just not my luck i guess... laugh.gif
fix24311
post Feb 19 2014, 09:06 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(kombatX @ Feb 19 2014, 08:59 AM)
my exec got FMHL light.... how come you dont have? hmm.gif
maybe he didn't turn the light for a few moment after engine off? unsure.gif

FMHL is not auto enabled...i guess i bit confusion there.
fix24311
post Feb 20 2014, 01:46 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Feb 20 2014, 01:23 PM)
Preve comes in 4 speakers. Suprima S comes in 4+2 speakers though, with 2 tweeters on A-pillar or dashboard I believe.
Sound quality wise is dependable, they're rubbish if you're an audiophile but I find them to be acceptable although my previous ride Hyundai Matrix original 6 (4+2) speakers sounds better.

By the way, I've reached 1000km today and going to service my car this coming Saturday, my average FC is 9.3l/100km with average speed at 33km/h (mostly city drive and heavy-traffic highway). Hope the FC will improve after service.
dammit! 9.3L/100km BEFORE first service?? you're doing a lot better than I am. doh.gif

mine was before service 10.5L/100km, after first service 10.2L/100km. i was hoping to get until 7.5L/100km then i'll be satisfied... sad.gif
fix24311
post Feb 20 2014, 02:02 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 20 2014, 01:57 PM)
Thanks a lot bro.

In term of FC, Preve and Suprima almost the same, or Suprima consume a lot more fuel?
i'm a happy Preve owner. my daily distance is about 25km give or take. fill up RM50 Ron95 for half a tank and it needs refill 3 days later.
so what do you think about FC?
fix24311
post Feb 20 2014, 02:53 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 20 2014, 02:29 PM)
I see. So I think I will also buy Preve la then. Its cheaper and more fuel economy than Suprima I guess. What worries me is if let say I buy now, afraid later in few months Proton will comes out with the new/better variant of Preve. Do you know anything about that?
I think its quite a drinker. Dont u think its quite a heavy FC? RM50 of fuel for 75km is expensive bro.
I think it is a drinker, since my previous car RM50 can stand for 5 working days tongue.gif
again, i need to stress that I will be satisfied if I can reach 7.5L/100km on the fuel, some of Preve owner achieved that rate. But anyhow I am happy with Preve. Need to warns you issues I experienced since you haven't bought yet:
i) first time out of showroom when braking got sound, and the brakes is not grippy. send to SC claim for new rotors, problem solved until now
ii) sluggish start from stop to move. unlike the R gear which moves easily, the forward movement is sluggish. Came to SC for adjust, only feel tad bit better but now the issue came back
iii) rear boot open up by itself on roads from Jeram to KL. send to SC, the rectify thing called stitcher or something at the boot latch.
iv) currently, experiencing steering clicking sound when in low speed. I've set up appointment with SC for this. so just waiting for the date.

other than that, awesome suspension set up. you would be hard not to be tempted taking corners at highspeed thumbup.gif
only thing holding you back is the average grip from Champiro Bax tyres tongue.gif change tyre to better one should solved this

Better variant of Preve would be out around 2015. If you can wait until then, I suggest you do. Suspect manual 6MT gearbox provided (I think the CVT is contributing to sluggish start). They're planning to mass market actual performance Preve by R3 (like Neo Club Sport, Neo R3, Lotus Neo etc.)
fix24311
post Feb 20 2014, 03:40 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 20 2014, 02:58 PM)
WOW, it sounds like a lot of problem la bro. Must be very sad lah buy new car but got all of that problems.  shakehead.gif

Do u think Suprima will have the same problem?
a lot?? laugh.gif

i think no la. some have reported many more irritating problem. I'm not worried, because by report from other users, the problem i have is solved. right now only steering clicking sound that's bugging me and yeah the sluggish move from static? not only on Preve, Suprima also the same sluggish move. just from static bro, once you are moving, there's nothing

if you worried, why not grab limited edition preve like mengsuan here? wink.gif
its got nice extras and like the owner said, problem free. be mindful of the 80k price tag though.

QUOTE(daus89 @ Feb 20 2014, 03:05 PM)
taken from fb
dont think its matter,but still wanna share here

biar betik?? shocking.gif
tipu la. where is godly vios?
fix24311
post Feb 20 2014, 07:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Feb 20 2014, 03:51 PM)
U cereal?? shocking.gif

Isnt rm50 is too much for 25km/3days,

Yours is wht version?
CFE only..
QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 20 2014, 03:55 PM)
his version is turbo + Supercharger + NOS gas edition...so used a lot more fuel than normal
hoi! mana ada la...even 5k not reach yet. sweat.gif

I don't know...hands on, it feels like that. If you want accurate, here's my fuelly. I made sure to not miss key in my fuel up.
http://www.fuelly.com/driver/fix24311/preve

cc budak minyak

This post has been edited by fix24311: Feb 20 2014, 08:07 PM

fix24311
post Feb 21 2014, 12:15 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Kinitos @ Feb 20 2014, 11:00 PM)
IF 10.4L/100km

$50 RON95 Preve travelled ATLEAST 230km+-
maybe i was wrong...according to google maps my daily miles would be 40km
fix24311
post Feb 21 2014, 12:18 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Feb 20 2014, 08:34 PM)
use lighter grade oil and control your foot even when you are on traffic jam.. some times, changing gear manually also works for me.
last service using Syntium 800. what do u recommend for lighter grade? unsure.gif
fix24311
post Feb 21 2014, 08:48 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Feb 21 2014, 08:08 AM)
There might be other factors affecting the fc, for example if you set auto-climate under very hot day the air-con will work the hardest thus affecting the fc or when your engine is idling. I find it to set the air-con manually improve my fc a little bit.
i do set my aircond to auto climate tongue.gif
fix24311
post Feb 21 2014, 08:49 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(LoNeLyKiRa @ Feb 21 2014, 08:36 AM)
currently any discounts for proton preve LE ah? is it worth getting the LE than CFE with extra 7k? but the exterior of the LE looks very nice n sporty  drool.gif
of coz worth it! drool.gif
no issues at all. even ancap CFE preve got minor issues.

This post has been edited by fix24311: Feb 21 2014, 08:50 AM
fix24311
post Feb 21 2014, 09:10 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 21 2014, 08:53 AM)
Is it really worth it? For 7k u only got leather seat, rim and bodykit, that is expensive for me.
well, u won't had any issues as mengsuan said, if u don't want the hassle of going to SC. he owns an LE u know. wink.gif

Me? I can still live with my CFE preve issues, because those things are very minor and solvable at SC. I just put on R3 bodykit for 1.5k, next stop finding some light weight rims, enough. thumbup.gif
i don't mind leather seat, but I do mind the gear knob and e-brake lever to be leather though. because existing one feels cheap for 72k car.

some owner have already bought the leather gear knob and leather e-brake lever at Proton body parts centre and install to their Preve. and its quite cheap I must say. so that's gonna be next on my list smile.gif

This post has been edited by fix24311: Feb 21 2014, 09:12 AM
fix24311
post Feb 21 2014, 02:09 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 01:23 PM)
AMSOIL/torco/motul/eneos sustina xw20 brows.gif
if warranty allowed.. sad.gif

currently not even 5k. if something should happen, manufacturer don't wanna cover cry.gif
fix24311
post Feb 21 2014, 03:05 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 02:14 PM)
proton will never allow laugh.gif
I blame this on the Petronas engine deal between Proton! vmad.gif

why now can't bring own oil? because of the deal. previously it was allowed.
fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 01:22 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Feb 22 2014, 10:04 PM)
i decided to change the bk 1st,becoz i tot i want to wack the stock rim and tyre kaw2 first,furthermore my mileage only 12k,not worth it to change to new tyre (my opinion)..
when i change to new tyre and bigger rim,i need to consider few things like fuel consumption,driving comfort etc
BK first! thumbup.gif

really do wonders for the looks of your car.if scratch, it'll only scratch at the bottom diffuser (R3 BK)

twice i heard some grinding sound on my preve, but upon checking, no distortion or grinding on the surface, so i bet only the diffuser got scratch
fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 02:04 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:55 AM)
yup.. CFE...

kinda satisfied with the car but cornering ... i really feel more confident with Persona .. compare to Preve.. like what mengsuan once mentioned..

Or perhaps still need time to get used to it..
Persona have more confident in cornering eh... hmm.gif
i never driven a Persona before, so can't comment on Persona handling. But for Preve, I feel it so stable cornering at high speed,

do take into consideration that our Preve is higher than Persona tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fix24311: Feb 23 2014, 02:23 AM
fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 02:26 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 23 2014, 02:20 AM)
the manual mode is not manual at all lol.
yup...so sad it downshift automatically for us. no fun at all.i hope got anyone who can custom made proper sequential gearbox for preve tongue.gif
fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 02:31 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 23 2014, 02:27 AM)
downshift automatically good... upshift automatically is the main problem  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i don't want auto no matter upshifts or downshifts tongue.gif
fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 02:56 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:15 PM)
by the time your trade in price gonno be lower, then need to folk out more money for tyre and rim together.
i using 17 inch, fc din change much, driving comfort similar, but high speed stable is increase. only one very obvious changes is you cannot speed when go through bump.
on stock rim u can? unsure.gif
fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 02:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Feb 23 2014, 12:35 PM)
I saw the knob's price. RM188, cheap? Haha. But looks nice, might get it.
what to do...ask around still didn't found anybody who did gear knob wrap sweat.gif
beside i like the oem wrap better. i think that price is quite cheap la compare to other oem price parts biggrin.gif

if found anyone who do knob or lever wrap, do tell. because proton didn't put inside any padding on the wrap, so it feels harder. it'll be better to have some padding though.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0388sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:33 PM