Proton PrevĂ© V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 03:03 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Feb 23 2014, 03:00 PM)
can a little bit, at least i dont need to stop down like now. but i do not have bodykit.
after install 17 inch, i need to stop down at almost every bump.
what happen if you don't stop? is it harder or something? rim bent? or undercarriage kiss the floor?
fix24311
post Feb 23 2014, 03:54 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Feb 23 2014, 03:28 PM)
i donno what it hit, but i can heard some scratching sound, i suspect is the lower part of the car where we used to lift up the car or fender. so i just slow down when going through bump.
I dont mind to slow down when hitting bump coz the bump is mean to ask driver slow down.haha~
got it. thanks. been slowing down ever since got my BK already tongue.gif
fix24311
post Feb 24 2014, 09:26 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Feb 24 2014, 08:23 AM)
done my 1000km service on last Saturday. They used fully syn Petronas Syntium 3000 SAE 5W-40, costs me RM219. By reading here it seems that the SC used expensive engine oil on my car. Luckily I was able to prevent the magnetrap trick.
After the service the drive becomes noticeable smoother, and the jerking at low speed improves a lot too. FC wise need another few days to monitor.
where did u done your service?

fix24311
post Feb 25 2014, 06:41 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 25 2014, 10:10 AM)
First 200km clocking 12.5L/100km... scary .. but ytd was stucked in a terrible traffic jam @ Jalan Puchong..
no worries...same as me. it gets better after u "break" the engine brows.gif
find some articles on the net about "engine break-in" (not brakes ya). do the steps the suggested. the engine should be run at optimized condition if u do proper engine breaking.

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

QUOTE(Strike @ Feb 25 2014, 11:33 AM)
got any pic for both this stuff? hate the brake lever.. and the knob too laugh.gif
imagine suprima's leather gear knob and brake lever drool.gif

This post has been edited by fix24311: Feb 25 2014, 06:44 PM
fix24311
post Feb 26 2014, 12:32 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 25 2014, 10:17 PM)
Good article~~but i find that the mileage it mention may not be suitable for cars~~
cars generally need longer time to break in~~
as the disclaimer said:
Although the examples shown here are motorcycle engines,
these principles apply to all 4 stroke engines:

Street or Race Motorcycles, Cars, Snowmobiles, Airplanes & yes ...
even Lawn Mowers !!
( regardless of brand, cooling type, or number of cylinders. )

This post has been edited by fix24311: Feb 26 2014, 12:33 AM

fix24311
post Feb 26 2014, 11:24 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 26 2014, 11:22 AM)
My experience is that the dashboard rattles a bit when pick up suddenly (with heavy throttle) from low speed or 0 KM/hr...
If rev slowly and gently, there will be no rattling at all~~

i believe this issue is inherent and we cant do anything about it....as the the torque suddenly peak from 100 to 205 Nm within 1000RPM~~sure as hell the gearbox takes a lot amount of pressure during the time and vibrates violently~~

as for your case with a rattling speaker...i think it is an effect of the vibrating CVT  PLUS ....some screw in ur door panel not properly tighten~~as mine dun have problems like this~~

Ermm worth mentioned is that after i have installed the front Stiff Ring kit...the rattling was noticeably reduced~~still have yet to install the rear one...now feels like rear rattle stronger~~
poison!! tongue.gif biggrin.gif
fix24311
post Feb 27 2014, 11:52 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 27 2014, 10:00 AM)
Hello guy, I have a problem with the boot opening mechanism.

When I long press the unlock button in the remote, the boot lid did not open but come with a sound tuk...

Den I try again for 2nd time, it open.

Normally it happen on the first time after a duration. Eg from lunch to dinner time. Then I press for 2nd time after the tuk sound, its work again
never experienced that...ask them to check? hmm.gif
i just need to hold the unlock button and the boot will open itself

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Feb 27 2014, 11:49 AM)
How come I didn't get any free gift?  hmm.gif
The SC even use the expensive Syntium 3000 5W-40 engine oil.  vmad.gif
maybe it is lucky draw? while stocks last? as i learn the gift wasn't from SC per se, but from Petronas
fix24311
post Feb 27 2014, 08:01 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Feb 27 2014, 06:46 PM)
Using Syntium 5000 brows.gif Absolutely no jerking and much less vibrations.
which SC sells? unsure.gif
fix24311
post Feb 28 2014, 12:41 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:24 AM)
satria gti different story ma biggrin.gif tat one engine powderful wo.. 0-100 7+sec
not 6 seconds? tongue.gif

today my back kiss a Wira... sad.gif
the reverse sensor doesn't beep as usual when i put in R. after kiss only it beep. early morning, its dark, and I didn't notice the Wira during reverse. luckily no dents or anything so i just chiao

have asked SC to check during my first service, they say no problem. what now la... sweat.gif
fix24311
post Feb 28 2014, 08:12 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 28 2014, 12:48 PM)
get a reverse cam bro, its worth it, the preve boot is really high and you cant just rely on the sensor alone
it is in my consideration early on...just don't have funds for it yet...

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 28 2014, 01:11 PM)
Yup.its can get around 8sec from 0 to 100.
pulak... first statement 7 seconds, and I remembered reading in some SG car mags their review is 6 seconds, and now you said 8 seconds tongue.gif
fix24311
post Mar 1 2014, 02:09 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(reddragon7179 @ Mar 1 2014, 02:06 AM)
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 28 2014, 12:48 PM)

get a reverse cam bro, its worth it, the preve boot is really high and you cant just rely on the sensor alone
My SA told me to not installed aftermarket reverse cam..it will void the warranty.. icon_question.gif
but the manual already state how to install reverse camera, and said there's already socket for it on the HU. so how? brows.gif

This post has been edited by fix24311: Mar 1 2014, 02:09 AM
fix24311
post Mar 3 2014, 06:58 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(reddragon7179 @ Mar 2 2014, 10:13 PM)
mine doesn't came with boot tray...cisss...the SA told me that mine's 2014 model and don't have any acc including boot tray and GPS(portable)...
mine also didn't come with boot tray, coil mat, ashtray, first aid kit and portable fire extinguisher bro... sad.gif
ANCAP 2013 some more...

QUOTE(razkal @ Mar 3 2014, 02:41 PM)
Really. Probably i Kena con by proton service centre. The battery is malaysian brand i think.
you aren't being conned. RAMJET is proton oem vendor, sure they charge high price for it. like how a pair of brake pad for preve costs rm300! crazy right? hmm.gif

better you buy better branded battery outside like yokohama or something. a bit cheaper than RAMJET brand. ramjet no good one. some owners already changed to wet type battery.(non maintenance-free battery)
fix24311
post Mar 6 2014, 02:16 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 6 2014, 11:30 AM)
Not sure, but I think in between 4k-5k should be safe. Anyone can comment on Night Breaker? I'm looking for whitish yellow sad.gif
i am using osram night breaker unlimited. wider vision than stock, its yellow colored but not as tiring to look at as the stock bulb. distance i feel is not as advertise since felt similar to stock. but its more brighter thumbup.gif
fix24311
post Mar 10 2014, 02:21 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 9 2014, 11:15 PM)
Guys, my Preve having some issue. One of the door handler cannot open the door. But the door can be open from inside. And i'm pretty sure this is not about the kid lock because kid lock suppose to prevent kids open the door from inside. My situation is vice versa. Any guys can help?
does this cover in our warranty?
just one door? have you tried the lock-unlock button at the centre console? unsure.gif
fix24311
post Mar 10 2014, 02:22 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 8 2014, 05:29 PM)
hi bro. preve is using what size of spark plug?

have you changed to the denso iridium spark plug? brows.gif
fix24311
post Mar 10 2014, 01:40 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 10 2014, 09:59 AM)
As per what mengsuan mentioned....

Stock is NGK Iridium ... Hopefully Bosch.. Denso will come out this size soon... depending on the demands
+1
just curious what size is it. is it in the car manual? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Mar 10 2014, 12:31 PM)
Thanks guys. i just called them, they said i have to send over to service center first only know if it's cover under warranty not.
Judge from how they say this, i think it's not cover already sad.gif
if your car is new, less than 5 years or 60000km, i think its still under warranty. don't worry be happy. as u said, u seldom use the door. if got problem sure manufacturing defect wink.gif

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 10 2014, 01:08 PM)
Anyone can confirm that Proton does not have COIL MAT for Preve?

I asked around in COSE and also other place and they said Preve does not have it.

Have to customize out there.... Anyone can confirm?
I did not have coil mat also. Just the normal carpet mat. Old non-ANCAP preve have coil mat. Maybe we can buy one at Proton Parts Centre?
What do you say we check it out? biggrin.gif
fix24311
post Mar 10 2014, 03:50 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Mar 10 2014, 01:55 PM)
Yes in car manual has

NGK ILKAR7G7
Hmmm I wanna buy but check few places don't have.. maybe if anyone of us happen to pass by.. do ask and share around?
if I ever went there, I'll ask them smile.gif
fix24311
post Mar 11 2014, 02:25 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 11 2014, 10:32 AM)
I feel CFE looks better than TURBO. A class of its own
I support this statement. CFE is like AE86 in my opinion. Unique, rare(?) and a class of its own. biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0273sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:25 PM