clarence1986
post Oct 17 2013, 11:23 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 11:17 AM)
How come double standard ??
- Salary <RM5K
- Last two years borrow a housing loan of RM180K (now still owe RM160K). The house occupied with tenent.
- Car loan RM60K (next year Aug finish)
- Never late of credit card, car and housing loan monthly installment (housing and car got credit access in a/c)

Currently apply RM600K loan ---> REJECTED due to quota FULL

quota full is the bank's part leh... not your fault also.. go for other banks... more than 10 banks available.
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:24 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(beautiful.life @ Oct 17 2013, 12:08 PM)
When I applied a loan for a subsale with tenancy, the banks (maybank , CIMB, stanchart)  told me sorry we dont count the property's tenancy. So I dont think 'purchase the property w tenancy also help' is valid.
+1
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:25 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(motoslvr @ Oct 17 2013, 12:20 PM)
Does it help if there's guarantor??
All family members quota full. You want to be my gurantor? lol tongue.gif
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:27 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(clarence1986 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:23 PM)
quota full is the bank's part leh... not your fault also.. go for other banks... more than 10 banks available.
Try many bank already. Not bank's quota but mine
Glcotan
post Oct 17 2013, 11:29 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 11:25 AM)
All family members quota full. You want to be my gurantor? lol  tongue.gif
may be it's time to stop
dcwhz83
post Oct 17 2013, 11:33 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 11:27 AM)
Try many bank already. Not bank's quota but mine
settle your car loan and/or provide tenancy proof for your apartment... and you might have a chance...
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:45 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(dcwhz83 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:33 PM)
settle your car loan and/or provide tenancy proof for your apartment... and you might have a chance...
Temporary no $ to settle car loan. The latest apply loan's first payment is after 3 years. Why the bank so tricky
scongi
post Oct 17 2013, 12:09 PM

264 posts

Just need some opinion of sifu here:-

Currently I just bought new property and I can only get 70% due to bank negara 70% LTV. (I already have existing two housing loan)

I plan to finance 30% different by top up from one of my existing property (occupied myself) which still serving under flexi mortgage loan with Bank A.

Calculation of top up :-

Current market value RM900,000

Margin of finance (estimated at 70%) RM630,000

Less : Existing flexi loan outstanding RM390,000

Maximum amount top up by Bank A RM240,000

I have two option for top up :-

a) Overdraft at BLR +1%

b) Term Loan at BLR - 2% and lock in period 3 year

Irrespective whether which option is choose......2nd charge will be created to the existing property by Bank A.

Btw....I haven't apply the loan yet for the new property. Should I wait the above top up approved by Bank A then after only go for apply loan. Or the other way.

Do any sifu can advise pro and con of these options. Tks.

This post has been edited by scongi: Oct 17 2013, 12:20 PM
nakedtruth
post Oct 17 2013, 12:18 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(phengeon @ Oct 17 2013, 10:34 AM)
I believe can. 5k may just the basic income. Rent out the 1st two property to generate more side income wil do. Or purchase the property w tenancy also help. Many ways.. wink.gif
yea..i got a friend 5k income own 3 props.. one of the prop is sustain with rental...
as long as you can get enough down payment..
SUSInF.anime
post Oct 17 2013, 12:51 PM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Oct 17 2013, 10:08 AM)
Excellent. .
I know a dato sifu who conduct training for investment property. How to choose a correct location, timing and price. ifyou interested I can share the info. But is in chinese
Hi bro, interested.. mind to share?
DrPitchard
post Oct 17 2013, 12:55 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 11:17 AM)
How come double standard ??
- Salary <RM5K
- Last two years borrow a housing loan of RM180K (now still owe RM160K). The house occupied with tenent.
- Car loan RM60K (next year Aug finish)
- Never late of credit card, car and housing loan monthly installment (housing and car got credit access in a/c)

Currently apply RM600K loan ---> REJECTED due to quota FULL

What is your debt service ratio (DSR)?
Although your loan amount is small (RM180k), if the period is short, your monthly commitment will be high. There might be a chance your application for your RM600k loan will fail.

How much is your current monthly commitment for your mortgage loan and hire purchase loan?

I've done a short calculation for you, will surely burst, your commitment.
Assuming a max of 35 years for your 1st home loan of RM180k, your monthly installment should be around RM820.

For you hire purchase, 9 years, will be around RM800/month.
Add together the latest loan, assuming you take 90%, which is only RM540k, even if max of 35 years, min will be RM2.3k, if the rate is BLR-2.4%.

If you put together all your debt, it will be RM800+RM820+RM2,300 = RM3,920.

The maximum DSR for most people will be 70%.
RM3,920/RM5,000 = 78.4%.
And that's based on the calculation that RM5,000 is your nett salary, after the necessary deductions (income tax, EPF contribution). If you work backwards, for you to be able to get the RM540k loan, your net salary must be RM5,600, which should equate to a gross salary of RM6,500.

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Oct 17 2013, 01:03 PM
phengeon
post Oct 17 2013, 01:06 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Oct 17 2013, 12:18 PM)
yea..i got a friend 5k income own 3 props.. one of the prop is sustain with rental...
as long as you can get enough down payment..
actually, i own 4 properties when my salary was <5k few yrs ago (take home roughly 4.2k). One is own by me alone & other 3 jv w siblings who has similar income like me (<5k). The total loan for my portion alone dat time was 700k. Of coz im not buying all 4 in one time but one after one. I go to the same banker which i think dis may help as well. So i think the key is to rent out ur property 1st, keep gd track for ur loan, gd relationship w banker.

This post has been edited by phengeon: Oct 17 2013, 01:10 PM
ableze_joepardy
post Oct 17 2013, 01:25 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(phengeon @ Oct 17 2013, 01:06 PM)
actually, i own 4 properties when my salary was <5k few yrs ago (take home roughly 4.2k). One is own by me alone & other 3 jv w siblings who has similar income like me (<5k). The total loan for my portion alone dat time was 700k. Of coz im not buying all 4 in one time but one after one. I go to the same banker which i think dis may help as well. So i think the key is to rent out ur property 1st, keep gd track for ur loan, gd relationship w banker.
+1

if buy new prop / undercon quite hard to accumulate fast coz need to wait for cons to be completed in order to release some DSR by renting out..if buy sub sale at hot location (easy to get tenant) i think this the best way..

dont know abt banks rejecting tenancy aggrement, coz my banks ask for it too..i think maybe just can leave that bank and move on to others
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 01:34 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 17 2013, 01:55 PM)
What is your debt service ratio (DSR)?
Although your loan amount is small (RM180k), if the period is short, your monthly commitment will be high. There might be a chance your application for your RM600k loan will fail.

How much is your current monthly commitment for your mortgage loan and hire purchase loan?

I've done a short calculation for you, will surely burst, your commitment.
Assuming a max of 35 years for your 1st home loan of RM180k, your monthly installment should be around RM820.

For you hire purchase, 9 years, will be around RM800/month.
Add together the latest loan, assuming you take 90%, which is only RM540k, even if max of 35 years, min will be RM2.3k, if the rate is BLR-2.4%.

If you put together all your debt, it will be RM800+RM820+RM2,300 = RM3,920.

The maximum DSR for most people will be 70%.
RM3,920/RM5,000 = 78.4%.
And that's based on the calculation that RM5,000 is your nett salary, after the necessary deductions (income tax, EPF contribution). If you work backwards, for you to be able to get the RM540k loan, your net salary must be RM5,600, which should equate to a gross salary of RM6,500.
Thank you bro DrPitchard.
My current mortgage loan is RM802 (rent out RM700). Car loan RM1100 (finish at Aug 2015).

My gross is <RM5K. I need to hv a nett loan of RM600K not RM540K, whereby the new property is around 690K. Any ideas/ tactics how to make it success the loan

kidmad
post Oct 17 2013, 01:45 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(phengeon @ Oct 17 2013, 10:34 AM)
I believe can. 5k may just the basic income. Rent out the 1st two property to generate more side income wil do. Or purchase the property w tenancy also help. Many ways.. wink.gif
you can under 2 condition.
1) you declare the rental as part of your income yearly. which takes time.
2) you need to make sure after refinancing, the rental yield would justify the additional monthly repayment.
clarence1986
post Oct 17 2013, 01:50 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Oct 17 2013, 11:21 AM)
Wyen was that? Many years back or recently bro?
Last month. D rental of my existing property was taken into consideration.
Spritzz
post Oct 17 2013, 02:24 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(investz @ Oct 17 2013, 11:20 AM)
Bro Spritzz, please share. Thanks
Investz bro

glad that you interested to know more, I received free invitation from my friend for next session. If you want to go meet him, call for booking. Every month there is a session.

"房屋投资说明会
之如何选择赚钱的地点"

讲师: 拿督萧家锋博士
靠房地产赚取千万 !

日期: 16.10.2013 (星期三)
报名交流: 7:00pm - 7:45pm
华语讲座: 7:45pm - 10:00pm

地点: Golden Sun Club Restaurant
Lot 35604, Jalan Kuchai Lama, KL

现场门票: RM50 / 每人
( 提前 2天 报名, 获得免费 )

报名方式: <名字><电话><电邮>
SMS 联络: +6016-233 7188

This post has been edited by Spritzz: Oct 17 2013, 02:28 PM
Glcotan
post Oct 17 2013, 02:33 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Oct 17 2013, 02:24 PM)
Investz bro

glad that you interested to know more, I received free invitation from my friend for next session. If you want to go meet him, call for booking. Every month there is a session.

"房屋投资说明会
之如何选择赚钱的地点"

讲师: 拿督萧家锋博士
靠房地产赚取千万 !

日期: 16.10.2013 (星期三)
报名交流: 7:00pm - 7:45pm
华语讲座: 7:45pm - 10:00pm

地点: Golden Sun Club Restaurant
Lot 35604, Jalan Kuchai Lama, KL

现场门票: RM50 / 每人
( 提前 2天 报名, 获得免费 )

报名方式: <名字><电话><电邮>
SMS 联络: +6016-233 7188

is he famous? basically through group purcahse?
Spritzz
post Oct 17 2013, 02:45 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 17 2013, 02:33 PM)
is he famous? basically through group purcahse?
Basically, he is more to conducting courses and training on choosing right property, in right time at right price. Also, teaching the investment skill (e.g how you can own more than 5 properties? how to deal with financial/bank loan?) More practical and with real cases.

Besides, his company will invest $10mil per year at least, so you can follow him invest what he selected.

That's all i know roughly. For more information, you can directly call their company. I am here to share what i think the best for all bros here.

I don't want to see brother here, buying a depreciation instead of appreciation property. We have hard earn money.

my 2 cents.
TSlamode
post Oct 17 2013, 03:36 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Oct 17 2013, 10:08 AM)
Excellent. .
I know a dato sifu who conduct training for investment property. How to choose a correct location, timing and price. ifyou interested I can share the info. But is in chinese
high interest on it.
can i have more info pls? unsure.gif

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:00 AM