Property Investment Strategy, tricks n magic

investz
post Oct 16 2013, 11:06 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Oct 13 2013, 06:43 PM)
Retire with rm1m? have to move to perlis plant tree.
+1

But up to date I still don't have 1mil

investz
post Oct 16 2013, 11:14 PM

510 posts

Many ppl here talk big. Earned a salary of RM5k can have 3 property rclxub.gif
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 09:11 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(clarence1986 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:30 AM)
It's possible with joint venture, low down, zero entry... 100k also property, 1 mil also property.  biggrin.gif
Every ppl defination is different. Some JV 25% share also consider own 1 property? rclxub.gif
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 09:12 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Oct 17 2013, 12:30 AM)
Eat Maggie mee?
Maggie mee also no $ to buy tongue.gif
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 09:13 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 17 2013, 01:44 AM)
80k.. keep back into your loan account better can transfer here and there. I'm thinking also about refinancing on my condo's can get approx rm200k cash including my excessive cash and buy a landed property.

Refinancing is a double edge sword actually.. if shit happen.. there goes your money..
Fully agreed
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 09:30 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Oct 17 2013, 01:49 AM)
Frankly whenever people says that he/she owns 3 properties with 5K income, I would rather choose to believe it!
There are many possibilities and conditions. You need to dig further.
Many might not willing to share their experience to obtain multiple loans as these tactics are quite "sensitive" and P&C.
One thing you must keep in mind is "Keep a good TRACK RECORDS in bank's repayment system i.e car loan, housing loan, credit card, personal loan, OD etc

"A rich man who has never secure a loan has no creditability"
- for sharing
Bro, not I don't want to believe. But how the bank can approve the higher loan with only RM5K income? Like bro kidmad mentioned, refinance is double edge sword. You can refinanced with current property to get cash for new property down payment. Yet, is your current income justify for these two loan?
I agreed some P&C or "sensitive" tactics can use in applying loan. But that still have limitation. And, don't forget, income tax will comes to you sooner if too obvious.

I wonder can RM5k income the bank can approve more than RM500k loan if the owner have liability of other loan like car, credit card and PTPTN?

investz
post Oct 17 2013, 09:40 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Oct 17 2013, 01:17 AM)
Want to share my exp and future plans

im 27. Started working in 2010. Bought 1st prop in late 2010 at 270k. 10% dp borrowed from papa. Paid within 3yrs using company bonus. Now staying in the unit.

bought 2nd prop at 220k in mid 2011. 0 dp after 10% rebate with DIBS. just got vp last month and under reno for rent out.

now securing another unit at 350k using company loan. MOF is 100%. Dev offer early bid rebates so i'll get 35k once disbursed.

im refinancing the 1st prop at 400k so got abt 110k cash out. Still within lockin period but coz now BNM announce new rules so i better refinance fast or else tenure is 10yrs only.

total cash in hand 145k. Plan to buy a subsale abt 200k with good yields (mentari court? Flora damansara? Lagoon perdana? Pelangi damansara?). Need 30% dp this time so ard 70k inc legal.

left 80k will put in several vehicle like gold, unit trust, etc. This amount also served as emergency fund to help my holding power when no tenants.

so taikor taijee any better way to improve my plans? Esp on the subsale part. Any other better yields unit?

thanks in advance
Bro, perhaps you can share your starting salary on year 2010
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:17 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(clarence1986 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:19 AM)
My income is less than 4k and I've secured 520k loan. Good repayment record- never once missed and credit card always paid in full before due date. No car loan, no PTPTN. Btw, I still have a gov loan for 3rd property. =)
How come double standard ??
- Salary <RM5K
- Last two years borrow a housing loan of RM180K (now still owe RM160K). The house occupied with tenent.
- Car loan RM60K (next year Aug finish)
- Never late of credit card, car and housing loan monthly installment (housing and car got credit access in a/c)

Currently apply RM600K loan ---> REJECTED due to quota FULL

This post has been edited by investz: Oct 17 2013, 11:18 AM
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:20 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Oct 17 2013, 11:08 AM)
Excellent. .
I know a dato sifu who conduct training for investment property. How to choose a correct location, timing and price. ifyou interested I can share the info. But is in chinese
Bro Spritzz, please share. Thanks
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:24 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(beautiful.life @ Oct 17 2013, 12:08 PM)
When I applied a loan for a subsale with tenancy, the banks (maybank , CIMB, stanchart)  told me sorry we dont count the property's tenancy. So I dont think 'purchase the property w tenancy also help' is valid.
+1
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:25 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(motoslvr @ Oct 17 2013, 12:20 PM)
Does it help if there's guarantor??
All family members quota full. You want to be my gurantor? lol tongue.gif
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:27 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(clarence1986 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:23 PM)
quota full is the bank's part leh... not your fault also.. go for other banks... more than 10 banks available.
Try many bank already. Not bank's quota but mine
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 11:45 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(dcwhz83 @ Oct 17 2013, 12:33 PM)
settle your car loan and/or provide tenancy proof for your apartment... and you might have a chance...
Temporary no $ to settle car loan. The latest apply loan's first payment is after 3 years. Why the bank so tricky
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 01:34 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 17 2013, 01:55 PM)
What is your debt service ratio (DSR)?
Although your loan amount is small (RM180k), if the period is short, your monthly commitment will be high. There might be a chance your application for your RM600k loan will fail.

How much is your current monthly commitment for your mortgage loan and hire purchase loan?

I've done a short calculation for you, will surely burst, your commitment.
Assuming a max of 35 years for your 1st home loan of RM180k, your monthly installment should be around RM820.

For you hire purchase, 9 years, will be around RM800/month.
Add together the latest loan, assuming you take 90%, which is only RM540k, even if max of 35 years, min will be RM2.3k, if the rate is BLR-2.4%.

If you put together all your debt, it will be RM800+RM820+RM2,300 = RM3,920.

The maximum DSR for most people will be 70%.
RM3,920/RM5,000 = 78.4%.
And that's based on the calculation that RM5,000 is your nett salary, after the necessary deductions (income tax, EPF contribution). If you work backwards, for you to be able to get the RM540k loan, your net salary must be RM5,600, which should equate to a gross salary of RM6,500.
Thank you bro DrPitchard.
My current mortgage loan is RM802 (rent out RM700). Car loan RM1100 (finish at Aug 2015).

My gross is <RM5K. I need to hv a nett loan of RM600K not RM540K, whereby the new property is around 690K. Any ideas/ tactics how to make it success the loan

investz
post Oct 17 2013, 06:05 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Oct 17 2013, 03:24 PM)
Investz bro

glad that you interested to know more, I received free invitation from my friend for next session. If you want to go meet him, call for booking. Every month there is a session.

"房屋投资说明会
之如何选择赚钱的地点"

讲师: 拿督萧家锋博士
靠房地产赚取千万 !

日期: 16.10.2013 (星期三)
报名交流: 7:00pm - 7:45pm
华语讲座: 7:45pm - 10:00pm

地点: Golden Sun Club Restaurant
Lot 35604, Jalan Kuchai Lama, KL

现场门票: RM50 / 每人
( 提前 2天 报名, 获得免费 )

报名方式: <名字><电话><电邮>
SMS 联络: +6016-233 7188

[attachmentid=3679138]
Thanks bro
investz
post Oct 17 2013, 06:08 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 17 2013, 05:37 PM)
Your car loan is killing you big time. Try to refinance it? That's the only way, I think. Even if it's rented out at RM700/month, banks only take 80% of it for their calculation.

The best way to go about it is a full settlement for your car. Then, you will be able to take on a new loan.

DSR = RM2,300+RM802 / (RM4,000+ 0.8*RM700) = 68%

Here, I'm assuming your net income is RM4k. And for your rental, you will need bank-in proof, besides the stamped copy of the rental agreement.
Thanks bro. Appreciated notworthy.gif
investz
post Oct 18 2013, 05:33 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 18 2013, 12:28 AM)
Thank you for sharing this. But it seems that this is rather hard to believe. Before he can even invest this RM10mil/year, he has to earn it, right? Money can't just drop out from the sky. And I'm assuming since he is into real estate, the money that he makes is also from there? Given a conservative 10% yield (which is a significant return!), that would mean his company would need to have properties worth RM100mil to enable him to generate the profit of RM10mil every year!

If his company has properties worth that much, trust me, he will not be doing what he is currently doing, giving talks.
LOL. I like the way how you have sniffed deep within and got your hands on all this info. Really great info! Thanks very much for sharing. I've always preferred white & black, reported figures, as compared to flowery sentences from the mouth.
+1
investz
post Oct 18 2013, 06:25 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 18 2013, 07:20 PM)
Most speakers earn more in kok toking show than in prop. Some recommended props r rubbish. Just to push for dev cos accepted $$$ ma. Bs more like it. I dun even trust mr. Ho. Just trust urself. Failure ll make u stronger. If wan 100% winning strategy, the onli way is to stay mute.
+1 Fully agreed

If you gained money. Tell ppl shit can eat ppl also believe biggrin.gif

investz
post Oct 21 2013, 04:19 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(FortuneClub @ Oct 18 2013, 11:15 PM)
from what i see here, only car to be a commitment .

remember now the banks are offering loan based on DSR 70%-80% and even 100% if you can prove u "cash rich"

500k - installment only 2.4k
600k - installment only 2.9k
Bro, what do you mean by "cash rich"? If really cash rich, we can buy any property in zero loan

I am fine with the installment, now the problem is how to make the applied loan approve.

investz
post Oct 21 2013, 04:20 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ Oct 19 2013, 08:31 PM)
Yeah. I have the same opinions as well.

+1

0.1200sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:44 PM