5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

davidlow7
post Jan 27 2014, 10:32 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:30 PM)
does ANCAP version applied to 2013 batch?
How's the highest discount for 2013 stock?

I'm looking for executive ANCAP version
from Proton is RM3000...
the rest depends on your SA....

Executive not that much discount IINM
davidlow7
post Jan 28 2014, 10:48 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(matS @ Jan 28 2014, 10:37 AM)
you are lucky.. yesterday just test my full tank petrol ron 95..
manage to run 445.8 km in 13:03 hours of driving for RM80.50 equivalent to 38.333L
average in panel 34 km/h, 8.8 l/100km
in calculation 11.63 km/L
or 8.6L/100km
saturday and monday go jalan-jalan in KL... light traffic with few stop and go jammed
and with morning monday jammed and afternoon....
CFE
I'll say not bad for a big car...

Thanks for sharing
davidlow7
post Jan 29 2014, 12:13 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 28 2014, 11:56 PM)
thanks bro, the car is at home now ..nice power and handling...very worth to get it , only 13km on the meter thumbup.gif from paying booking fee to car delivery only took me 12 days in total, my SA works fast, well mannered & honest, he made sure I go it before CNY thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

just still getting used to turbo kicks in at 2k rpm sweat.gif and seats are pretty hard for fabric seats...
So did you get the 2013 or 2014 batch ?
davidlow7
post Jan 29 2014, 12:58 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 29 2014, 12:36 AM)
2013 batch, chassis number 453xx
Great to hear that mate.... I couldn't secure 1 .. was just slightly too late.. cry.gif
davidlow7
post Jan 30 2014, 03:19 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 30 2014, 03:14 PM)
well, if u know anyone who can remap the ratio, do share please! biggrin.gif
we nned to utilise optimum powaah from this nicely built engine! rclxm9.gif
U sure of this mate?

You gonna void the 5-year warranty of the gearbox at least..
davidlow7
post Jan 30 2014, 04:25 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 30 2014, 03:22 PM)
u know someone who can do it? unsure.gif
No idea mate.. haven't been much a fan of modifying cars but I will advise not to modify anything within 1-2 years until you fully discover your car has no any defect/problem that requires warranty claim later on..

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 30 2014, 04:14 PM)
FC is getting better day by day
Mine doesn't jerk when pressing brake.
How's the difference of FC during the beginning and now?

Mind sharing?
davidlow7
post Jan 30 2014, 04:56 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 30 2014, 04:32 PM)
First time driving out, the average FC shows 14L/100KM. Crazily high but maybe because I'm also breaking in the engine whenever I can.

By now my average is 8.2 to 8.3L/100KM. Great improvement after first service.

Regarding modifying Preve for race, it's almost like saying VW has so many suitable models for race but you buy a Passat for race. Could have just gotten a Satria Neo for race.
8.2L I assume we are both in almost the same traffic condition..
Which is pretty good for a C-Segment 1300kg+ car...

Some people record their Civic FD2 around 1litre/12km although I've heard many people claim Civic be it 1.8 or 2.0 has a better FC

davidlow7
post Jan 31 2014, 08:22 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

To me those filters are just gimmicks.... If it does increase horsepower, it comes with a cost....

Stick to stock filters have been good to me all these while without any problem

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Jan 31 2014, 08:23 PM
davidlow7
post Feb 2 2014, 04:01 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 1 2014, 10:53 PM)

i've got that sound straight coming out from showroom, and after 1500km mileage (this is the time i go for my first service) the sound still present when braking. so they replace it.my SA at COSE write it down as "spongy brake" and he said its common issue for preve so they're ready about it already biggrin.gif

no sound anymore when braking after rotor's replaced. thumbup.gif
Just to confirm that you should be changing the brake pad right and how much they charged for that?
davidlow7
post Feb 5 2014, 05:41 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 5 2014, 05:00 PM)
first mod for my car....reverse camera sweat.gif
Look great...

How much it costs...?
davidlow7
post Feb 6 2014, 12:32 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 6 2014, 12:14 AM)
laugh.gif installing this as a precaution for my wife parking becos the boot is high, low objects or small children you may miss while reversing ...so now is almost worry free when you can watch what u are reversing into, I would say it's a good option to have
Yeah.. Preve's rear is too high to miss some certain small objects and it could be so vital to avoid some unwanted incidents.. It is just the warranty part I am a bit concern ..

The Premium variant should have really come with rear camera seriously
davidlow7
post Feb 6 2014, 05:56 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 6 2014, 05:37 PM)
I tried to contact him too. But his phone is off. Haha.. Give him some time to enjoy his CNY break.  rclxms.gif
good business for him ya
davidlow7
post Feb 8 2014, 12:00 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Feb 8 2014, 06:09 AM)
hi guys. is preve executive's fc a lot higher than saga blm and persona sv?

every now and then i drive my gf's blm which considered quite high in fc, but managable. and i've been scouting persona sv as well. just wondering if  the difference is really that huge since preve has the cvt engine.

please advise!!!
2 of my friends driving BLM 1.3 (4AT).....FC worst than most cars recording around 8-9km/l in Melaka driving.... (no jam but some start-stop due to small town)
in KL max is 9-10... it hardly goes more than 10km/l...

Preve Exec FC I think should be doing better

Well, I haven't check this in Fuelly though

davidlow7
post Feb 10 2014, 12:49 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 10 2014, 12:36 AM)
Dear all, just got my baby today, NCAP version CFE but 2013 stock, newbie reporting in  biggrin.gif

Congrats mate....

The BK is really nice..
How about the rear?
davidlow7
post Feb 10 2014, 12:57 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 10 2014, 12:54 AM)
hi david, this is ting81 from autoworld, we been chatting about my choice of exora vs preve there if you happen to recall who i am... here you go with the rear looks  rclxms.gif

Wow.. didn't know it took so long to receive your car...

Hmm really a replica R3 BK...

davidlow7
post Feb 10 2014, 01:04 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 10 2014, 12:59 AM)
sa cant make it b4 cny as the last black color was not available and i had a flight went back to hometown early so nvm lah..still get it within cny, i just came back yesterday and i got the car as he promised today... all is fine  biggrin.gif

as for the replica R3, ok de la for me  icon_idea.gif
Btw from your test drive feedback in autoworld.. you mentioned that the Preve has higher noise compared to the Exora.. just to confirm how do you feel your current's vs the test drive unit?

Reason is because I believe the test drive unit is a 2012 unit with old CVT3 as vs yours with VT3+
davidlow7
post Feb 10 2014, 12:50 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 10 2014, 12:43 PM)
Bro, I also same...regret kao kao...but that time budget really constraints. ...no choice la...go own a better car in future...62k, haha what u pay, what u get
Don't worry la..
Car is a always a depreciation asset hence now or the meaning of "worth" is not that really a big deal actually.... down the road 7-10 years it's about time to change no matter how high variant you decided .. smile.gif
davidlow7
post Feb 11 2014, 05:00 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 11 2014, 04:54 PM)
They did not ask me...they just TELL me...ask me to follow the list...lol
or maybe he was trying his luck and somehow 'gotcha'

Surely he would get it if I was the one.

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Feb 11 2014, 05:01 PM
davidlow7
post Feb 11 2014, 05:33 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 11 2014, 05:19 PM)
Hahah, we all are too soft...but just to compare price, this cheras authorized SC give higher price compare to other SC.

how much is semi syn petronas 4L yea for other sc?
If labour could be true... price may vary but it shouldn't exceed the price Proton Edar set....

My old Wira sent to one of the SC in Melaka ... only got charged labour RM20, Persona was charged RM30 instead of the standard RM60 (Free car wash)

Did service, brake bleeding, change rotor, change brake pad , flush radiator (using filtered water as I instructed) just got charged RM60 (I bring own items since I carry parts with the condition of not any cap burung parts.. ) .. lol coz kenal the manager...

Engine Oil mine was RM110 but SHell HX7....

Not sure for Petronas.. I think around the same?

This post has been edited by davidlow7: Feb 11 2014, 05:34 PM
davidlow7
post Feb 11 2014, 11:33 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 11 2014, 11:28 PM)
Why magnetrap important? It is widely regarded as useless and a waste of money.
The owner just got trapped by the magnet before the so called "metal particles" on their regular-serviced vehicle does.. laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:27 PM