QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 17 2013, 06:31 AM)
with all 3 props + other commitment, it went slightly above 100% lol...but since using company loan it wont appear in CCRIS thus maintaining at ard 69%
Property Investment Strategy, tricks n magic
Oct 17 2013, 08:07 AM
1,061 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Out of Service |
Oct 17 2013, 09:11 AM
510 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Oct 17 2013, 09:12 AM
3,333 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Oct 17 2013, 09:12 AM
Oct 17 2013, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 17 2013, 01:44 AM) 80k.. keep back into your loan account better can transfer here and there. I'm thinking also about refinancing on my condo's can get approx rm200k cash including my excessive cash and buy a landed property. Fully agreedRefinancing is a double edge sword actually.. if shit happen.. there goes your money.. |
Oct 17 2013, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 17 2013, 01:49 AM) Frankly whenever people says that he/she owns 3 properties with 5K income, I would rather choose to believe it! Bro, not I don't want to believe. But how the bank can approve the higher loan with only RM5K income? Like bro kidmad mentioned, refinance is double edge sword. You can refinanced with current property to get cash for new property down payment. Yet, is your current income justify for these two loan?There are many possibilities and conditions. You need to dig further. Many might not willing to share their experience to obtain multiple loans as these tactics are quite "sensitive" and P&C. One thing you must keep in mind is "Keep a good TRACK RECORDS in bank's repayment system i.e car loan, housing loan, credit card, personal loan, OD etc "A rich man who has never secure a loan has no creditability" - for sharing I agreed some P&C or "sensitive" tactics can use in applying loan. But that still have limitation. And, don't forget, income tax will comes to you sooner if too obvious. I wonder can RM5k income the bank can approve more than RM500k loan if the owner have liability of other loan like car, credit card and PTPTN? |
Oct 17 2013, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Oct 17 2013, 01:17 AM) Want to share my exp and future plans Bro, perhaps you can share your starting salary on year 2010im 27. Started working in 2010. Bought 1st prop in late 2010 at 270k. 10% dp borrowed from papa. Paid within 3yrs using company bonus. Now staying in the unit. bought 2nd prop at 220k in mid 2011. 0 dp after 10% rebate with DIBS. just got vp last month and under reno for rent out. now securing another unit at 350k using company loan. MOF is 100%. Dev offer early bid rebates so i'll get 35k once disbursed. im refinancing the 1st prop at 400k so got abt 110k cash out. Still within lockin period but coz now BNM announce new rules so i better refinance fast or else tenure is 10yrs only. total cash in hand 145k. Plan to buy a subsale abt 200k with good yields (mentari court? Flora damansara? Lagoon perdana? Pelangi damansara?). Need 30% dp this time so ard 70k inc legal. left 80k will put in several vehicle like gold, unit trust, etc. This amount also served as emergency fund to help my holding power when no tenants. so taikor taijee any better way to improve my plans? Esp on the subsale part. Any other better yields unit? thanks in advance |
Oct 17 2013, 09:59 AM
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 09:30 AM) Bro, not I don't want to believe. But how the bank can approve the higher loan with only RM5K income? Like bro kidmad mentioned, refinance is double edge sword. You can refinanced with current property to get cash for new property down payment. Yet, is your current income justify for these two loan? Maybe 3 props worth 80k each (flats) lulzI agreed some P&C or "sensitive" tactics can use in applying loan. But that still have limitation. And, don't forget, income tax will comes to you sooner if too obvious. I wonder can RM5k income the bank can approve more than RM500k loan if the owner have liability of other loan like car, credit card and PTPTN? |
Oct 17 2013, 10:08 AM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 30 2013, 03:53 PM) Before I start, let's have this thread focus on strategies n methods instead of bashing others, I'm sure there are other taikor, leng lui, leng chai and smarter people with better strategy out there. Excellent. .Saw some comments @ MOVE TO COOL OFF PROPERTY INDUSTRY COULD BACKFIRE, so let me share mine in here since I am 25 and I believe in knowledge sharing. 2007 - I had my first fulltime job when I was 19 with about 2k+ package in IT industry, renting room here n there. Prior to that I was a student with about 3 years exp in FX trading and fundamental of investment, played it on my own free time as an interest n source of money. 2009 - close to 3k package. I had enough of renting, after few month of searching, i bought my first property, a 3 rooms condo in cheras @ 210k. It wasn't easy to get a loan from bank, but it was do-able and I did it. I used my savings + money from investment n trading + loan from my mother + loan from bank. Moved in with minimal reno n basic Cavenzi furniture, rented out the master room n mid sized room... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2010 - Bought second property, 1120 Park Avenue, it was the HOT n affordable, so called high end flat at 265k. I shared name with my brother as we both wanted to invest, but lack of cash & borrowing capability, by joint name, we secured the loan. btw, we applied few banks, only one approved. At the same time, I realized that I had to somehow increase my income to increase my borrowing capacity. Took some professional certs n started to job hop, by the end of 2011, my package was around 5k. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2012 - Getting some side incomes, played around with 0% credit card balance transfer etc etc, nothing much to shout. 2013 - This is the year of reaping of what was sow - Planned to refinance my first condo, as the bank valuation is ~360k, but decided against it due to failed to get a loan with early exit penalty waiver. - 1120 PA is completed, before the VP, I sold the unit to my bro at about 380k (market price was about 400k at that time tho), we will sort out the paperwork next year. He then rented out with our names in tenancy agreement. - Just before CNY, I bought two units of SOHO in Cyberjaya, for a total of around 550k under commercial title. Managed to get loan by standard income docs, tenancy agreements and some FD certs. - With package close to 5 figures. Now looking at EkoCheras which is less than 5 mins walk from my condo, the project priced at ~750k, hopefully it works out fine Think positive, learning, planning and actions are main drivers in my life over the years. For a better or worse future, now my debt exceed 1M, and for greater good, it might be 2M in 2014. I know a dato sifu who conduct training for investment property. How to choose a correct location, timing and price. ifyou interested I can share the info. But is in chinese |
Oct 17 2013, 10:19 AM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 09:30 AM) Bro, not I don't want to believe. But how the bank can approve the higher loan with only RM5K income? Like bro kidmad mentioned, refinance is double edge sword. You can refinanced with current property to get cash for new property down payment. Yet, is your current income justify for these two loan? My income is less than 4k and I've secured 520k loan. Good repayment record- never once missed and credit card always paid in full before due date. No car loan, no PTPTN. Btw, I still have a gov loan for 3rd property. =)I agreed some P&C or "sensitive" tactics can use in applying loan. But that still have limitation. And, don't forget, income tax will comes to you sooner if too obvious. I wonder can RM5k income the bank can approve more than RM500k loan if the owner have liability of other loan like car, credit card and PTPTN? |
Oct 17 2013, 10:34 AM
376 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 09:30 AM) Bro, not I don't want to believe. But how the bank can approve the higher loan with only RM5K income? Like bro kidmad mentioned, refinance is double edge sword. You can refinanced with current property to get cash for new property down payment. Yet, is your current income justify for these two loan? I believe can. 5k may just the basic income. Rent out the 1st two property to generate more side income wil do. Or purchase the property w tenancy also help. Many ways.. I agreed some P&C or "sensitive" tactics can use in applying loan. But that still have limitation. And, don't forget, income tax will comes to you sooner if too obvious. I wonder can RM5k income the bank can approve more than RM500k loan if the owner have liability of other loan like car, credit card and PTPTN? |
Oct 17 2013, 10:35 AM
Oct 17 2013, 11:08 AM
151 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(phengeon @ Oct 17 2013, 10:34 AM) I believe can. 5k may just the basic income. Rent out the 1st two property to generate more side income wil do. Or purchase the property w tenancy also help. Many ways.. When I applied a loan for a subsale with tenancy, the banks (maybank , CIMB, stanchart) told me sorry we dont count the property's tenancy. So I dont think 'purchase the property w tenancy also help' is valid. |
Oct 17 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(beautiful.life @ Oct 17 2013, 11:08 AM) When I applied a loan for a subsale with tenancy, the banks (maybank , CIMB, stanchart) told me sorry we dont count the property's tenancy. So I dont think 'purchase the property w tenancy also help' is valid. -This post has been edited by Glcotan: Oct 17 2013, 11:15 AM |
Oct 17 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(beautiful.life @ Oct 17 2013, 11:08 AM) When I applied a loan for a subsale with tenancy, the banks (maybank , CIMB, stanchart) told me sorry we dont count the property's tenancy. So I dont think 'purchase the property w tenancy also help' is valid. Unless they are blue chip tenants such as multi-national corporations, famous companies. Tenancy agreement from existing properties was helpful for me. |
Oct 17 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(clarence1986 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:19 AM) My income is less than 4k and I've secured 520k loan. Good repayment record- never once missed and credit card always paid in full before due date. No car loan, no PTPTN. Btw, I still have a gov loan for 3rd property. =) How come double standard ??- Salary <RM5K - Last two years borrow a housing loan of RM180K (now still owe RM160K). The house occupied with tenent. - Car loan RM60K (next year Aug finish) - Never late of credit card, car and housing loan monthly installment (housing and car got credit access in a/c) Currently apply RM600K loan ---> REJECTED due to quota FULL This post has been edited by investz: Oct 17 2013, 11:18 AM |
Oct 17 2013, 11:20 AM
55 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 11:17 AM) How come double standard ?? Does it help if there's guarantor??- Salary <RM5K - Last two years borrow a housing loan of RM180K (now still owe RM160K). The house occupied with tenent. - Car loan RM60K (next year Aug finish) - Never late of credit card, car and housing loan monthly installment (housing and car got credit access in a/c) Currently apply RM600K loan ---> REJECTED due to quota FULL |
Oct 17 2013, 11:21 AM
608 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Oct 17 2013, 11:22 AM
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:52 AM |