM)
For those who change tyres to 17 inch size. Do you like your ride after that apart from the cosmetic look?? Thinking of new set of rims.
using suprima S rim, high speed ride improved, maybe because i using performance tyre.
go thought speed bump need slow down abit coz i can hear something scratching at bottom~
hong3831
post Mar 3 2014, 05:44 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Mar 3 2014, 02:39 PM)
I'm interested with suprima s rim as well. Where to buy one? What is the the tyre size? 215/45?
i using 215/50/17 first, later will try other tyre with 215/45/17
my rim came from friends shop, he reserved for me when got ppl trade in.
I saw Sunway Tek Meng got 1 set this morning, you can call them sell or not.
hong3831
post Mar 7 2014, 11:46 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(adios.putra @ Mar 7 2014, 10:44 PM)
Hi...Im proudly the new owner of Preve Exec MT..Red color ! Add me to the car owner list..thnx =)
you may join them in FB, should be more active.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/preveownersclub/

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0503sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:35 PM