Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

terryble
post Jan 17 2014, 03:29 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 17 2014, 03:10 PM)
pretty much like if we can shift down ourselves too...because i'm previously a manual tranny user, so i've somewhat develop a hunch what appropriate gears should be maintain or shift in what appropriate speed. when the preve took away downshifting from feels like :  sad.gif

what i mean is on car that uses key, when you pull out your key, you turn your steering until got "click" sound and you steering is locked until you insert you key again

for CFE, when you pull out your key, turn until 270 degree too didn't produce any "click" sound nor locking your steering wheel. is it normal? unsure.gif
of shit...i've got that burnt smell too.. cry.gif  doh.gif
Ohh snap...means ur car also got the same problem?

Ermmm....ohh that kind of steering lock...i think Preve got exactly like your normal key lock kind of mechanism...i experience that before...but ermm a bit hard to explain..refer to your manual~~
terryble
post Jan 18 2014, 11:33 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(zairejerry88 @ Jan 18 2014, 08:38 AM)
Guys where can get r3 bodykit? And how long it takes to apply it.
TQ
i get mine in COSE Subang~~
depending on what color is your car~~mine is elegant brown..need to wait 4 working days~~
the R3 Exec "safida" or sumthing mentions that if solid white they have ready stock~~
installation took about an hour~~

Don't forget to drop by at Proton Shop in CoSE...quite some official merchandise to buy~~

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 18 2014, 11:46 AM
terryble
post Jan 18 2014, 11:41 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 18 2014, 09:24 AM)
you can get it at proton r3 on kesas right?

Just notice something different in my Preve. Previously when I drove test drive Preve I stated that I don't feel engine braking while downshifting on to reduce speed, it feels gliding with the test drive unit.

But on my Preve I really feels the engine braking when you're going from fast to stop. just downshift and the car really slows down by the engine. awesome. just like normal manual tranny thumbup.gif
u will like the car more later biggrin.gif
anyway....the engine brake is most obvious when u shift down from gear 5 to gear 4~~powerful engine brake and feel...or try S Mode's engine brake...quite exciting~~ smile.gif

Just for your info guys~~i think you guys experienced some bit of vibration of the car (gearbox) during 500 RPM to 1000 RPM when the car pick up from 0 KM/h~~i find it a bit annoying~~

So I have installed stiff ring (Front kit only) for preve....and the vibration of the gearbox reduced noticeably...quieter and more comfortable..it still vibrates....but "noticeably" weaker..instead now stronger vibration sound comes from the back... overall i am satisfy...except for the hefty price tag for the few piece of aluminium washer...will try the rear kit soon and feedback~

more info here http://www.stiffring.com/

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 18 2014, 11:47 AM
terryble
post Jan 18 2014, 10:36 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(zairejerry88 @ Jan 18 2014, 03:29 PM)
Ooh lucky mine solid white..will go and visit soon.btw how about ur fuel consumption? Since ur car also new..coz ive spent rm240 so far and i got only 700km. Not so happy with that figures..huhu.hopefully it will be better after first service.
for first 1k km as the engine block is so new that it is not smooth enough...during the operation it creates a lot of friction and hence result in less efficient FC~~

After 1k service..it will be better and the ECU will adapt to your driving style~~
However according to sources..the engine will break in / run in / wear in at 10,000 KM smile.gif

Anyway...please do not compare 1.6 Turbo with normal 1.6 engine~~compare it with 2.0 engine instead~~it should be very reasonable~~

If you go on highway...it should be MUCH better than a 2.0 car due to the more efficient turbo charge...
i tried it on a trip to Sekinchan (120 KM away)...and achieved 6.9L/100KM on average~~(my mileage now is about 3.3K KM)
terryble
post Jan 18 2014, 11:59 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(vseries @ Jan 18 2014, 10:44 PM)
The stiffring, how much is the damage and how long it took to install? the front kit consists of how many items?
the pain is serious..RM240 for the rings and RM50 for the installation...only took about 30 minutes to install....4 pcs for the front and 2 pcs for the middle~~

one thing for sure...when they unscrew one of the subframe nut...it is VERY obvious that my car's subframe were shifted badly~~

anyway today i went for a long drive..i believe i will go for the rear kit~~i can feel the difference for my car~~sharpen the already sharp lotus tuned steering~~~and a lot more comfortable
terryble
post Jan 19 2014, 12:48 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 19 2014, 12:41 AM)
guys...later after warranty ends, i thought i wanna try Bendix Metal King Titanium to the brake. last time i tried to my old car, very2 satisfy with the braking performance.

u think proton's rotor can suit with metal king titanium? hmm.gif
forget bout it...
thhat will be at least 3 years later tongue.gif

anyway it is just brake pads right?
no modification of the braking system~~~? it should not void any warranty i believe hmm.gif

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 19 2014, 12:50 AM
terryble
post Jan 19 2014, 01:20 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 19 2014, 12:51 AM)
nvm waiting. as long can confirm the suitability of the pad to the rotor tongue.gif
some say using titanium harmful for ur rotor, produce dust etc.

but use it on my old problematic car, i dont see any mentioned problems. i just very very attracted to the braking performance. can feel the safety, the distance and power
haha~~again i think it is just a set of brake pads right?
it should not void any warranty~~consult the CoSE fellars~~
terryble
post Jan 19 2014, 11:19 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(matS @ Jan 19 2014, 09:01 PM)
damn.. looks fun.. should i try or not.. damn
current condition, when hit small speed bump, feels and sound like front absorber loosen..
current in mind want to change absorber, but maybe should try stiffring first??
preverians, what will you do in this my current condition?
hahahaha u feel the itch i have for that...i did quite a lot of research and read most of the stiff ring review before i decided to try this .....even the BMW forum fellars and civic forum kaki said they feel the difference...

oh ya if u go install, when they unscrew the bolt...go there and have a look...mine the driver side screw obviously shifted...for me no regrets i would say..third day today after installing...and i still have the weird feeling that the front of my car is stiffer than before...hopefully it is not my butt feeling.......

by the way~~not sure u guys have this problem...when u accelerate u felt that the rear mirrors or the speakers are vibrating the same time...i want to get rid of that....and i am eager to try install the rear kit and see if this problem is reduced or permanently solved~~

Link for your reference:
http://eightgc2.forumup.com/post-300513-eightgc2.html
http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/foru...7307-stiff-ring
http://wirahybrid.blogspot.com/2012/06/sti...ally-works.html

youtube link (it was called rigid collar by Spoon and it cost USD250 for a set, stiff ring is improved product by customizing the ring according to each car and lengthened the neck for maximum rigidity)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L_h-2X6FWcw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VOT3MwBw4Ek

matS now u convinced?
Damn i should go and be their salesman tongue.gif

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 19 2014, 11:46 PM
terryble
post Jan 19 2014, 11:49 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 19 2014, 11:44 PM)
didn't notice that as of current (perhaps because car is new)
but i do notice the speaker is quite irritating. tongue.gif
on median level whenever song reach high peak the sound is "distorted" or what we say "pecah" doh.gif
itchy to change already. laugh.gif

not because of radio, yes i compare playing mp3 thru the usb, indeed the sound of mp3 better than FM radio, but still pecah in high pitch in median volume level. my old car stock speaker sound is better than that tongue.gif
err~i experience the same problem like you also~~
i tried "voltage stabilizer" by Erictioh (apparently the guy is quite famous)...now my stock speaker sound much better...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=1289791

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 20 2014, 01:04 AM
terryble
post Jan 20 2014, 04:06 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 20 2014, 03:33 PM)
since i just got my car last thursday...is it not void the warranty using after market voltage stabilizer and grounding cable? unsure.gif
haha i got mine 6th December..not that much longer than u also..after 3 weeks i installed the VS...
and yes..jus plug and play~~no funny tweaks~~should not void any warranty~~
terryble
post Jan 20 2014, 04:07 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 20 2014, 03:39 PM)
but its not cheap leh......... shocking.gif
thats y i go for the front first to test it out~~AND partially due to financial concern cry.gif
but i really would like to go for the rear soon~~ smile.gif
terryble
post Jan 20 2014, 04:09 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(matS @ Jan 20 2014, 03:57 PM)
already done it, both front and rear...
im gonna say.... hmmmmm..
give me some time to test it.. when done i will tell here..
cant wait for your full review~~
terryble
post Jan 22 2014, 10:56 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:48 AM)
guys...want to ask, Preve DRL is not light up during the day, is it normal? unsure.gif
i thought that thing supposed to light up even if you don't turn on the light switch, correct?

mine only light up during switch turning
Preve has NO DRL~~
terryble
post Jan 22 2014, 02:35 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jan 22 2014, 02:31 PM)
don't know when bro. if only we have proton insider's tip tongue.gif
but confirm will be produce by proton managing director. maybe after suprima se release.

as for me, i am a manual tranny user like u too, but can't wait any longer since previous car is too costly for maintenance anymore...just because naza discontinued the support. vmad.gif
when warranty ends, straight away put sprintex supercharger sure can tapao cfe tongue.gif
Tapao CFE 5 years later then tongue.gif
terryble
post Jan 22 2014, 02:45 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jan 22 2014, 02:39 PM)
Ermm actually what is this chrome thing for?
just to enhance the appearance?
terryble
post Jan 25 2014, 02:48 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(matS @ Jan 25 2014, 10:16 AM)
after few days installing the stiffring (front and rear),
pro
i might say there are some improvement to the car
1. the most noticeable is  the reduction of vibration during accelerating..
but it not eliminate all the vibration, just reduce it..
2. it reduce the car swaying a little during cornering,
eg. basic car take the corner at 85kph you go for 100kph (the different is before and after the installation (better))
3. might say a little improvement in vibration when the car absorb the road irregularities or rough road surface and not pothole

for tyre noise, hmmmm there might be no reduction.. im using champiro bax 2 new second hand tyre..

con
1. early morning when hit speed bump, usually there is vibration after hit the speed bump, but now there is vibration before, after hit the speed bump and when also on wavy road, very noticeable (really hard to explain), but it go back to usual behavior after around 20 minutes driving where the vibration feel only after hit the speed bump..(anyone know what this problem please let me know)
here i will say this installation is not value for money, but if the morning vibration is not there, might say it is a good additional item for the car..
for 1st day installation you may feel only reduce in acceleration reduction.. and day after day it improving other item that i tell above..
Thanks for the review~~but i really dun get what you mean by the Con hmm.gif

i only installed the front~~but the stiff ring guy advise to go for realignment after full set of stiff ring installed~~

anyway its more than 2 weeks now.....and i am certain that there is vibration reduction during pick up (for the front)~~but seems like now the back vibrates harder~~
the car really does felt stiffer than before~~and steering response improved..

terryble
post Jan 26 2014, 12:27 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(matS @ Jan 25 2014, 09:07 PM)
there is vibration when hit speed bump.. dont know where it come from, maybe from engine..  before install have this vibration, but after install it became more obvious in early morning... after few minutes drive the vibration lesser, and came back to normal.. 
you dont have this problem?
Nope i don't think i have this problem~~
when go through speed bumps (even during morning at my apartment's car park)~~it feels very solid~~not to say no vibration at all...but it feels better than without stiff ring~~

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 26 2014, 12:28 AM
terryble
post Jan 28 2014, 11:41 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 28 2014, 11:25 AM)
That's not bad. RM50 gives you less than half a tank @ 23.8L. Full tank is 50L. So a full tank gives you about 400KM to 480KM or more?

If RM 50 gives 200KM, then you have 11.9L/100KM. Not too bad for traffic if do not drive with economic practice.
If RM 50 gives 240KM, then you have 9.9L/100KM. Not bad for traffic at all!

I had Wira 4G15 carburettor with 3 speed auto gearbox, Persona and then Preve. Maybe I set my expectation low. But guess which uses least fuel; it's the old technology Wira, probably because of its light weight compared to others.
wahh u really a Proton Supporter rclxms.gif
my first car is Wira Aeroback 1.5 and it has been with me for slightly more than 10 years...
and Preve is my second car (the one that is truly bought by myself)~~

basically my good old wira has an FC of 9.8L / 100KM despite being a heavy right footer..
with Preve...i am trying to adjust my driving style....after familiar with it now (about 2 mths)...the FC generally is within the range of 10.1~10.3 L / 100KM~~
not too bad as compared with my old wira i would say...and the performance is definitely satisfying~~

i found that in city drive...especially in serious stop and go traffic jam....the FC is kinda sux...
but for highway drive...the FC is really superb...

This post has been edited by terryble: Jan 28 2014, 11:46 AM
terryble
post Jan 29 2014, 12:27 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Jan 29 2014, 12:20 PM)
anyone knows the best method to remove that black sponge they stick at both front doors? seems very hard to remove & it's pretty ugly to keep it there...
I find that two piece is very useful man~~
i save my door from scratches at least 4 times~~
terryble
post Jan 30 2014, 10:56 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(spikee7 @ Jan 30 2014, 10:14 PM)
hi everyone..
will be joining the club maybe next week biggrin.gif
been thru v17 till this thread but seems cant find the answer...
so here goes,
1) default ecotint tinted that comes with car for cfe, do include windshield sun strip?
2) i know tinted warranty will void if we double layer it but if we just add sun shade tinted does it void?
3) how much cost if we do it at ecotint shop? n warranty not void right if we use ecotint itself?
i think mushy answered you~~
but why u need the sun shade~~??
i am VERY VERY satisfy with the quality of Ecotint...
it is a much higher grade tint than my previous one~~
so far i have seen none other tint offer the same spec one as the one given~~(except v-cool most expensive one has similar spec)

i personally do NOT recommend you for the sun shade modification~~

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:37 PM